|
|
|
|
#21 |
|
1,934 days old at PW
|
Stick that TOYOTA monogram where KIAs is and the 2001 TOYOTA spectra can easilly be sold for 7 lac rupees .... offcourse its better then XE yaar
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#22 |
|
1,838 days old at PW
|
@ nomiking
black one has a turbo ![]() ![]() ![]() These are some examples of mdded spectras. u can see a NOS one as well. In Pakistan maybe people have better options then spectra for mods. There is an old forum where a heavily modded spectra won from a modded civic. I cannots ay much about why people do not mod a spectra in Pakistan but i do know tyhatit can be modded well.
|
|
|
#23 |
|
1,716 days old at PW
|
well guys thanx 4 joining the forum and 4 ur discussions i am experiencing both rides of kia the spectra and the classic as well both are good car in their arena. people in this country are fallower of PIRS and MUREEDS so they appple same consept while buying cars. and u pple know the PEER is corolla and SUZUKI.
|
|
|
#24 |
|
1,716 days old at PW
|
SAQIB BAHI can u explain the common problems occur in conversion of spectra 2 cng?
|
|
|
#25 |
|
1,838 days old at PW
|
common problems of conversion to CNG
major problem is always about idling adjustment. if improper adjustments are made and car is forced to run lik ethis, then backfiring can cause damage to air cleaner box. remedy is to make a habit of changing to first gear whenever speed drops below 15 km/hr. Proper adjustment of CNG is a must. Also an expereinced person who know about the electricals of spectra can do a better job of installing emulator and advancer. Once the job is done in a proper way and u r accustomed to CNG driving habbits, no major problems are likely to arise apart from routine maintenance and adjustments.
|
|
|
#26 |
|
If only Carby CNGs could work as the EFI ones. Does the Spectra have the same system of starting the car in the morning on petrol and converts automatically to gas on a specific RPM?
Till Later, Twisted.
|
|
|
|
#27 |
|
1,838 days old at PW
|
Yes spectra has the same function
Emulator is the device which performs the said function. In fact spectra was very first production car to offer this feature of CNG conversion.
|
|
|
#28 |
|
With that being aid, I now recall back in 2002 that Spectra was the first ever EFI to come out with FF CNG. In fact, I dont think I heard of another company that did offer FF CNG at the time. Bakc then I was in the market and remember vaguely that the Mehran came out with the CNG version sometime in Feb 2002.
Till Later, Twisted.
|
|
|
|
#29 |
|
charade users are invited or not
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#30 |
|
1,716 days old at PW
|
saqib bahi congratulayions u have crossed ur 2000 posts on pak wheels
))
|
|
|
#31 |
|
1,838 days old at PW
|
Thank you doctor sahab.
Any decision on cng conversion?
|
|
|
#32 |
|
Site Banned
1,894 days old at PW
|
hmmmm how many more
|
|
|
|
|
|
#33 |
|
1,716 days old at PW
|
saqib bahi u know i m going to appear in fcps exam on 16th feburary pray for my success. then i ll inform u about my decision. by d way i dont believe that u seem like in the picture attached...)))))
|
|
|
#34 |
|
1,716 days old at PW
|
![]()
|
|
|
#35 |
|
1,838 days old at PW
|
best of luck for exams doctor sahab
|
|
|
#36 |
|
Salaam Brothers.
I wanna buy Kia-Spectra, so need some information, please. Engine specifications (hp/torque @ rpms) Top speed (CNG/Patrol) FF CNG Cyl. capacity & milage/cyl Pick, brakes & handling. Body & engine parts' rates & avalibility. Avaliable colours. Price 2002 -2004 model. I need a FF-CNG manual car in great condition. Thanks in anticipation, further concern will be appreciated. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#37 |
|
the spectra is a value for money it has all luxury features and even a very good decent shape it has all the options which is neede for a good vehicles
i personally like it very much
|
|
|
|
#38 |
|
1,838 days old at PW
|
@uiv
spectra is dirt cheap in lahore. u can find one easily but i am not sure about finding a good one your luck counts
|
|
|
#39 |
|
1,838 days old at PW
|
DOctor sahab
papers nahin mukkat twaade ??????
|
|
|
#40 |
|
@SPECTRA, bro you've one, can you please tell me about the other concerns, I asked?
|
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|