Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > Wheels Fan Club

Old 20-07-2006, 01:36 PM  
testdriver

1,353 days old at PW
Default ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))

Hello all! I am an owner of Daewoo Racer for the last 11 years. It has proven to be a very comfortable and economical car throughout this period. It used to give an average of 13Km/L within city and ~15Km/L on long drives. Here are some pictures:

[check the link for
http://my ride at PakWheels
]

I would recommend buying this car who want a better car at low budgets!

Any member having used a Daewoo must share their experience....(y)
Old 31-10-2009, 08:31 PM   #1581 (permalink)

256 days old at PW

@ asad_scorpio21 & welcome 786

tnx 4 the coments bro!

about the color, i had mixed up blue mica & violet mica 50x50 mixture and base color w/ royal blue, i used 2k ceramic top coat mixed w/ glitters. and thats the outcome!

too bad u can't see d glitters effect on my picture!

i'll post pic of my interior also!
mayford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2009, 08:54 PM   #1582 (permalink)

996 days old at PW

@mayford
want to see interior pics
Old 02-11-2009, 05:17 AM   #1583 (permalink)
ssz

31 days old at PW

i m a big big fan of daewoo motors. i have 2 daewoos one is racer n other is cielo. i m looking for a cielo engine manual 16valve. plz do cal me 03214425546. thankx
ssz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 10:59 AM   #1584 (permalink)

1,353 days old at PW

@azkhan

[quote]

(y) not almost but exactly

@nauman

(y) Nice color. I have personally seen your car few days back.

@shaan

Thanks and welcome back
Old 02-11-2009, 11:02 AM   #1585 (permalink)

1,353 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by mayford

@ nauman

nice convertion bro! will be glad to see it soon comleted.

@ testdriver / anyone

can you pls guide me where & how can i attached a 5" tachometer on my woo? i dont know which wire leads is going to the pulse signal of the tachometer. if anyone knows pls do share experience! tnx in advance!

Nice car and color (y). For tachometer, see the below picture:

Old 02-11-2009, 11:11 AM   #1586 (permalink)

1,353 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by shahryar2002

Can i use Synthetic Oil in my DAEWOO Racer, but it worth mentioning that, my beatiful machine has not been provided any such oil since I bought it, I am only using normal Oil, but they are of good grading like wise SL or minimum SJ Grade.

Please mention the reason, for your answer.

No! Synthetic oil is not good for older/used engines, since it will remove all the carbon deposits seated under the valves and the engine will start missing.
Old 02-11-2009, 11:31 AM   #1587 (permalink)

1,353 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssz

i m a big big fan of daewoo motors. i have 2 daewoos one is racer n other is cielo. i m looking for a cielo engine manual 16valve. plz do cal me 03214425546. thankx

The same engine came in Lanos and Nubira. Please download the following manual:

http://daewootech.net/Downloads/Lanos_serv_manual_DTN_2005.pdf
Old 02-11-2009, 11:43 AM   #1588 (permalink)

256 days old at PW

@ testdriver

tnx again sir!

we're glad u'r on w/ our questions again!

@ ssz

welcome to the club sir
Old 03-11-2009, 03:48 PM   #1589 (permalink)

517 days old at PW

update ppl......... never ever let any ordinary mechanic touch ur daewoo...... reason? here it comes........

test driver and nauman might remember that earlier when i bought this daewoo, i was seriously concerned about its performance as i used to face low pick up and high consumption on gas but perfectly fine on petrol.....
yesterday the problem came infront ov me..... when i bought this daewoo toh i went to shell select and asked that guy to change the oil, filter n plugs.. and went to ma job..... yesterday MIAN KHAN told me that the last mechanic has slipped one ov the "CHORRESS" of one ov ma plugs due to which car used to miss current and it didnt give optimum performance on gas, yesterday it completly wnt out ov da way and ma car refused to start.... btwn mian khan was a big help, he took ma car, had its chorees done, astonishingly, with the head on :-D it costed me a good amount but car is fine now..........
Old 03-11-2009, 03:49 PM   #1590 (permalink)

517 days old at PW

update ppl......... never ever let any ordinary mechanic touch ur daewoo...... reason? here it comes........

test driver and nauman might remember that earlier when i bought this daewoo, i was seriously concerned about its performance as i used to face low pick up and high consumption on gas but perfectly fine on petrol.....
yesterday the problem came infront ov me..... when i bought this daewoo toh i went to shell select and asked that guy to change the oil, filter n plugs.. and went to ma job..... yesterday MIAN KHAN told me that the last mechanic has slipped one ov the "CHORRESS" of one ov ma plugs due to which car used to miss current and it didnt give optimum performance on gas, yesterday it completly wnt out ov da way and ma car refused to start.... btwn mian khan was a big help, he took ma car, had its chorees done, astonishingly, with the head on :-D it costed me a good amount but car is fine now..........
Old 04-11-2009, 04:17 PM   #1591 (permalink)

663 days old at PW

@ mayford buddy waiting for your cars interior
Old 04-11-2009, 06:44 PM   #1592 (permalink)

256 days old at PW

this is my interior! i used GATHERS floating bucket seats

Old 04-11-2009, 06:54 PM   #1593 (permalink)

256 days old at PW

my door panel was too ugly

i can't find a cielo panel for my ride! dis would be my nxt project w/ my car.

im planning to customized my door panel out of fiberglass w/ molded speakers on it!

im still funding it 4 dat job! lol.... ill post it when its done.
Old 05-11-2009, 07:40 AM   #1594 (permalink)

232 days old at PW

yaar bhai meri ghari ko b ak masla ho gia hai

ghari cng per thori dair start rehne k baad missing kerti hai aur ahista ahista mising bharti jati hai aur ghari bandh ho jati hai

aur dobara jab tak thandi na ho ghari start nai hot

koi kala dua nai marti

engine l silencer se halka halk pani ata hai

pani b nai khushk karti plzzz help me

ye to ak ajeeb he masla nikel aya haiiiiii
Old 05-11-2009, 12:36 PM   #1595 (permalink)

996 days old at PW

Salam to all and specially Testdriver Sir,
@sahhil_22
Mian Khan is one the well expert daewoo specialist, I will also advice daewoo owners never ever go to ordinary mechanic, I knew Mian Khan from last 5,6 month and i never go to any other mechanic in rwp, i trust only Mian Khan in rwp,
@mayford
Nice interior specially seats looking good.
@Handsom99
Yeh Masla siraf CNG par hai yah petrol par bhi hai????
Old 10-11-2009, 01:03 PM   #1596 (permalink)

996 days old at PW

@experts
i want to install HID lights in my racer, can any body tell me which HID lights suited for woo racer, prices ranges????
any experience from any person who are already using HID in racer,
Old 11-11-2009, 10:24 PM   #1597 (permalink)

390 days old at PW

to testdriver
i need help on how to connect a car alarm system or a diagram.
thanks in advance.
tonton16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2009, 12:02 AM   #1598 (permalink)

2,093 days old at PW

for all my pw brothers and dcf members finally got my daewoo couple of days back..got installed sound system and rim n tyres today...took pic at night n car is also dirty not waxed and polish will post more pics after wards par these are for haseeb as he was waiting for them till 15th oct but car went a bit late so all my appologies
nauman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2009, 12:06 AM   #1599 (permalink)

2,093 days old at PW

Attached Thumbnails
((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160005.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160006.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160017.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160025.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160028.jpg  

((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160031.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160033.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160036.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160044.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160047.jpg  

((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160053.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-pa160055.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-photo0222.jpg   ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))-photo0226.jpg  
nauman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2009, 12:23 PM   #1600 (permalink)

517 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by nauman View Post
for all my pw brothers and dcf members finally got my daewoo couple of days back..got installed sound system and rim n tyres today...took pic at night n car is also dirty not waxed and polish will post more pics after wards par these are for haseeb as he was waiting for them till 15th oct but car went a bit late so all my appologies
lolx... apologies excepted jani.......... cars looking awsome... jst wonder k if its shining so much widout wax toh yeh wax ho k kya lagay gee btwn me being honest. im not sure if i like the rims or not, so uss k liyay ive toh ive to check ur car in person, as soon as i recover, ill let you know btwn in total......... mmmmmooooooaaaahhhhh....... (FOR THE CAR)