Community Forum Actions
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Like Tree75Likes

Thread: A Trip to Soon Sakesar Valley, The Beautiful and somewhat Ignored one !

Default A Trip to Soon Sakesar Valley, The Beautiful and somewhat Ignored one !

aoa dear fellows,

On 2nd-July-2011, We (some office fellows) went on a day trip to this marvelous valley, which is not that far but so ignored that most of us have not even heard the names of beautiful lakes it is having, where as we do know the names of lakes situated at far off places.

We (Ihsan, Faisal, Ali, Tahir, Farooq, Murtaza, Yasir, Imtiaz, Zafar) booked a Toyota Grand Cabin and off we went.

Following was our path:

1- Lahore to Bhera (via motorway)
    2- Bhera exit to Khushaab
    3- Khushaab to Noushera (Soon valley's small city)
    4- Nowshehra to Uchli Lake
    5- Back to Noushera
    6- Then to Khabeki Lake
    7- To Khabeki the town
    8- To Kanhatti Bagh (Garden)
    9- Back to Khabeki and to wards Killar Kahar
    10- Then on Motorway

On points, 6, 7 and 9, the road was quite bad , was under constructio though (as per 2nd-July-2011).

We started at 6:am and after taking two leisurely stays of about 90 min in total, reach the valley around noon,

The places we visited were:

1- Dep Sharif chashma/pond
    2- Uchali Lake
    3- Khabeki Lake
    4- Kanhatti garden

Now Before I further details, here is some into to this valley (wiki)

The 'Soon Valley' (Urdu: [‎[‎وادئ سون)]] or Soon Sakesar is one of the famous valleys of Pakistan situated in the central Punjab province. The Valley is situated in the north west of Khushab. Naushera is the main town of the Valley. The Valley starts from Padhrar village and end to Sakesar that is the highest peak of Salt Range. The length of Soon Valley is 35 miles (56 km) and average width is 9 miles (14 km). The area of Soon Valley is 300-square-mile (780 km2). Although not as coold as the valleys up north, Soon valley consists of beautiful lakes, waterfalls, jungles, natural pools and ponds. Soon valley is also blessed with ancient civilization , natural resources, and fertile farms.

A Trip to Soon Sakesar Valley The Beautiful and somewhat Ignored one ! -264532 A Trip to Soon Sakesar Valley The Beautiful and somewhat Ignored one ! -264533 A Trip to Soon Sakesar Valley The Beautiful and somewhat Ignored one ! -264534
    A Trip to Soon Sakesar Valley The Beautiful and somewhat Ignored one ! -264535

Quote Originally Posted by faisal_here View Post
    @tilsim and @Kuradhi thanks for appreciation, hope this would have induced some motivation to visit the valley
    Thanks for sharing this thread. Indeed I am motivated to visit this place. Can you please share some information re places to stay overnight and/or camping and mobile signals?

Nice trip and nice pictures. Got inspiration by you and In february me also going in Soon Sakaser Valley . Inshallah !
    I AmVoting for PTI................. Are you ?

Quote Originally Posted by Wanderlust View Post
    Thanks for sharing this thread. Indeed I am motivated to visit this place. Can you please share some information re places to stay overnight and/or camping and mobile signals?
    You are welcome, as we have not stayed over night hence can not provide accurate information, but there is at least 1 hotel in noshera (where we ate lunch), i think it had accomodation also, But I am not sure whether it would be suitable for families or not, also i came to know there are some rest houses (govts) in the valley probably of forest department, hence if possible check forst department.

Quote Originally Posted by ifoo_786 View Post
    Nice trip and nice pictures. Got inspiration by you and In february me also going in Soon Sakaser Valley . Inshallah !
    Good to know this , good luck
    ifoo_786 likes this.

@faisal_here

Hello, I am planning a trip to these areas. You have mentioned that you had to walk to Chashma Dep Sharif and the other chashma near kanhati garden. I want to ask if you think it will be possible to reach these two places one motorcycles?

Adil

Quote Originally Posted by adil.masoud View Post
    @faisal_here Hello, I am planning a trip to these areas. You have mentioned that you had to walk to Chashma Dep Sharif and the other chashma near kanhati garden. I want to ask if you think it will be possible to reach these two places one motorcycles? Regards Adil
    Bro, exactly you don't reach till the last point of the both ponds on bike but very near to both the chashmas/ponds. You have to walk hardly 15 minutes for both of the them(in kenhatti case even less than 15 minutes if you go on bike). In these days weather is changed a lot and days are much hot there, so have a water bottle with you especially in Daep sharif. I returened last night from soon valley and also visited both these ponds/springs too.
    Raheeln, Skill, aesiege and 2 others like this.
    NATURAL LOVERS are NATURE LOVERS. Review Your Role To SAVE NATURE.

9 Thread(s)

sairan ho rayya nai, kamal aay
    ism1 likes this.
    Beginning of the END !!

Default Will the bikes be safe?

Quote Originally Posted by emmaar View Post
    Bro, exactly you don't reach till the last point of the both ponds on bike but very near to both the chashmas/ponds. You have to walk hardly 15 minutes for both of the them(in kenhatti case even less than 15 minutes if you go on bike). In these days weather is changed a lot and days are much hot there, so have a water bottle with you especially in Daep sharif. I returened last night from soon valley and also visited both these ponds/springs too.
    If we leave the bikes at some point on the way. Will the bikes be safe? Is there some other option? like leaving the bikes in Naushehra and taking a taxi/hired transport to the start of the walking trail?

Quote Originally Posted by Raheeln View Post
    sairan ho rayya nai, kamal aay
    Bari hi mushkal se hoe thi ye sair....aik aik din kar k pooray saat din postpone karna para tha tour ko
    If we leave the bikes at some point on the way. Will the bikes be safe? Is there some other option? like leaving the bikes in Naushehra and taking a taxi/hired transport to the start of the walking trail?
    At kenhatti absolutely no problem as it is beside the village.
    At dep sharif I think we shouldn't have any fear, as I saw A motor bike which was standing all alone when we returned from the trek.
    Raheeln and ism1 like this.

khoobsoorat!

how did you find the chashma? did you take some one with you? or did you follow the trail on your own? also what is the name of the chashma near kenhatti?

I guess you are asking about the chasma near kanhati garden, actually we were not aware of it earlier, but when we reached, the staff at kanhati garden told us about this. And one thing i will do mention that while going to the chashma you have to pass through a village after kanhati and the visitors should STRONGLY respect the privacy of the villagers
    zahid135 likes this.
    Allah Tera Shukar

are there any hotels in noshehra where we can stay the night? or should we stay at khushab?

21 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by emmaar View Post
    bari hi mushkal se hoe thi ye sair....aik aik din kar k pooray saat din postpone karna para tha tour ko

at kenhatti absolutely no problem as it is beside the village.
    At dep sharif i think we shouldn't have any fear, as i saw a motor bike which was standing all alone when we returned from the trek.
    so, lets start ur another thread rashid bhai
    Raheeln and emmaar like this.
    LOVE TO ALL TRAVEL GURUS AT PW

are there any hotels in noshehra where we can stay the night? or should we stay at khushab?
    Yes a reasonable hotel is there, you can contact on Mehria Hotel and restaurant 0301-5385413
    Quote Originally Posted by ism1 View Post
    so, lets start ur another thread rashid bhai
    Yeah sure imran Bhai
    adil.masoud likes this.

has anyone tried staying in the guest house at kanhatti garden? do they let you stay on payment? or do you have to be a forest department employee?

Sorry, do not know about this
    Allah Tera Shukar

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234