Forums Home Members List Social Groups Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Professional Forums > Buyers / Sellers > Vehicles / Bikes

Closed Thread Quick Reply Subscription

Old 04-11-2009, 05:47 PM   #1
Retrograde

1,269 days old at PW
Default My beloved Steermatic for Sale - By Retrograde - SOLD

Dear All,

Finally selling my beloved ride. Only reason is that i will be going to NY, USA on official assignment in a couple of weeks for about 1 year, otherwise believe me you wont wanna sell the ride if u owned it.

I admit Steermatic is not well known, but who have knowlegde of this car know what i am talking about. I am posting all the details i can think of below:

I request only serious buyers to contact me on my cell (Amir - 0300-9891859), please dont waste your time as well as mine and please dont contest the demand on this forum as I will simply not reply to it

Date of purchase: Dec 16, 2006 (Brand New). Originally financed from Bank Alfalah but got all installments paid recently and car is ready for selling

Date of registration: Jan 07, 2007 (Islamabad registered). Token paid up to June 2010

Insurance: Comprehensive Insurance till 15-12-2009 from EFU

Specs: 1.5 Vtec Auto

Milage: 11 to 12km/l with AC within city and better of course on highways

Transmission: CVT with Manual 7 speed mode (Unique to this car)

CNG compatibility: No CNG in this car please - dont think of installing one either

Milage: Approx 41,000km (99% driven in Islamabad with 2 trips to Lahore on Motorway)

Condition: Excellent, MashAllah no dents, accidental repairs, repaints. Got it Royal Shielded in Jan 2009. Even the original battery is still alive

Sound: Pioneer with 4 speaker system

Demand: 11 lacs (Negotiable)

Some pics below:

Thread reopened.

All members who post off topic, irrelevant and thread derailing replies will be blocked

[MOD]

Old 04-11-2009, 05:49 PM   #2

1,269 days old at PW

@MODS: Please delete my double posted pics, it is not allowing me to edit my topic
Old 04-11-2009, 05:51 PM   #3

939 days old at PW

Best of Luck Brother!
Old 04-11-2009, 05:59 PM   #4

1,269 days old at PW

thanks brother - like i said serious buyers can call me and we will discuss the price.

Also those who need full details about steermatic can check my founded thread, Steermatic Fan Club:

http://www.pakwheels.com/forumreply_az_TopicID!37389~ForumID!28~pw.html
Old 04-11-2009, 06:17 PM   #5

786 days old at PW

Nice car
Best of LUck
Old 04-11-2009, 06:26 PM   #6

1,444 days old at PW

I have only few world

GOOD LUCK

MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU & YOUR DREAM COME TRUE AS PER YOUR DEMAND

I DONT WANNA BREAK YOUR HEART BY MENTIONING ITS MARKET VALUE

PLEASE MUST GO FOR UMRA IF YOU GET THIS CAR SELL

BEST WISHES

CHEERS & REGARDS
Old 04-11-2009, 06:27 PM   #7

1,269 days old at PW

dear all,

thanks for the comments but i want to make it very very simple, those who really want the car can call me even come and see the car make your offer

Otherwise we will see 10000000 posts of high demand etc from people who are least bit interested in my car

@slayer brother steermatic is far superior ride than IDSI manual, please see the steermatic fan club for more details
Old 04-11-2009, 06:31 PM   #8

1,485 days old at PW

best of luck mate.. Steermatic is one of my fav ride. It has great diving pleasure.

Its My Passion,i'm ready to go for it behind the Bars.

Sialkot ROCKS.......
Old 04-11-2009, 06:45 PM   #9

790 days old at PW

Lets give a twist to the topic

The demand is way too low for Steermatic with this condition & Islamabad# it should be minimum 12L

anyway best of luck Aamir for all the up coming projects my prayers are with you

I wish & pray for this nation regarding the criteria for" GOOD car "

Steermatic is UN comparable with any local brand car in Pakistan "please introduce yourself to steermatic before compare it with with IDS city or AUTOMATIC civic"

I repeat this car is UN comparable as no other local car has dual transmission even some of my friends don't know about the dual transmission but there fingers are running really fast on key board & writing "demand is very high" for them i explain " you can run this car on AUTO as well as on MANUAL on your choice"
Old 04-11-2009, 06:50 PM   #10

700 days old at PW

Interesting discussion

1. If you really in need of selling car before leaving for USA than it seems you will have to compromise lil.
2. If you are not much pushed on this side than KEEP IT UP, I think for such a beautiful, clean and maintained car the price u asked is not much.
3. Market price is irrelevant once you are not forcing someone to buy. In fact I can visualise how caringly you must have kept this car n now you wanna add that service to the price.
Best of Luck !!!
My Offer is 9 lacs (dont mind plz)
Old 04-11-2009, 06:56 PM   #11

1,269 days old at PW

accord and akhtar: thanks for the sensible posts - demand should not be an issue to the one who really wants to buy - that person will contact me and we will discuss otherwise these time wasters will keep on posting the usual crap - demand high demand high!!! - my question is that r u interested in buying if not then plz got an riun someone else's thread.

akhtar: ok 9 lacs but i request u see the car first and that might change your mind - of course i will have other buyers outside PW and will give to the one who gives the best offer

thanks akhtar and accord and my well wishers and please GROW up to all time wasters
Old 04-11-2009, 06:58 PM   #12

1,269 days old at PW

@naxun: this is a great opportunity to vent your anger and enmity - i will report your posts to mod as abuse
Old 04-11-2009, 07:07 PM   #13

411 days old at PW

Very clean ride ofcourse.

@Poster :

I have experience in selling a car on Pakwheels. Guess how many replies did I get on that thread? 50? 20? 10? No - I got 2 replies. The car was sold in 2 days, not to any of the comment posters.

My point being that a genuine buyer would never POST a comment. He'll pick up his phone and make a call, inspect the car and give you an offer, he'll accompany it with token money if he's really serious. That's how stuff is sold.

As for selling this ride - if you're going for a year only, keep it. Its Pakistan, and the way things are going, when you'll come back, a Mehran might cost that much

A drunk goldfish is double trouble.
Old 04-11-2009, 07:10 PM   #14

1,269 days old at PW

bango: thanks bro yaar there are chances that i might stay there for longer period - also i dont have any place to keep the car while i am away

i liked your comments yaar - i wish some esteemed posters could realize this and they will stop wasting our time since they have too much on their hand anyway
Old 04-11-2009, 07:11 PM   #15

1,269 days old at PW

heheh sorry about the yaar comment in case you are really 79 years old
Old 04-11-2009, 07:12 PM   #16

1,269 days old at PW

i will stop posting further those who want to buy my ride know what to do
Old 04-11-2009, 07:34 PM   #17

435 days old at PW

@Retro: great ride buddy!

I am pretty sure you will get something close to you're demand inshAllah.

There are alot of steermatic fans ... and one will surely love to get his hands on a clean piece as yours!
Old 04-11-2009, 07:38 PM   #18

1,444 days old at PW

@Punjjtany

Is your car accidental or with major touch up?

Pls write general condition of the car as I am interested? whats your final price to sell it

thx
Old 04-11-2009, 08:04 PM   #19

1,235 days old at PW

Good luck Sir, Steermatec is most definitely a very high value-for-money car, MUCH better than "Gli" . I dont even know how Gli is able to compete with this..:s
Old 04-11-2009, 08:06 PM   #20

1,269 days old at PW

thanks sir and just look at the way non buyers are ruining my thread and one guy has the nerve to use my thread to sell his car - if this is the way PW works then please close this thread and i will take my business else where