• 1 Post By asifcae
  • 1 Post By engrshiraz
  • 1 Post By faisalirshad

Thread: trip to fairy meadows , babusar , naran , shogran information required

Default trip to fairy meadows , babusar , naran , shogran information required

AOA all brothers,

I need some help from the brothers and experts here as you all people are vastly experienced and knows the best possible way outs

1 . We want to visit Fairy meadows please guide us that which will be the shortest way from lahore day wise
    and is the place safe from chillas ?

2. Babusar top and noori top are safe to visit ? as ive heard there are robberies happening there ?

3. from chillas how much faar is fairy meadows and can we stay there and how much are the charges ?

4. From chillas we can go to shogran and how much hour journey is it ?

5. can we make it in september 2nd week ?

our plan is as follows

day 1 : lahore to chillas
    day 2 : trak to fairy meadows and stay
    day 3 : return and stay to naran
    day 4 : babusar and noori top (is noori top is accessible with babusar)/ if not than to shogran and siri paye
    day 5 : lahore

u can go from babusar top in day time its safe.
    from chilas to raikot bridge its almost 1 hr drive
    then its a further 30 mins jeep ride to tato village and then 3-4 hrs trekking to fairy meadows.
    not sure abt current rates man...

shogran is in Kaghan Valley bro

yes u can go in 2nd week of september
    aesiege likes this.
    LEGENDS OF THE NORTH

21 Post(s)
    12 Thread(s)

WA

1- Both ways (KKH and Kaghan Valley) take almost same time. But KKH is very hot and nothing much to see around while Kaghan Valley weather is superb with so many attractions on the route. Both routes join at Chilas.

From Mansehra it will take around 12-14 hours till Chilas while 10-12 hours through Kaghan Valley if u don't stop anywhere. But definitely there are so many locations on the way like Kiwai, Kaghan, Naran, Batakundi, Jalkhad, Lulusar Lake, Babusar Top so its hard to ignore all of them So at the end u spend same time reaching Chilas but Kaghan Valley route is highly recommended in September.

You can make it in one day if u start from Lahore at midnight and reach Mansehra early morning.

2- Robberies happened in June 3rd week but no such news after that. It is safe to travel in day time as Asif said. Lately, army was working on Nuri Top road so it should be open in a week or so. If u want to visit Nuri Top then i would recommend to stay at Jalkhad and then on 2nd day reach Fairy Meadows directly through Babusar pass and Chilas route.

3- It will take 1hr-1.5 hrs till Raikot bridge from Chilas. Hotel rates are in the range of 1000-2000 per night. Food is not good at all and unreasonably expensive. In short, not a good place to stay unless u r breaking journey at night. You should visit Nuri Top on day one and stay in good weather at Jalkhad.

4- Way to Shogran starts from Kiwai on Kaghan Valley road which is hardly an hour drive away from Balakot. Chilas is nowhere near this place.

5- No issues at all in September. All ways will be open specially high altitude passes. Rainy season would be over but at same time greenery would also be less. It will be chilly cold at night at Fairy Meadows so take warm clothes. The height of Fairy Meadows is just around 10,000 ft but it faces a huge mass of ice rock in shape of Nanga Parbat and bone-penetrating chilly winds blow down the valley all the time so be prepared for that.

The climate change from Raikot bridge (35-40 degrees) to Fairy Meadows is quite sudden so don't expose sweating body to cold or u will get cramps etc.
    engrshiraz likes this.
    Never Give In !!!
    https://www.facebook.com/MobeenPhotography

and what about greenery factor and rain factor in Naran valley and neelum valley as well during 26 aug to 5 sept?

if you want to be there before actually going try it
    Javed Chaudhry Columns |Javed Chaudhry Column Zero Point |Daily Express Urdu - Part 2
    I'm sure you can get lots info in his columns.
    Make no mistake between my personality & my attitude...My personality is who I'm, my attitude depends on who u r.

21 Post(s)
    12 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by engrshiraz View Post
    and what about greenery factor and rain factor in Naran valley and neelum valley as well during 26 aug to 5 sept?
    Last 10 days of August = peak time for greenery and flowers + it can rain anytime

I will also be in Neelum Valley Inshallah in last 10 days of August.
    engrshiraz likes this.
    Never Give In !!!
    https://www.facebook.com/MobeenPhotography

is dafa moosoon late hai (i hope i comes eventually) tu shaid rains hon but NA may rains are not that big a problem.....

greenery ho ge at the time of ur visit......
    engrshiraz likes this.
    LEGENDS OF THE NORTH

Quote Originally Posted by aesiege View Post
    Last 10 days of August = peak time for greenery and flowers + it can rain anytime

I will also be in Neelum Valley Inshallah in last 10 days of August.
    thnx mobeen bhai, insha allah neelum valley men kahi na kahi mulaqat ho hi jae gi
    asifcae likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by asifcae View Post
    is dafa moosoon late hai (i hope i comes eventually) tu shaid rains hon but NA may rains are not that big a problem.....

greenery ho ge at the time of ur visit......
    thx alot bro

Quote Originally Posted by atharasif View Post
    AOA all brothers,

I need some help from the brothers and experts here as you all people are vastly experienced and knows the best possible way outs

1 . We want to visit Fairy meadows please guide us that which will be the shortest way from lahore day wise
    and is the place safe from chillas ?

2. Babusar top and noori top are safe to visit ? as ive heard there are robberies happening there ?

3. from chillas how much faar is fairy meadows and can we stay there and how much are the charges ?

4. From chillas we can go to shogran and how much hour journey is it ?

5. can we make it in september 2nd week ?

our plan is as follows

day 1 : lahore to chillas
    day 2 : trak to fairy meadows and stay
    day 3 : return and stay to naran
    day 4 : babusar and noori top (is noori top is accessible with babusar)/ if not than to shogran and siri paye
    day 5 : lahore
    Bro I guess you need to change your plan a little. Chilas is a long travelling from Lahore and it will take more than 20 hours if even you go non stop. Secondly going to fairy meadows for one day and then returning back on other I wont suggest because its 4 hours hike from tato village. While from chilas till tato village it will take approximately 3 hours of travelleing which include appx 2 hours till raikot bridge then 1 hour more jeep drive... Plus the place u will be visiting staying there just for 1 day wont do justice.
    At least spend 2 days at fairy meadows.

Yes it is safe from Chilas side but better if u make ur plan in a way that the travelling done in Kohistan region should be done in day Time...

The jeep from raikot bridge till tatoo will take 6000 for round trip...

I dont have exact idea about the cottages rate there up in fairy meadows but you can get a camp up there for three personsin 1000-1500.

Now if u want to return to Naran from Fairy Meadows that route will pass from babusar top so you dont need to keep a seperate day to visit babusar top but leave early from Fairy meadows like at max 6 am in morning because it will take time to get to Chilas from there and plus better if u reach Naran in day light or at least reach lulusar in day light because travelling on that route in night is strongly discouraged...

Better not to think about going to Shogran from Chilas because that will be extremely long and tiring journey. Keep it to Naran...

Yes it will not be any problem in 2nd week of september...
    engrshiraz likes this.

Jiger Fairy Meadows jaa rahay ho yaa fairy meadows ko hath laga kr bhagnay ka plan hai fairy meadows jana hai tou atlest 2 nights tou stay karo wahan and secondly jeeps rent 6000 hai ana jana mila kar aur room rent 800 1200 tak hai aur in numbers par baat kar lo rooms k rent ki aur khanay peenay k rates ki fida ya gull ko phone karna meray refference se baat karna keh faizan nai recommend kiya hai he will give you good rate of room rent
    trip to fairy meadows  babusar  naran  shogran information required -456568

secondly if you have very limited budget then try to cut your cost in food items take some ready made food packs cz food is really expensive at fairy meadows take minimum bags with you cz porters are also expensive there they take 900 rupee for 25 kg and be careful with you guide ask him about his services and his charges cz they will be with you at fairy meadows all the time you will feel like they are your best buddies and in the end they will give you big doze of 1500 rupee per day of his service charge when he will leave you back to tato village its up to you how you handle your guide