Old 20-07-2006, 12:36 PM  
testdriver

1,474 days old at PW
Default ((((-----DAEWOO FAN CLUB------))))

Hello all! I am an owner of Daewoo Racer for the last 11 years. It has proven to be a very comfortable and economical car throughout this period. It used to give an average of 13Km/L within city and ~15Km/L on long drives. Here are some pictures:

[check the link for
http://my ride at PakWheels
]

I would recommend buying this car who want a better car at low budgets!

Any member having used a Daewoo must share their experience....(y)
Old 12-10-2009, 12:22 PM   #1541 (permalink)

1,474 days old at PW

@asad_scorpio

Thermostat valve helps engine to quickly attain the optimum working temperature during cold starts. That is after cold starts, this valve restricts the flow of water inside the engine that makes it quickly attain the optimum temperature.

In winters, the valve will obviously open late since engine will need more time to attain certain temperature while in summer, the valve will open quick. Although removal in summer wont harm the engine that much, usually mechanics remove it, which in any case is not good for the engine.

Regarding the fan speed, it seems that the mechanic has either introduced a relay for the fan, or just bypassed the in-built resistance that allow the fan to revolve in 2 stages- low speed and high speed. Better remove any alterations made to the fan and use only desired fuse location somewhere near to battery, if required.

Before turning the automatic mode 'ON', get the Coolant Temperature Sensor analysed for any problem and replace if necessary.
Old 12-10-2009, 04:28 PM   #1542 (permalink)

1,117 days old at PW

@testdriver
thanks for ur detailed reply, u r right , in summer mechanic installed relay which gave extra ordinary speed for rediator fan, now there is no need it so i have to remove alteration in winter, i remember last year in winter fan was automatic but there was some problem in Coolant Temperature Sonsor which didnt give order to turn on the fan in time, in long run there was not problem but in city its boils the water so i convereted to fan direct. Now first i wlll check Coolant Temperature Sensor than will convert its fan director to automatic.
Asad Shah
Old 13-10-2009, 01:38 PM   #1543 (permalink)

347 days old at PW

@Testdriver:

I am facing petrol consumption problem again after recent engine tune up. i filled 10 L petrol in empty tank and it lasted for only 60Km within city. Distance covered was a mix up of AC and non AC.

Engine is not much advanced on CNG. Advise me, whould could be the fault because every ,mechanic has its own reasons particularly in Lahore. They really make other madddddddddddddd.

While on 8Kg CNG, it covers 100KM approx (while in peak summer, it was 80-90 Km only) with full time AC within city. is it improved due to low environment temperature?

Waiting for for your response.

Shah73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2009, 02:23 PM   #1544 (permalink)

1,474 days old at PW

@Shah73

1. Does your car emit black smoke on petrol?

Ans: If yes, it could be either faulty Coolant Temperature Sensor or CO maladjustment (CO value should be 3.3V on a CNG tuned engine and 3.8V on a Petrol Tuned Engine).

2. Is there any missing on idle with black smoke?

Ans: If yes, either MAP sensor vacuum pipe is broken or MAP itself is faulty.

100Km/8Kg is just fine for city driving. In summers, the CNG filling temperature considerably rise and as a less amount of CNG can be filled in, resulting in less mileage.
Old 15-10-2009, 10:40 AM   #1545 (permalink)

340 days old at PW

@ testdriver

bro, i m facing a serious problem of engine oil consumption from the past 2-3 months with my racer, it consums about 2 litters in 20-25 days and oil pressure light starts to blink, and no white smoke from exhaust, saw some smoke once or twice in these days, i am really confused for this,

do help me out of this fast bro.

waiting
mostwanted_legend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2009, 12:20 PM   #1546 (permalink)

1,474 days old at PW

@mostwanted

1. Are there any engine heat-ups?

Ans: Most probably the gasket is expired, check the coolant/water for presence of any oil traces. Usually oily bubbles are present in the water/coolant when oil get mixes with it.

2. Is there any visible oil leakage?

Ans: Better lift up your car at service station and check for any oil stains underneath the engine/engine bay. The amount of oil consumed shows that probably either the oil filter seat is not uniform causing the oil to leak while engine is running or the cam cover seal is faulty.

3. Is there any black oily deposit on the tail pipe?

Ans: If yes, piston rings are worn-out and needs replacement.
Old 15-10-2009, 02:20 PM   #1547 (permalink)

347 days old at PW

@Testdriver: Thanks for your detailed reply. Mechanic has checked CO adjustmnent acording to your defined specefication.

He is not aware about MAP sensor vacuum pype (they may call it with diff name). Can you pl tell me its location in a picture.

Thanks again.
Old 15-10-2009, 02:24 PM   #1548 (permalink)

347 days old at PW

@Testdriver: Thanks for your detailed reply. Mechanic has checked CO adjustmnent acording to your defined specefication.

Yes u r right, silencer was black. means dry Kalack (not oily)

He is not aware about MAP sensor vacuum pype (they may call it with diff name). Can you pl tell me its location in a picture.

Thanks again.
Old 15-10-2009, 02:25 PM   #1549 (permalink)

347 days old at PW

Yes u r right, silencer was black. means dry Kalack (not oily)

Thanks again.
Old 15-10-2009, 03:08 PM   #1550 (permalink)

340 days old at PW

@testdriver

thanks for reply bro, well there is nothing on the exhaust tail pipe, i havent lift it up yet for visual inspection of leakage but i will, confusing thing is where i park my car outside my home, i didnt saw any oil drops on the road aswell. and there is no issue of heatups.

wainting for reply
Old 15-10-2009, 04:25 PM   #1551 (permalink)

1,474 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shah73

@Testdriver: Thanks for your detailed reply. Mechanic has checked CO adjustmnent acording to your defined specefication. Yes u r right, silencer was black. means dry Kalack (not oily) He is not aware about MAP sensor vacuum pype (they may call it with diff name). Can you pl tell me its location in a picture. Thanks again.

Old 15-10-2009, 04:32 PM   #1552 (permalink)

1,474 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by mostwanted_legend

@testdriver

thanks for reply bro, well there is nothing on the exhaust tail pipe, i havent lift it up yet for visual inspection of leakage but i will, confusing thing is where i park my car outside my home, i didnt saw any oil drops on the road aswell. and there is no issue of heatups.

wainting for reply

Better start the engine and keep it started for atleast 5 minutes at the parking, to check for any leakage.
Old 16-10-2009, 03:09 PM   #1553 (permalink)

340 days old at PW

@testdriver

thanks for reply, bro whenever i prepare to leave for office in the morning i keep my car start for least 5 to 10 mins, have done the same check, after moving the car from the parking spot idling for that time, no signs of leaked oil on the floor. do help me out of this man !!!

regards
Old 20-10-2009, 09:19 AM   #1554 (permalink)

605 days old at PW

Salam Bros. I m also a very big fan of Daewoo Cars. I m enclosing some pics of my ride. I owned this since last six months. I never got a daewoo before this one. I love its ride, comfort and speed. I traveled many cities, like Lahore, Peshawar, Mianwali, Kharian, Gujranwala in this car and never faced any problem Alhamdulillah. B-)

Old 20-10-2009, 09:34 AM   #1555 (permalink)

340 days old at PW

@

iagr8

nice ride mashallah, bro i m also looking for a digital meter for my racer, kindly guide me to the place and some expert technician to install it well.

waiting for reply,

Old 20-10-2009, 10:07 AM   #1556 (permalink)

605 days old at PW

@mostwanted

I got it from Mr Khair Mohammad Ahata Mithu Khan. He imported the same from Dubai thru his brother. It will cost u round about 8 - 10K depending upon the condition of the meter. Mr Akhtar Alam is the right person for its installation. My meter was also installed by Mr Akhtar. His cell No. is 0333-5509919. His workshop is near Kohinoor Mills, Rawalpindi.
Old 20-10-2009, 11:42 AM   #1557 (permalink)

1,117 days old at PW

@iagr8
nice ride, digital meter looking cool,
Old 20-10-2009, 03:05 PM   #1558 (permalink)

605 days old at PW

@asad
thanx bro. I searched for this for almost 2 months then i got this beauty.
Old 23-10-2009, 06:03 AM   #1559 (permalink)

377 days old at PW

@iagr8

nice ride bro! i like your digital meter. does all the indicators on that panel are working just like the stock panels?
mayford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-2009, 10:05 AM   #1560 (permalink)

605 days old at PW

@mayford

Thank u bro. Everything of the meter is working perfectly. All indicators are accurate. Once i checked this meter by racing with a city and found it accurate.