Thread: Info required -rawat to Rawlakot to muzafarabad to murree

32 Post(s)

Default Info required -rawat to Rawlakot to muzafarabad to murree

dear fellow members. i am planning a tour with my family to northern areas in a month or two. need following info, especially from recent visitors or from locals of AJK.

1. what is the road condition from Azad Patan to Rawlakot?? i visited last year, the road was under construction and was in pathetic condition. please let me know the latest position of the road.

2. what is the road condition from rawlakot to muzafarabad to muree. estimated distance and travel time.

3. any alternate route to reach murree from rawlakot. its road condition, travel distance and travel time.

regards,
    nauman
    Please take care of your near and dear ones. Drive safely.

Islamabad-Murree-Kohala Muzaffarabad Road is in good condition. Use Murree Expessway, Go Lower Topa and then Kohala.

13 Thread(s)

if u have to go to rawalkot ur route shud be from kahuta. Muzzafarabad Rawalkot road is in terrible condition at least the last i saw of it. then again if u wana go to muzzafarabad u have to go on that bad road or take a longer path throug bagh area. there road is better but its a long drive. thats all i can suggest rite now. mayb i figure out another way and ill let u know

32 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by ranasherdil View Post
    Islamabad-Murree-Kohala Muzaffarabad Road is in good condition. Use Murree Expessway, Go Lower Topa and then Kohala.
    thanks. what is the travel time and distance from murree to kohala to muzafarabad?? when did you last travel on this route??

32 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by asifcae View Post
    if u have to go to rawalkot ur route shud be from kahuta. Muzzafarabad Rawalkot road is in terrible condition at least the last i saw of it. then again if u wana go to muzzafarabad u have to go on that bad road or take a longer path throug bagh area. there road is better but its a long drive. thats all i can suggest rite now. mayb i figure out another way and ill let u know
    thanks acifcae

when did you last travel on rawlakot to muzafarabad route?? what is the travel distance from rawlakot to muzafarabad and then to murree??

as @asifcae has said you should travell via kahuta. Follow lehtrar road from Nilore Islamabad to azad kashmir. Road is in good condition but unfortunately there may be some security concerns. Travelling at night on this route is not safe

13 Thread(s)

well first of all u shud do what Duraid has said.
    i traveeled on it in 2007-2008 but i know that route is ok. takes 3.5-4 hrs from islamabad to reach rawalakot. then we made many stops as we were on tour. but think u can reach muzzafarabad via rawalkot in 5-6 hrs. which vehicle u r driving???

Quote Originally Posted by nomi700 View Post
    thanks. what is the travel time and distance from murree to kohala to muzafarabad?? when did you last travel on this route??

Me traveled in Oct 2010 this route

Isb-Murree (Lower topa) = 60km (one hour)

Lower Topa- Kohala = 35 km (one hour) just descend.

Kohala-Muzaffarabad = 35 km (one hour)

32 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Duraid View Post
    as @asifcae has said you should travell via kahuta. Follow lehtrar road from Nilore Islamabad to azad kashmir. Road is in good condition but unfortunately there may be some security concerns. Travelling at night on this route is not safe
    thanks duraid

i shall be travelling from rawat to kahuta to azad patan to rawlakot. i have been to rawalakot last year through this route. last year the road from azad patan to rawalakot was under construction. i just wanna know the latest situation of the road.

32 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by asifcae View Post
    well first of all u shud do what Duraid has said.
    i traveeled on it in 2007-2008 but i know that route is ok. takes 3.5-4 hrs from islamabad to reach rawalakot. then we made many stops as we were on tour. but think u can reach muzzafarabad via rawalkot in 5-6 hrs. which vehicle u r driving???
    thanks asifcae.

i have been to rawlakot last year. just wanna know the present situation of azad patan-rawlakot road.

i shall be driving my suzuki liana lxi sports.

32 Post(s)

Me traveled in Oct 2010 this route

thanks for the info.

how do you rate the road condition of the above mentioned route.

any information about muzafarabad to rawlakot route??

32 Post(s)

any one??

thanks for the info.

how do you rate the road condition of the above mentioned route.

any information about muzafarabad to rawlakot route??

The my route road condition is excellant. No Info Muzffarabad Rawalakot Route. Bro jana hi ha tou road kia dekhna. aur transport bhi tou chal hi rahi ha.

AH

32 Post(s)

The my route road condition is excellant. No Info Muzffarabad Rawalakot Route. Bro jana hi ha tou road kia dekhna. aur transport bhi tou chal hi rahi ha.

AH
    Thanks. Bhai jee Jana to hay he but tang ho k nahi. I shall be travelling with my family and last year I had a bad experience of a bad route (azad pattan to rawlakot) where construction work was in progress. Needs to know about the latest road contions of the routes so that I may select an alternate route.

nauman

Thanks. Bhai jee Jana to hay he but tang ho k nahi. I shall be travelling with my family and last year I had a bad experience of a bad route (azad pattan to rawlakot) where construction work was in progress. Needs to know about the latest road contions of the routes so that I may select an alternate route.

nauman
    No alternative route. The best route is via Azad Pattan. I also went there last July. The road from Azad Pattan to Rawlakot was under construction but it wasn't in such a bad condition. It is merely 50 min. drive so you should follow it. Last year on our way back we took the Rawlakot-Bagh-Irja-Malot Sattian-Nilore route. But no one should ever try this route as all the road from Irja to Jehlum river is under construction.

As far as the route from Rawlakot to Muzaffarabad is concerned though I have never traveled on this route but I think there are two possible routes.
    Rawlakot-Irja-Dheerkot-Kohala
    Rawlakot-Irja-Bagh-Sudhan Gali-Hatian Bala-Muzaffarabad. (Longer but I think more scenic)

32 Post(s)

@imarshad

thanks buddy for your update

32 Post(s)

any one??

If you Go via Hattian Bala then u can see Sudhan Gali (murree of AJK) and Ganga Choti 10000 Feet above sea level. and Bagh City. From Bagh City you can go to Las Danna (Another tourist destiniatioN) From Lass Danna you can go to Toli Peer Top, From Toli Peer top u get descend to Khae Galla (From Khae Galla Banjosa is near, and then you can go to Rawalakot.

In detail study all..

Name:  dsc07248_IYM_PakWheels(com).jpg
Views: 597
Size:  54.4 KB

Name:  dsc07072_W8W_PakWheels(com).jpg
Views: 608
Size:  54.2 KB

Name:  83746-5DAY-Trip-to-Rawalakot---Banjosa-Lake---Thandiani---Nathia-Gali--amp--Murreee-banjosa-lett.jpg
Views: 1011
Size:  79.1 KB

Name:  83756-5DAY-Trip-to-Rawalakot---Banjosa-Lake---Thandiani---Nathia-Gali--amp--Murreee-lasdanna-Aza.jpg
Views: 1035
Size:  67.7 KB

Name:  83762-5DAY-Trip-to-Rawalakot---Banjosa-Lake---Thandiani---Nathia-Gali--amp--Murreee-sudhan.jpg
Views: 1003
Size:  76.0 KB

Name:  83763-5DAY-Trip-to-Rawalakot---Banjosa-Lake---Thandiani---Nathia-Gali--amp--Murreee-tolipir-lett.jpg
Views: 963
Size:  70.2 KB

Name:  83764-5DAY-Trip-to-Rawalakot---Banjosa-Lake---Thandiani---Nathia-Gali--amp--Murreee-zalzal-lake.jpg
Views: 872
Size:  78.3 KB
    Info required -rawat to Rawlakot to muzafarabad to murree -208877 Info required -rawat to Rawlakot to muzafarabad to murree -208878 Info required -rawat to Rawlakot to muzafarabad to murree -208879 Info required -rawat to Rawlakot to muzafarabad to murree -208880 Info required -rawat to Rawlakot to muzafarabad to murree -208881 Info required -rawat to Rawlakot to muzafarabad to murree -208882 Info required -rawat to Rawlakot to muzafarabad to murree -208883

32 Post(s)

thanks ranasherdil

as i told earlier that i have already been to banjosa and toli peer last year. my queries are still unanswered

WHAT IS THE LATEST ROAD CONDITION OF AZAD PATAN TO RAWLAKOT (last year it was under construction)??
    WHAT IS THE ROAD CONDITION OF RAWLAKOT TO MUZAFARABAD ROAD??