Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Like Tree137Likes

Thread: Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Thumbs up Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra

Chitorri, historic ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs of Mirpurkhas, Sindh. located at about 20 kilometers from the city.
    Sandstone tombs were built in 17th and 18th century by Talpur rulers.

6th August, 2012
    We(non Pakwheeler friend) left Karachi around 2am Monday morning, did our Sehri in Gulistan-e-Johur, I drop my friend at his village Jam Goth and then went to see Chitorri. It was hot, stayed there for just 20 minutes only...

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -457417

The distance via Tando Adam - Jam Goth - Sindhri is about 300kms and if you go via Hyderabad - MirpurKhas it should be about 50kms less.

View Larger Map
    https://www.facebook.com/MHanifBhatti

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -457891
    Skill, Skill, VCheng and 1 others like this.

Good Going with short trips with nice captures once again!!!
    Libra and Libra like this.
    The Bug.. that never gets thirsty...

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Last picture of Chittori, Will visit again in winter with Aqeel Bhai.. InshAllah.

10:30Am - Left for Jam Goth.

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -457893
    r1, r1, VCheng and 1 others like this.

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by asifcae View Post
    gives me the creeps but still amazing work as usual sir ji
    Quote Originally Posted by NashTrooper View Post
    Good Going with short trips with nice captures once again!!!
    Thanks guys.

What a reminder:

Inna Lillahe wa Inna Elehi Rajoun.

Thank you for this great thread HB.
    [B]VCheng:[/B] Born 05-11-10 Died 12-10-12. [I]Resting in Eternal Peace.[/I]

IJC - Islamabad Jeep Club SuhaibKiani's Avatar

Thank You @Libra for introducing another exciting piece of the History of Pakistan and Sindh to us! Was looking at your Ranikot pics a few days ago and these are another treat to look at.
    "If YOU don't believe in what you're doing it'll never work."

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by VCheng View Post
    What a reminder:

Inna Lillahe wa Inna Elehi Rajoun.

Thank you for this great thread HB.
    Thanks, re sizing more pix of on the way back, will share after Iftar

Quote Originally Posted by SuhaibKiani View Post
    Thank You @Libra for introducing another exciting piece of the History of Pakistan and Sindh to us! Was looking at your Ranikot pics a few days ago and these are another treat to look at.
    Why dont you (IJC) make plans to explore Sindh in Winters, will love it... Thanks

wow! you are real super man sir! ,,,,you have approached max places!

train???????????? NATO walon ki he hogy
    think global...........act local!!!!

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by affan555 View Post
    wow! you are real super man sir! ,,,,you have approached max places!

train???????????? NATO walon ki he hogy
    Still many places left, Thanks
    Dont know about the train...

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

This place is called 12 mile Stop because its 12 miles from Mirpur khas.

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458106
    VCheng and VCheng like this.

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Women do most of the work..
    Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458121

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458123

Men just relax and enjoy the show
    Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458124

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458125

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Cooling off

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458128

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458129

posing for the camera
    Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458130

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458131

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458132

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Reached Jam House...

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458133

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458134

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458138

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458139

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458145

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Nice dog... and her proud owner.
    Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458146

They hunt Hares and Khanzeers

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458147

Taazi
    Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458148

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458149

77 Post(s)
    26 Thread(s)

Last picture of the trip.

Trip to Chittori - Ancestral graveyard of the Talpur Mirs - Libra -458150

Home Sweet Home.

r1
    55 Post(s)

Once again a great trip and extra ordinary shots Sir.
    When I am silent ... I have thunder hidden, inside.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast