Page 1 of 48 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree2352Likes

Thread: June 9-10 2012: 48 Hrs Recce Mission Azad Kashmir & Mushkpuri Trek

13 Thread(s)

Thumbs up June 9-10 2012: 48 Hrs Recce Mission Azad Kashmir & Mukshpuri Trek

A.A. PWers

I was on a 10 days visit to Pakistan and mountains were calling me in my spare 2,3 days Earlier plan was to go for Daokhan (Reshian) to Pir Chinasi trek but i was alone and nobody joined me.

So, i changed the plan for a shorter version of the trek from Daokhan side in a 2 day trip and my bro Muazzam and his friend Awais agreed on this weekend visit to AJK

Group Members:

Muazzam
    Awais
    Mobeen

Vehicle used: Hyundai Santro Exec

Camera used: Canon EOS Rebel T2i (550D)

Cost for 3 persons: Rs.18K (throughout on petrol)

9 June 2012: >>Starts from page 3<<
    Started from Lahore at 12:30 a.m. Reached Islamabad 4:30 a.m. Reached Lower Topa 5:30 a.m. Reached Kohala bridge with a breakfast break at 7:30 a.m. Reached Muzaffarabad at 9 a.m. Took a half hour break there and gathered information for Leepa valley road. Left Muzaffarabad at 9:30 a.m. and reached Leepa Valley bridge at 10:45 a.m. Reached Reshian at 12 p.m.

I had the idea that access to Leepa Valley is restricted by army and permissions are required but they had another checkpost at Reshian itself to stop way to onwards to Reshian pass and Daokhan as well where army has sensitive presence. Hence, we were asked to get the NOCs for resident brigade and DC Hattian Bala as well. We tried to make it work through army connections but they wanted paper evidence or direct confirmation in resident brigade HQ. And since, it was Saturday and off day for Pak Army so formal documentation was not possible in such short period. Besides, to go to Daokhan and Sheesha Mali, one needs permission and NOCs for 2 different brigades. Hence, due to shortage of time we returned back to Muzaffarabad.

Had lunch and booked room at Sangum Hotel and went for evening drive on Neelum Valley road. Night stay in Muzaffarabad.

10 June 2012: >>Starts from page 28<<
    Early dawn photo session of Muzaffarabad

Changed the plan and went for Mukshpuri trek from Nathia Gali and then back home.

Went back to Jheeka Gali from Bhurban side and started trek at Nathia Gali at 1:30 p.m. Reached Mukshpuri at 3 p.m. and stayed there for 1 hour. Came back to Nathia Gali and had lunch at Taj Hotel. Left Nathia Gali at 7 p.m. and reached back home in Lahore at 1 a.m.

Santro and Muazzam at 7300 ft near Reshian, Leepa Valley road

June 9-10 2012: 48 Hrs Recce Mission Azad Kashmir & Mushkpuri Trek - 7388587708 6751a45a1b o
    0003A by Sabrite, on Flickr

View of Lamnian village, Leepa Valley road

June 9-10 2012: 48 Hrs Recce Mission Azad Kashmir & Mushkpuri Trek - 7388595392 219743abc4 o
    0001A by Sabrite, on Flickr

View between Reshian and Lamnian Village on Leepa Valley road

June 9-10 2012: 48 Hrs Recce Mission Azad Kashmir & Mushkpuri Trek - 7388554842 1084333a3d o

0234A by Sabrite, on Flickr

Gathered some useful information about AJK from AJK Tourism Department Booth in Kohala

June 9-10 2012: 48 Hrs Recce Mission Azad Kashmir & Mushkpuri Trek - 7176743879 a4b831e5ca o
    0002A by Sabrite, on Flickr

I hope u guys will like the travelogue

Mobeen
    Never Give In !!!
    https://www.facebook.com/MobeenPhotography

Waaah Waiting for more pics
    aesiege and aesiege like this.
    I AmVoting for PTI................. Are you ?

13 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by ifoo_786 View Post
    Waaah Waiting for more pics

Yup, processing RAWs and will start shortly
    Never Give In !!!

Pics BROOoooooooooooooo???
    aesiege likes this.

wonderful photography.............

waiting for more>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

pehli muazzam aur santro ki picture nay hi mujhay iss travelogue k 'LOVELY TAREEN' honay ka idea de diya hai... now, i am anxious to get into this virtual trip...!! ;-)

Jaldi Jaldi Please...
    aesiege, aesiege and emmaar like this.

13 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by talha_hanif View Post
    Pics BROOoooooooooooooo???

Uploading
    Never Give In !!!

13 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by zahid135 View Post
    wonderful photography.............

waiting for more>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Some more highlights of the trip on their way
    Never Give In !!!

13 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by NomeeRashid View Post
    pehli muazzam aur santro ki picture nay hi mujhay iss travelogue k 'LOVELY TAREEN' honay ka idea de diya hai... now, i am anxious to get into this virtual trip...!! ;-)

Jaldi Jaldi Please...

You know what ...... Leepa Valley area is so mesmerizing that i have put it on top priority to visit after EID Inshallah.

There is one of the strongest feelings of peace and calm which i cannot describe. It can only be felt.

I have fallen in love with the place and desperately want to go to Leepa now
    zahid135, NomeeRashid and emmaar like this.
    Never Give In !!!

13 Thread(s)

Unbelievable view of Muzaffarabad City at dawn time with stars still shining in the fading night sky

A giant cloud filled with lightening hovering over the city.

River Neelum flowing in bottom right.

Pic taken from roof top of Sungam Hotel, MZF.

June 9-10 2012: 48 Hrs Recce Mission Azad Kashmir & Mushkpuri Trek - 7362697706 a5e37acf98 o
    0004A by Sabrite, on Flickr
    Never Give In !!!

Very expensive camera used dude ....... can u tell the exact price ?
    aesiege likes this.

Gooda gooda mobeen bhai. Well done. Awaiting more pics. What is the route to leepa from mzd and what were the present road conditions?
    Please take care of your near and dear ones. Drive safely.

Nice photos...

13 Thread(s)

Mukshpuri Top View with the lake

June 9-10 2012: 48 Hrs Recce Mission Azad Kashmir & Mushkpuri Trek - 7362853640 f7650d78df o
    0005A by Sabrite, on Flickr
    asadsethi, Skill, zahid135 and 3 others like this.
    Never Give In !!!

13 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by engineermali View Post
    Very expensive camera used dude ....... can u tell the exact price ?
    Its price with kit lens is around $650.

But now 2 new versions have been released after this one.
    Never Give In !!!

13 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by nomi700 View Post
    Gooda gooda mobeen bhai. Well done. Awaiting more pics. What is the route to leepa from mzd and what were the present road conditions?
    Thx a lot Nomi bro

Follow Hattian Bala road (Srinagar road, Chakothi sector). After crossing Hattian Bala, drive for around 5 minutes and a bridge will come from where the road goes to Leepa Valley.

Road condition is 60:40 between MZF and Hattian Bala due to numerous bad patches and 2 major construction areas.

Metalled road exists from bridge till Lamnian. After Lamnian, its mostly loose gravel till Reshian and onwards. Road construction is in progress between Lamnian and Reshian.
    nomi700 and emmaar like this.
    Never Give In !!!

13 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by tayyabbaig View Post
    Nice photos...
    Thx a lot bro
    Never Give In !!!

9 Thread(s)

nice trip. sad u cudnt make ur planed trip. but any trip is great yar.........

what abt pir hassimar u didnt attempt it???
    nomi700, aesiege and aesiege like this.
    LEGENDS OF THE NORTH

Great Mobeen bhai, That is what we call a photography, I Started learning the photography from your threads.
    nomi700, aesiege and aesiege like this.

9 Thread(s)

u will take the colors out of every thread running on this forum .............
    nomi700, aesiege, aesiege and 1 others like this.

Page 1 of 48 12311 ... LastLast