|
|
#1 |
|
Dear All,
I have recently purchased Chery QQ and its a good experience having a small compact car at a reasonable price. Till now all the cars in 800 cc were not offering such value additions as Chery has offered. The drive is excellent, the Gears are a bit harder than any other car of its range, which the dealer is claiming will become normal after some time. Fuel average I will quote when I will fill up the tank again. The seats are very comfortable, the interior is excellent. Quality control needs some improvement. Over all the car is good and I hope that I will be enjoying its ride. If any 1 wants to know more about this car. You are welcome to call me at 042-8419006.
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Congrats with ur new ride,
hope u did not have to go to the denter after delivery to align the doors, which is usually done by cultus/vxr owners. keep us updated about your ride peace
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
1,664 days old at PW
|
@hunchbank5
Why r u so sentimental about Suzuki bhai. people have tehir own opinions based on expereinces, knowledge and perception. You cannot change many of them.
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Congratulations!!! Have a safe drive.
You can share your experience with me Your RIDE Fellow pakwheels@gmail.com I have recently installed CNG in it .. NAtional CNG . Kot lakhpat Lahore. in 36000 rs. did lahore to islamabad in just 400rupee GAS
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
Excellent economy if done Lahore-Islamabad in 400 Rs. I am driving my car at petrol at the moment as I want it to run on petrol for a couple of thousands.
@ Aliqadri How is the fitting of cng on Chery experience going. & from where you can get the spare wheel out , (from the rear or from seat side. Secondly which company CNG Kit have you installed in it and Is there any warranty of CNG Kit installed...?? How much is the difference in the pick and performance of car onn CNG & Petrol....?? Which size of cylinder have you installed in your Chery...?? I had excellent experience of CNG on my previous Santro Gv and hope that this car will give me the same leasure drive....
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
@ Haaziq:
I have recently completed my trip. Lhr-Isb-MandiBahouddin-Lhr Distance Covered: 790km Distance Covered with Petrol: 20km Covered with CNG: 770km CNG Costs: 160+200+50+165+165+170=Rs. 910/- Per Kilo Meter Cost=910/770=1.1818181818181818181818181818182 Rupees Means: 1.2 rupee / km CNG Details: LandiRenzo with Advancer & Emulator + 40Ltr Cylinder=36,000 (A week ago) Supplier: National CNG, Pico road lahore. Fitter: Mr. Bhatti NOTE: Spare wheel comes out from rear, 2ndly rear shelf positions at its orignal place Performace: Well to get 70% savings in fuel, I have to secrifice on 15% pick drop. Conclusion: I love my CNG Chery!!!
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) |
|
@ali
Thank you very much for the info provided. It seems that this car will be as economical as my previous Santro Gv which also used to run @ 1.2 Rs/Km. The rates of Cng are very fluctuating and changing every day. The electronic parts are beiing used of Zetronics instead of original Landi Renzo. And there is another new product related to the Cng i.e the Lambada oxygen control system which stablizes the RPM of the car according to the need. Lets see whats its future...
|
|
|
|
#11 (permalink) |
|
The exhaust gas oxygen sensor (EGO or O2), or lambda sensor, is the key sensor in the engine fuel control feedback loop. The computer uses the O2 sensor's input to balance the fuel mixture, leaning the mixture when the sensor reads rich and richening the mixture when the sensor reads lean.
Lambda sensors produces a voltage signal that recognises the amount of unburned oxygen in the exhaust. An oxygen sensor is essentially a battery that generates its own voltage. When hot (at least 250 degrees c.), the zirconium dioxide element in the sensor's tip produces a voltage that varies according to the amount of oxygen in the exhaust compared to the ambient oxygen level in the outside air. The greater the difference, the higher the sensor's output voltage. Sensor output ranges from 0.2 Volts (lean) to 0.8 Volts (rich). A perfectly balanced or "stoichiometric" fuel mixture of 14.7 parts of air to 1 part of fuel gives an average reading of around 0.45 Volts. The lambda sensor's output voltage doesn't remain constant, however. It flip-flops back and forth from rich to lean. Every time the voltage reverses itself and goes from high to low or vice versa, it's called a "cross count." A good O2 sensor on a injection system should fluctuate from rich to lean about 1 per second. If the number of cross counts is lower than this, it tells you the O2 sensor is getting sluggish and needs to be replaced. Most lambda sensors will cycle from rich to lean in about 50 to 100 milliseconds, and from lean to rich in 75 to 150 milliseconds. This is referred to as the "transition" time. If the O2 sensor is taking significantly longer to reverse readings, this too is an indication that it is getting sluggish and may need to be replaced. Observing the sensor's waveform on a scope is a good way to see whether or not it is slowing down with age. If the sensor becomes sluggish, it can create hesitation problems during sudden acceleration. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 (permalink) |
|
1,575 days old at PW
|
maybe if you change gear oil and use toyota gear oil. to get better results changing gears,, synthetic high performance gear oil hard to find here which is best
|
|
|
#16 (permalink) |
|
It's Doing 13-14 in city on petrol
and 18-20 on extra urban areas. Price Perception!!! We perceive chinese products to be of pretty cheap price. isn't it? and then we believe that their prices would be cheap accordingly. Listen neither this car is 'Cheap' nor available at 'Cheap' price. I've heard ppl opinion on this car. someone is taking about it's finishing, someone is talking about it's engine burst, someone is taking about it's paint quality. I don't think they're making justified desision against QQ. it's true that it is chinese car, but when you drive it and experiece it, you'll forget it's maker. I've drove it about 2400km. i like it very much. just because it's chinses and providing me korean response. ![]() As majority of us belong to pakistan. this is inherited that 'do not take new thing easy' . I know One thing Chery QQ is going to distroy following car markets in terms of their sales and 'OWN' value 1-Coure 420 + OWN (100)=520 2-Alto 470 + 40=510 3-Chevy 800cc (already gone from mkt.) We 'll see it as time passed with new market cars. cheers!!!
|
|
|
|
#18 (permalink) |
|
Hello again,
I am enjoying the ride of Chery QQ and it is a good car in given price. No other car gives the features which Chery has offered in less than 500,000/-. Only gears are a bit hard which I have tried of another Chery (Done 3000 Km) and its gears were smoother than my Chery. The dealer was also claiming that there will be no difference in its gears & chevy's gears after 2-3000 Kms. The car has yet been a good experience and its the best car in its class. Excellent drive, good control, well designed interior and above all very comfortable seats with a huge leg space both in front and rear seats. I will get Cng installed after sometime and will let you know about its performance on CNG as well.... The ratings after using all the cars till now are as under. Mehran 5/10 Alto 6/10 Coure 7/10 Chery 8/10 Santro 9/10 Kindly note that I have mentioned all those cars which I have used for more than a year and have given them ratings on overall performace including Interior/Exterior quality, fuel consumption/ comfort & responsiveness... No offense to any 1... so kindly I am telling you in advance, if any 1 does not like my ratings do forgive me....
|
|
|
|
#20 (permalink) |
|
1,609 days old at PW
|
I own a white chery QQ which is now nearing 3000 km converted to CNG. The only drawbacks of this wonder car are the stiff gears and the rattling sound on turns where the road is uneven. Other than that I rate it 10/10 for looks (I have been stopped umpteenth times on road by people intereted in the make), comfort, features, drive, consumption and manouverability (the car has the smallest turning radius).
The car touched 140 km mark on CNG (proof attached)and promises a good road grip. I went to a chevorlet showroom and asked the person to convince me that JOY was a better car for its price than Chery QQ. He had no justifiable answer except that JOY was 1000 CC and the gears were smoother. But is this worth paying good about 1 Lacs extra with lesser features as compared to Chery??...I surely guess NOT. I had a brain wave of trying to install a JOY gearbox in Chery (since both are twins). If anyone has any comments / suggestions..please come forward with them. But till then I rate this car better than any in its class.
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|