Go Back   PakWheels Forums > Casual Forums > Wheels In Pakistan...

Old 23-07-2009, 09:05 PM  
djrock900

1,118 days old at PW
Default Liana Eminent VS City AT or GLI

Liana Eminent=Rs1086000 (1.6L)

City AT =Rs1319000 (1.3L)

GLI =Rs1354000 (1.3L)

I know that there is a difference b/w Liana and City or GLI, both toyota and the honda may have a comfortable drive than Liana BUT a Package as a Whole Liana Eminent is a good offer, Pricewise; and as all these cars are Pakistani they are some what equal in quality.

My point is that if one buys LIana Eminent instead of city or a gli he is actually saving 300000 (approx) which is a handsome amount of money to spend on something else.

SO IF I SAY THAT LIANA EMINENT, A PACKAGE AS A WHOLE IS A DECENT OFFER BY PAK SUZUKI AM I CORRECT? OR THERE ARE SOME OTHER SERIOUS PROBLEMS IN LIANA I AM NOT AWARE OF.

PS:i searched about liana eminent on pakwheels for its reviews but couldn't get enough info SO thats y i am posting this topic....i know i has been discussed quite a few times.
Old 25-07-2009, 07:35 AM   #41 (permalink)

125 days old at PW

Hi Confused Bro :A.

Few days ago i was also confused like you, which Car to go for. I was also interested in Liana VURV LXI. But when i went through different Surveys including Pak wheel`s Forums and car dealers, i have totally changed and swap my mind from Liana to other optionZ. First of all Suzuki is not relieable at all Fav Quote hai `` Suzuki Ziada Maar Nahi Khati``. They have given enough temptation by installing DVD players, Beige interiors For lamps, keyless Entry. But if u spending million on a car u need safety and drive Pleasure ( i m sure all of u will agree with me ). If u want to keep your car with you for a long term basis then go for HONDA or Corolla, Sirf shok pora karna hai tu Liana lo. I will Inshallah buy new CITY soon:-{). I was damn puzzled and confused before, but Shukar hai Liana ki yaadain Dimag se nikal gayn ( when i first saw its interior in showRoom ). Second and main thing is that, mostly people didnt like height of Liana, they have made it rediculously huge in height, Back se CHINGCHI lagti hai which will decrease its road grip like their AVP crap ( in my observation ). Also its less then in width, look at its width Man seems Dono sides se 2 truck ke beech Sandwitch ho gayi ho . Car with good diameter in width, surely have more Road Grip. Read Specs and compare its Width with other cars, its definately Less then in Width, So road grip musnt be there .One more thing if u ll want to sale it, i think u ll loose too much money on Liana, buhet paisay TOURAY gi. Eminent version doubtful hai, waise tu Suzuki Company bhi doubtful hai lolz. I previously Own Cultus, just sold it after Running 12000 KMs..

Rest Choice is yours. Every one has his own money where he wants to invest. But taking advices and Calculations are good thing.
CHEERS and PEACE all
Joyride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2009, 03:56 PM   #42 (permalink)

159 days old at PW

and due to the ride hieght liana wobbles aftr 110 or so...so wen u r on hyway u wont feel secure...and as far as power of liana is concrnd i beat it in a frndly race in my 1.3corola.....ugr 3 years baad problms nhe chahyein go for the gli or city
minaam123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2009, 04:11 PM   #43 (permalink)

501 days old at PW

Liana... Mate...!!
REDZDEVIL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2009, 04:31 PM   #44 (permalink)

1,489 days old at PW

liana liana ..al the way
Old 25-07-2009, 04:47 PM   #45 (permalink)

276 days old at PW

i agree with joyride. if u just want a ride with a boot go for a liana but if you want the driving pleasure beleive me ranging from mehran to vitara all suzukis are the same in my opinion. and while buying a car the first two things i consider are brand and driving pleasure things like dvd and keyless entry are just temptations i would love to buy a vitz then liana.
musa1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-07-2009, 09:15 PM   #46 (permalink)

125 days old at PW

Automatic cars give trouble on CNG specially on low RPM. My friend installed CNG in Automatic Vitz but pick was not there so he removed.
Joyride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-07-2009, 07:13 AM   #47 (permalink)

159 days old at PW

go ofr japenese liana ..if u want to
minaam123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2009, 12:23 PM   #48 (permalink)

1,654 days old at PW

Quote:
Originally Posted by musa1

i agree with joyride. if u just want a ride with a boot go for a liana but if you want the driving pleasure
beleive me ranging from mehran to vitara all suzukis are the same in my opinion.
and while buying a car the first two things i consider are brand and driving pleasure things like dvd and keyless entry are just temptations i would love to buy a vitz then liana.

WOW! Ignorance MUST be a bliss...