Community Forum Actions

Thread: Damn Stock tires cost me BigTime.

Default Damn Stock tires cost me BigTime.

AOA

guys look what happened to my city after its front left tyre bursted during a trip to my village. The car was crossing a galli made of bricks, dont know what happened to it but it flatted suddenly, and car was stopped instantly, a brick on the road produced the ugly dent. A cut was found on the tyre but couldn't know how,

Now i need help from u guys regarding repairing the dent and scratches, and also putting new tires or wheels in it. Kindly advise me where to get the dent and scratched removed from RWP/ISB and which tire to put. Do replacing tires would be enough or i have to change rims also, as i m very disappointed what stock tires have done to me, i wanna know is there any harm in keeping the stock rims or i have to change them also.

Damn Stock tires cost me BigTime. - DSC00606 1

Damn Stock tires cost me BigTime. - DSC00607

please post pic again
    Under the Coconut tree

please post pic again
    Under the Coconut tree

yasir email me the pics. ill try to upload them. panicslayer@hotmail
    Suggestions required

thats bad ,
    pix aint uploading i also have tried , jb ka panic mod bna hai pic hi nhi upload hoti
    work is healthy activity so leave it for sick people

Quote Originally Posted by panicslayer

yasir email me the pics. ill try to upload them. panicslayer@hotmail

i sent u the pics, kindly upload them in the thread.

Done yasir. PW server is not uploading so i linked with photobucket
    Suggestions required

now i can't read all the text,... the changes to PW recently have madethe site retarded!
    1. A car is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it, 2. Resale wont save your life in an accident, 3. Genius has limits, stupidity has none, 4. Never argue with an idiot, they will bring you down to their level & beat you with experience, 5. Growing old beats the alternative -- dying young! 6. انّا للہ و انّا الیہ راجعون

^^^yeah agreed storm bhai hit the quote button of that post which u cant read , after that u can read it easily
    work is healthy activity so leave it for sick people

Quote Originally Posted by Storm

now i can't read all the text,... the changes to PW recently have madethe site retarded!

That's also fixed
    Suggestions required

ohh bhayon tum log mere prob tu bhool hi gaye jis k liye yeh topic banaya hai, kindly guide me

@mirza_yasir
    What model is your city?
    how much was the tire that burst driven?
    Under the Coconut tree

brother its 09,driven around 3000km

feel sorry for u bro........btw i always change the stock Eurostar/General tyres as soon as i get my car.....they r horrible....once same thing happened with my Gli 08 but fortuanately nothin bad happend to the body.....since then i always change the stock tires......hope to see ur car repaired soon....best of luck (y)

^^^10x man, any idea which tires are better for city, and if i go for alloys how much budget is needed, i didn't wanted to put alloys but stock tires made me to change them also, inputs required.

@Mirza sb.sad to hear that.behind rabi centre murree rd,theres an excellent denter MR EJAZ.he has his own workshop just next to tea stall/hotel.he'll sort ur car.he does a clean job.currently im 200kms away from pindi but still prefer him.his job is outclass.bumper is absolutely no issue.ur side is a little tough as its a double sheet n no access on its back.
    'RESPECT',DIY projects: 1) 'CRUISEMATEC' 1st PKDM 8th Gen Civic with OEM Honda CRUISE CONTROL 2)Steering Audio Controls 3)AUX for OEM 8th Gen 6 CD CHANGER 4)Leather RED H logo!

But dont worry it will be sorted.a small hole will be drilled n the dent would b taken out.u wont even know.by the way he's closed on fridays!
    'RESPECT',DIY projects: 1) 'CRUISEMATEC' 1st PKDM 8th Gen Civic with OEM Honda CRUISE CONTROL 2)Steering Audio Controls 3)AUX for OEM 8th Gen 6 CD CHANGER 4)Leather RED H logo!

^^^10x sir

should i go to honda dealers to sort this out, i think they will cost alot more.

^^^^^i hav installed michellin in my city & gli both r goin smooth size for my city is 195/65/r15,previously my gli08 had goodyear which i feel were better than michellin

The tyres costed me 4800 each