Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > Wheels Fan Club

Old 17-07-2007, 03:58 PM   #1
Mr1derful

1,144 days old at PW
Default ----- KHYBER Fan Club ------

Khyber is an all time great car with a powerful engine and a spacious interior. lets post r comments in the favour of this great car.
Old 17-07-2007, 04:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

992 days old at PW

Coutn me in i m also the fan of KHYBER
Old 17-07-2007, 09:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

1,096 days old at PW

Sound suspension,roomy interior,very reliable. I love mine
Old 17-07-2007, 09:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

1,302 days old at PW

I am with the "Forgotten Hero"...thumbs up for her...
Old 18-07-2007, 11:27 AM   #5 (permalink)

950 days old at PW

khyber is my all time fav i love the drive of mine baby

but as the time has passed she is getting old now

and i am also very very worried cuz she is causing alot problems now

so if u guys tell me bout someone how understand khyber better and fix the problems too

i will be very thankful to u guys
Old 18-07-2007, 11:34 AM   #6 (permalink)

1,096 days old at PW

@haste
tell us more about the kind of problems its causing you,lets see if we can help
Old 18-07-2007, 11:46 AM   #7 (permalink)

1,612 days old at PW

"KHYBER" The Best Car in 1000CC Category.

Engine on Fire...Intercooler on Rescue..
rkhnsh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-2007, 10:15 PM   #8 (permalink)

950 days old at PW

well my car's drive is not very smooth chlte hoe bhut missing karti hai

aur right turn par fornt right tpye me kafi awaz aati hai

aur meri car wasie bhi kafi buri halat hai body wise too
plz yaar us bare na pouchna
Old 25-07-2007, 04:01 PM   #9 (permalink)

1,307 days old at PW

i got a khyber 1992 model reb color totally origanl with orignal color got new kabali engine in it with great sound and have bosch 4 tips plugs and performance wires and also installed power mirrors & Windows and still working on my car i really like this car.
Asimsa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2007, 04:05 PM   #10 (permalink)

896 days old at PW

count me in !! me also khyber fan..

i didnt say intreior is good but i likes its exterior!
Old 25-07-2007, 04:19 PM   #11 (permalink)

1,358 days old at PW

I also own a Khayber 98 model from a year now and just had its suspension replaced, its engine now needs overhauling because the last person using this car was not taking much care of it but still it is not giving me any problems.

My Khyber is my second love :p.
Old 25-07-2007, 04:47 PM   #12 (permalink)

1,096 days old at PW

Mine is also a 98 with 110k kms on the odo....converted to cng in 2002...major things that i have replaced so far are rings,head gasket, water body,clutch plate(all oem)...my only critique is that i have to replace one silencer pipe or the other atleast once a yr and this has been the norm for 5yrs or so....other than that the ac is effective only for the front 2 passengers...the car is on its 3rd set of tires not including the stock ones(got rid of the stock ones on the 2nd day of purchase)...so far the car has been a model of reliability...the only time i had to take it to a workshop on emergency basis was when the water body leaked...

Remember if you take care of your car,the car will take care of you.
Old 25-07-2007, 04:56 PM   #13 (permalink)

1,307 days old at PW

@bluntknife
well said
Old 25-07-2007, 05:10 PM   #14 (permalink)

1,358 days old at PW

I try my best to take care of my car that is why it is still in running will post its current pics soon but the person I purchased it from was running this car on JUGAR in lay mans language.
Old 25-07-2007, 06:05 PM   #15 (permalink)

1,474 days old at PW

Count me in too
I got Khyber 2000 model.
And i doubt tht any car in 1000cc category can beat its performance just too good.(Correct me if iam wrong)
Old 25-07-2007, 07:24 PM   #16 (permalink)

1,096 days old at PW

@car_crazy
Thats the "josh" in you speaking brother...newer technology has IMO resulted in better performance from similar displacements.
Old 26-07-2007, 05:01 PM   #17 (permalink)

1,761 days old at PW

Dear Friends, Khyber is in fact a great ride. In last 5 years, I changed 7/8 cars i.e. Khybers and Margys. But 5 of them were khyber and still from the last 1.5 year, I own a great khyber. Its really a great car. I am posting my pics just to boost this forum up and not for car sale projection (it is not for sale )

Plz upload your ride pics as well..................

Old 29-07-2007, 05:56 PM   #18 (permalink)

1,144 days old at PW

@freshy
Mine is my first love
Old 29-07-2007, 06:04 PM   #19 (permalink)

1,144 days old at PW

We shud make this fan club the home of khyber's and discuss all the problems an good things about this awesome vehicle
Old 31-07-2007, 02:40 PM   #20 (permalink)

1,307 days old at PW

@Mr1derful
very good idea.