Old 13-12-2005, 09:26 PM  
haaziq

1,675 days old at PW
Default Chery QQ (Experience)

Dear All,

I have recently purchased Chery QQ and its a good experience having a small compact car at a reasonable price. Till now all the cars in 800 cc were not offering such value additions as Chery has offered. The drive is excellent, the Gears are a bit harder than any other car of its range, which the dealer is claiming will become normal after some time. Fuel average I will quote when I will fill up the tank again. The seats are very comfortable, the interior is excellent. Quality control needs some improvement. Over all the car is good and I hope that I will be enjoying its ride. If any 1 wants to know more about this car. You are welcome to call me at 042-8419006.
Old 15-11-2007, 01:39 AM   #361 (permalink)

1,377 days old at PW

aoa aliqadri, i purchased this car after consultation with you. in my view only trouble-some qq which has been used by very ignorant owner(who has't loked after it as stated in owner manual) will sell at this price. as long as it is in working condition there is no reason for a owner to have a loss of 1.5 lac. so my advice is don't purchase qq if some one is readily selling it at this price. it would not be worth even that. go for a new qq with 2 year waranty or purchase 2nd hand which has been priced at atleast 4lac. you may to bargaining later on.
i have done 23000 km by now. its true this cars have some quality problems. but this does not mean this car is bad(for price). i used to have gear shifting problem earlier as i used to drive suzuki mehran 1993 model which had already covered 1 lac km so its gear was very smooth(and in grove). after driving qq for 23000 km i have found that by shifting the gear slowly , soon i have developed the grove how to shift the gear without problem. i hope pakis how were once trying to develop adam had succeeded because both qq and joy are not best solution for paksitan.

as for parts, yes they are expensive and not readily available as they are imported however most parts such as side mirrors are attachable. and less cheap. so one has just drive carefully and you may be able to drive it for a decade. (it would be quite interesting and shocking to see a qq celebrating 10 th birthday).
Old 15-11-2007, 06:53 PM   #362 (permalink)

1,582 days old at PW

@qasim, you're rite and i remember that you purchaed ur car with my consutancy.

There's no need to purchase this car if some1 is willing to keep it for shorter period, and there's no need to sell the car if some1 want's to buy another compact car.

Buy Now a day where CheryQQ's dealer's are not showing the interest what they should, it is not advisable to buy a brand new chery car, instead one should buy used car and solve its gear problem and then drive it for longer time, that whould be gr8
Old 15-11-2007, 06:56 PM   #363 (permalink)

1,582 days old at PW

@qasim and All; When in year in 2006 i recommended several guys to purchase new chery QQ, it was due to the only 800cc good car with such features and warranty at this price.

BeCareFull brothers, Chevy Joy with parts availability is now at 5,25,000/- Chery is 4,99,000 / CHery is not a feasible purchase when you consider all things, resale,engine size, technology, manufecturer, parts etc.

If any1 wants to buy QQ, buy a used One, New isn't recommended in this time and market.

Old 15-11-2007, 07:48 PM   #364 (permalink)

1,587 days old at PW

bhaiyoun....

khatam karo yar.......sell it if u have one and dont buy brand new 1, cos according to my intelligence they will pack up and leave .....like kia pride ppl did,

tell me if u were distributor for cherry in Pakistan and just selling around 8~12car/month....is that feasible business..

my resources says that they have not placed order with china for more than a year and in future also they dont intend to...

its revo case...

bro absorb loss if u can , cos in khi ppl stare at ya if u tell them i want to sell my cherry....

i remembered i was been offered cheryy for 3 lac , 6 months back , now situation have worsen....

sell it b4 u regret it ....

u will not get parts or any sort of a back up..... they are only here , till they dispose 40~50units left..

today in newspapaer if pak suzuki can admit we are facing tough time in selling cultus and liana cos of over all conditioon....then imagine poor chery wala in that position....

peace ~~~
bon747 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-11-2007, 10:48 PM   #365 (permalink)

1,582 days old at PW

Agreed with bon747

The thing is, if you can keep you chery... keep it for longer period (use parts of chevy if its are not available), and if any1 plans to sell it, do it right now. Situation is going worst because, when chery poeple packup, its value will be down again.

I tell you 1 thing; a friend of mine has recently purchased ChevyExclusiveLS (LoadedVersion, Korean) ModelAugust,05 in just 3,90,000/- Chery of the same model is available in Lhr @350,000/- Chk pakwheels used cars link.

I am not telling any1 to sell his Chery, but if you can keep it for longer, do it!
Old 16-11-2007, 08:59 PM   #366 (permalink)

1,377 days old at PW

i'll consider my self unethical to sell my cherry qq at 3.5 just to avoid speculated disappearance of cherry dealers.
pakistani mechanic can repair any thing so if cherry dealers do leave i will spend money when time comes. why should i bear a loss of 1.5 lac when the car is doing well. i think we should stop spreading rumors as 2 months back i learned they want to bring 2008 model sedans early next year as no one wants to purchase 2007 model car right now (2007 is almost over).
i do hope pakistani company succeeds(adam) to capture market share as all these suzukis, chev and qq are not actually pakistani companies.(licensed)
Old 18-11-2007, 12:54 AM   #367 (permalink)

1,582 days old at PW

@qasim, I am not advising you to sell your QQ; (if and only if you want to keep it for longer)
Old 05-12-2007, 09:11 AM   #368 (permalink)

1,340 days old at PW

Hi guys,
My QQ (bought in May06) has done 37,000km now and is v. stable and good. No problems. Its December now and quite cold in Lahore in early morning but the car starts easily on first try with no fuss. I'm currently achieving around Rs.1.9/km on CNG in city (averaging 104km in Rs.200 of CNG).
As for rumor of Pak Chery's exit i dont care. i know parts are available and my local QQ dealer will always fix whatever problem i face. By the way i have'nt yet faced any clutch problem. My clutch became a little hard around 30k kms but the dealer just changed the clutch wire - problem fixed.
Old 16-01-2008, 08:39 PM   #369 (permalink)

1,377 days old at PW

ANY NEW UPDATES, FUN, PROBLEMS. RECENTLY I FILLED PETROL "HIGH OCTANE" FROM A TOTAL PETROL PUMP CLOSE TO THE ENTRY POINT OF MOTORWAY FROM LAHORE. IT GAVE MY CAR SUCH AN OUTRAGEOUS PERFORMANCE THAT I AM CONSIDERING IMPORTING FUEL. I JUST NEED TO TOUCH THE PADEL AND THE WHEELS START SPINNING AS IF ITS A PORSCHE(EVEN THOUGH NO COMPARISON BETWEEN THESE TO FROM OTHER ASPECTS).

NOW FOR THE SAD PART, MY CAR'S COOLANT SYSTEM IS GIVING PROBLEM. IT LEAKS IF I DRIVE IT IN FOURTH OR LOWER GEARS. I DID TRAVEL FROM PINDI LAHORE AND LAHORE PINDI WITH THIS PROBLEM AND STILL DRIVING(DURING ENTIRE JOURNEY OF 380 KM @ 5 GEAR COOLANT LEVEL DID NOT FALL AT ALL). THE WORKSHOP OF CHERRY IS ALWAYS FILLED WITH OTHER (NON CHERRY) CARS SO I HAVEN'T GOT IT REPAIRED YET. MIGHT FIX IT TOMORROW EARLY MORNING. ANYONE WITH SUGGESTIONS.
Old 17-01-2008, 01:32 AM   #370 (permalink)

1,674 days old at PW

umm till now no problem . run fine .

. . .http://www.apnagsm.com

http://www.jaxtr.com/q33nyy
hellyeah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2008, 02:30 PM   #371 (permalink)

1,377 days old at PW

good to know that.
Old 18-01-2008, 12:03 AM   #372 (permalink)

1,674 days old at PW

haan aik masla hay . and its v serious

mouse . uss na sara black carpet jo engin area kee side per laga howa hay . zaida tar kharab kar diya hay . and her jagha **** kiya howa hay . and emulator kay uper cng installer na lafafa laga kar insulation kee howe thee . wo bhi utar dee .

. . .http://www.apnagsm.com

http://www.jaxtr.com/q33nyy
hellyeah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-01-2008, 08:20 PM   #373 (permalink)

1,377 days old at PW

cats need training in your area or you may remove the carpet.
Old 20-01-2008, 08:34 PM   #374 (permalink)

1,577 days old at PW

@ hellyeah: its a Cherry problem, meray saath bhi ehi hua... They have a strong liking for Cherry...

@ Qasim bhai: Can I put octane into my car without any problem??? Is it Ok??? Are U sure it wont give any problems???
Old 27-01-2008, 12:36 AM   #375 (permalink)

1,377 days old at PW

open the fuel lid and there you will see written "only fuel of 93 octane or more). petrol is 89. and high octane is 96. so i think its better to fill high octane than petrol. the extra cost is covered as you get better millage, lower maintainance cost and much thrilling driving experience. it is also mentioned in cherry owner manual.
Old 01-02-2008, 04:46 PM   #376 (permalink)

1,577 days old at PW

gr8 thanx Qasim bhai....
Old 16-07-2008, 12:45 AM   #377 (permalink)

1,340 days old at PW

Hey Guys!
I have done 46k now in my QQ and its still a sweet ride. No major problems. Except CNG tuning/cleaning every now and then.
All mechanicals (Engine/Trany/Suspension) are fit. I recently had a fog light replaced (cost Rs.1100) and someone damaged the windscreen of my car (while it was parked), so going to get that changed (original is Rs.6900 from Perfect Chery Lahore).
Old 16-07-2008, 02:01 PM   #378 (permalink)

1,340 days old at PW

Sorry - small correction - I've done more than 52k and i've had to change the front wheel bearings.
Old 18-09-2008, 03:31 AM   #379 (permalink)

1,340 days old at PW

@55k
since about few months i had noticed the engine had gotten weaker and pick had reduced. Mechanics say rings need changing. Day before yesterday my engine heated up. Took it to Mechanic and turned out Radiator was v.dirty. I had'nt changed water in 2.5 yrs. As a Result of the heating up the head gasket was damaged so i had it changed. While the engine was open i decided to have new rings put in too - to increase pick. Now engine should be like new Cost for everything - 9k.
Rings - Rs.3200
Head Gasket - Rs.1300
Labour - Rs.3000
Oil+filter - Rs.1200
Petrol+Misc - Rs.300
Old 18-09-2008, 03:51 AM   #380 (permalink)

1,920 days old at PW

cherry qq is a very small car and also does not looks impressive. Alto has good luck than it.
tommy is offline   Reply With Quote