Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Plan my trip for Azad Kashmeer/ Neelum Valley

Question Plan my trip for Azad Kashmeer/ Neelum Valley

Hi,
    I am living in Rawalpindi and i have 9 days (15th Sep - 23rd Sep) to enjoy the beauty of Azad kashmeer/Neelum Valley with 4,5 friends. I have never visited Neelum Valley , So kindly plan my trip. Also tell me is there any option of Public transport inside Neelum valley/ Azad Kashmeer? I am looking forward for your replies.

Sohaib Qazi

13 Thread(s)

qazi sb there r so many threads on this subject currently running plz go thru them and ull get all info u req

make a plan and share here

then pakwheelrs will help trim ur plan
    aesiege and aesiege like this.
    LEGENDS OF THE NORTH

Alrite Dear,
    Let me check it.

i am also planning to visit neelum vally like kern,sharda and Tao bat after Eid.Can i join u?i have alosi got infrmation about roads etc.

MJC - Muzaffarabad Jeep Club fobak's Avatar
    9 Thread(s)
    "Roads ? Where we are going we don't need Roads.....! "

Thanks for providing me the link , Such kind of URLs are always helpful.
    fobak and fobak like this.

Quote Originally Posted by naeem1978 View Post
    i am also planning to visit neelum vally like kern,sharda and Tao bat after Eid.Can i join u?i have alosi got infrmation about roads etc.
    Yeah Sure Naeem. Mine dates are 15th to 23rd September and i have 4,5 friends with me. Plan it coz i really have no idea about Neelam and Kashmeer. I will go for the first time.

i suggest that if u all friends are young than tour Kashmir using public transport. I visited kashmir this july with my 4 friends and we ravelled from rwp to kel,taobut,shonter valley and back 2 rwp at expense of 7000 each which includes all the costs of 7 day trip.

13 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by taimurahmad91 View Post
    i suggest that if u all friends are young than tour Kashmir using public transport. I visited kashmir this july with my 4 friends and we ravelled from rwp to kel,taobut,shonter valley and back 2 rwp at expense of 7000 each which includes all the costs of 7 day trip.
    kashmir tour is alwayz cheaper coz its near and les commercial
    LEGENDS OF THE NORTH

Quote Originally Posted by taimurahmad91 View Post
    Taimur, Can you give me few details that in shonter valley which places we have to visit. Also do let me know have you visited Chitta katha lake and ratti gali lake? Looking forward for your reply. Can you help me in making my plan. My plan is like this.

Day 1. Rwp --> Muzafarabad --> AthMuqam --> Kel (Is it possible to reach kel on the same day) . Also tell me how to reach there.
    Day2. Kel --> ArangKel Hike and back to Arangkel
    Day3,4,5. Kel --> Ratti Gali --> Back to Kel (Because i have heard that there are 11 lakes in that area of Ratti Gali)
    Day 6. Kal --> Helmat, Taubat-->Kel.
    Day7. Chitta Katha lake (Is it possible to reach on that lake and back to to Kel)
    Day 8. Help me in making this day.
    Day 9. Back to Rwp.

13 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by SohaibQazi View Post
    Taimur, Can you give me few details that in shonter valley which places we have to visit. Also do let me know have you visited Chitta katha lake and ratti gali lake? Looking forward for your reply. Can you help me in making my plan. My plan is like this.

Day 1. Rwp --> Muzafarabad --> AthMuqam --> Kel (Is it possible to reach kel on the same day) . Also tell me how to reach there.
    Day3,4,5. Kel --> Ratti Gali --> Back to Kel (Because i have heard that there are 11 lakes in that area of Ratti Gali)
    Day7. Chitta Katha lake (Is it possible to reach on that lake and back to to Kel)
    Day 9. Back to Rwp.
    yar u cannot reach ratti gali from Kel........
    us ka rasta dowarian say jata hai....

secondly u cnnot complete both these treks in 1 day each u need 2 day z for each
    LEGENDS OF THE NORTH

Quote Originally Posted by asifcae View Post
    qazi sb there r so many threads on this subject currently running plz go thru them and ull get all info u req

make a plan and share here

then pakwheelrs will help trim ur plan

I hate this reply ......... A person come to get information and get stupid reply like this

13 Thread(s)

i think mr engineermli u r the one who is stupid.....

ppl like us have been entertaining querries of ppl for a very long time on this forum.

we have discussed these issues millions of times and if someone wants to get info he shud at least take some pain and go thru our replies.....

it is totally nosensiscal that ppl comeon this form and say

" i wana go to naran so all u ppl make a plan for me"

now that the poster has presented his plan v r helping him and frankly u r not helping in any way so avoid spoiling the thread plz
    LEGENDS OF THE NORTH

bhai kuch pehlay mehnat krni perti hy na, hr chez bethay bethai to nhi mil jati na

yar u cannot reach ratti gali from Kel........
    us ka rasta dowarian say jata hai....

secondly u cnnot complete both these treks in 1 day each u need 2 day z for each
    Alrite , rest of the things are ok from kail like Taubat, chitta katha, Arran kel?
    Hmmm About which treks you were talking that it needs 2 day (Chitta Katha or Taubat)
    Also tell me how to reach Ratti gali then. Means i have no idea that how to come Dawarian from Kel and go to Ratti gali.

Quote Originally Posted by engineermali View Post
    I hate this reply ......... A person come to get information and get stupid reply like this
    Sir i respect and appreciate your concern but take it easy and chill please. I am here for info which i am getting.

i think mr engineermli u r the one who is stupid.....

ppl like us have been entertaining querries of ppl for a very long time on this forum.

we have discussed these issues millions of times and if someone wants to get info he shud at least take some pain and go thru our replies.....

it is totally nosensiscal that ppl comeon this form and say

" i wana go to naran so all u ppl make a plan for me"

now that the poster has presented his plan v r helping him and frankly u r not helping in any way so avoid spoiling the thread plz
    Sir ji Easy

39 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

Day 9. Back to Rwp.
    Day 1: You can reach Kel in one day but it will be full day travel of 9-10 hours. Better hire a jeep or you can use public transport if budget is tight.

Day 2 is fine

Better to come down to Dowarian after visiting Arang Kel on day 2. It will be 2-3 hour journey from Kel to Dowarian. Night stay there and then start trek early morning.

Day 3, 4: Normally 2 days are enough if you are regular trekker for Ratti Gali Lake. Plus start of the trek is now jeepable (first few km). Otherwise keep the Day 5 if u are planning a relaxed approach for this trek. If you come down on Day 5 then u will have almost half day which u can use to explore Sharda town and night stay at Sharda or Kel.

Day 6 is fine.

Day 7 and Day 8: You need 2 days to do Chitta Katha Lake trek. Start early morning on day 7 and cross the shounter nallah on pedestrian bridge and hire a jeep on other side. Its a 3-4 hours journey till DOmail Bala from where the trek starts. Reach base camp on day 1 and do camping. Visit lake early next day and then come back.

Day 9: Return journey.

Check the opening post of this thread to get an idea about the sequence and distances of various places in Neelum Valley:

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/4x4-...great-libra-co

You can visit following places in Shounter Valley:

- Chitta Katha Lake (2 days trek)
    - Shounter Lake (jeepable)
    - Shounter pass waterfall (near to Shounter lake)
    - Sarwali peak glacier and views of Sarwali peak (full day return trek)
    - Shounter glacier (full day return trek from Shounter lake onwards)
    Never Give In !!!
    https://www.facebook.com/MobeenPhotography

39 Post(s)
    18 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by engineermali View Post
    It is shameful post bro and i am very disappointed.

These questions have been answered a thousand times and a good search easily answers the questions.

Now that the poster listened to Asif's advice and devised a plan, we are helping him to refine the plan.

If u cannot take pain to help others then plz don't discourage or post such comments for those who are doing this effort.
    Never Give In !!!
    https://www.facebook.com/MobeenPhotography

13 Thread(s)

Alrite , rest of the things are ok from kail like Taubat, chitta katha, Arran kel?
    Hmmm About which treks you were talking that it needs 2 day (Chitta Katha or Taubat)
    Also tell me how to reach Ratti gali then. Means i have no idea that how to come Dawarian from Kel and go to Ratti gali.
    i think mubeen bhai has answered ur quirreis in quite accurate detail but i ma also adding my bit...

from kel to Chitta khatta lake u need two dayz complete.... including jeep track and trekking. also trekking is tuf coz i have done this trek and its very steep and also long so u need to be fit and really motivated for it....

next is arnagkel for which u req 1 day from kel.... its nt a tuf trek .....

Dowarian tu bht pehlya ata hai kel say .......

for ratti gali u need to do it b4 reaching kel so it shud be ur first target. mind it that the trek is long but not very steep. its comparable to dodipatsar trek...........

after completeing this trek whic will req 2 dayz from dowarian. u shud proceed forward to upper neelum at sharda and kel .
    LEGENDS OF THE NORTH