Thread: Need info for Ratti gali to dudipatsar trek

Default Need info for Ratti gali to dudipatsar trek

Aoa to all,
    i was hoping if someone could guide me comprehensively, trekking from ratti gali to dudipatsar lake in a group of 5 or more. Main concern is probably what is the best way to arrange a guide and porter(if required). ALso if Chitta Katha lake is feasible during this trek.

Quote Originally Posted by taimurahmad91 View Post
    Aoa to all,
    i was hoping if someone could guide me comprehensively, trekking from ratti gali to dudipatsar lake in a group of 5 or more. Main concern is probably what is the best way to arrange a guide and porter(if required). ALso if Chitta Katha lake is feasible during this trek.

Help kroO dosto Pakwheelr ko info mil hi jati hai kisi na kisi se........

35 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

Aoa to all,

WA

There are 2 common ways from Ratti Gali to Dudipat Sar Lake.

1- If u want to visit Saral Lake on way to Dudipat then go from Surgan Pass. Surgan Pass is on way to Sharda from Nuri Top and will come on left side. This way will lead into Saral Valley and then climb for Saral Pass and go down to Dudipat Sar Lake.

2- If u don't want to go to Saral Lake, then go to Nuri Top from Ratti Gali then start walking on Jalkhad road.

After arond 4 km, a waterfall will come and then an old jeep trek going up. Follow that trek which will lead to Saral Pass and then to Dudipat Sar Lake.

Chitta Katha Lake is very far from this area and is a separate trek.

If u start from Neelum Valley then u can first do Chitta Katha Lake then come to Dowariyan and start trek for Ratti Gali.

Here is the Google Map of the area to give u better understanding.

Need info for Ratti gali to dudipatsar trek -396202
    Never Give In !!!
    https://www.facebook.com/MobeenPhotography

[QUOTE=aesiege;3324525]WA

There are 2 common ways from Ratti Gali to Dudipat Sar Lake.

1- If u want to visit Saral Lake on way to Dudipat then go from Surgan Pass. Surgan Pass is on way to Sharda from Nuri Top and will come on left side. This way will lead into Saral Valley and then climb for Saral Pass and go down to Dudipat Sar Lake.

2- If u don't want to go to Saral Lake, then go to Nuri Top from Ratti Gali then start walking on Jalkhad road.

After arond 4 km, a waterfall will come and then an old jeep trek going up. Follow that trek which will lead to Saral Pass and then to Dudipat Sar Lake.

Chitta Katha Lake is very far from this area and is a separate trek.

If u start from Neelum Valley then u can first do Chitta Katha Lake then come to Dowariyan and start trek for Ratti Gali.

Here is the Google Map of the area to give u better understanding.

Need info for Ratti gali to dudipatsar trek - 396202

thanks for guidance ... i guess the best thing would be to first see chita katha lake then start trekking on ratti gali to saral lake n dudipatsar lake. But the main issue still remains; where to find a good guide?

35 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

thanks for guidance ... i guess the best thing would be to first see chita katha lake then start trekking on ratti gali to saral lake n dudipatsar lake. But the main issue still remains; where to find a good guide?

Guides and porters will be available in Dowariyan which is in Neelum valley and is starting point of Ratti Gali trek.
    Never Give In !!!

i think, do any one of trek in one go...

enjoy dudipat to ratti gali

or enjoy chita khata and shounter
    My Frustrations is My Preinformation!

I wish keh kabhi yeah track complete karon....

Read my Ratti gali thread on pakwheel u will get information

and how many expected days to cover upto chita katha lake n rati gali trek?(trekkers r experienced)
    Expected cost n r there any local hotels on way for food?

i am planning to go to dudipatsar lake with my 6 friends
    any body can give me the cell # of any guide or local parson who can guide us and can reserve a tent at Mulla ki basti.

35 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Samiejaz View Post
    i am planning to go to dudipatsar lake with my 6 friends
    any body can give me the cell # of any guide or local parson who can guide us and can reserve a tent at Mulla ki basti.
    Mobile does not work in that area.

Go to Besal and check for Shoaib or Pervaiz guide. Better to take your own tents.
    Never Give In !!!

Quote Originally Posted by aesiege View Post
    Mobile does not work in that area.

Go to Besal and check for Shoaib or Pervaiz guide. Better to take your own tents.
    Thanku for such quick responce sir