R=170KM/H
    S=180 KM/H
    T=190 KM/H
    H=210 KM/H
    V=240 KM/H
    W=270 KM/H
    Y= 300 KM/H AND OVER
    ZR=ABOVE 240 KM/H

Please always chk your needs before buying a tire be realistic on your driving style as the tire will get expensive with your choice of speed no need to go higher than t or h for an average highway speed rest is your own choice

WHEN BUYING YOKOHAMA OR NANKANG TYRES PLEASE CHECK THE WARRANTY SEAL ON TIRES MAKE SURE U BUY IMPORTED TYRES

42 Post(s)

how do u rate tyres? i mean if i lend u my car for a test drive ( u dont know what brand tyre it has, all u know is the size) how will u know if its gud or not? soft or hard? grippy or not? the tyres my car currently has are grippy in streight line, braking is good but they suck in cornering, may be the side wall is too soft bcuz i feel understeer, while it never understeered with the previous tyres of the same exact size. one more thing, do soft tyres have more grip or hard? and which one has longer expected life?
    When the power of love exceeds the love for power, the world will finally know peace=Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do

hey i got dunlops sps sport 165/70/R12 on my alto i feel them hard how to get it confirmd that it really is hard??
    @formula2012

Sir they are hard, try Dunlop Digi Tyre ECO.

@asad1

best size for indus corolla ?
    as currently i m using 185/65R14 Yokohama aspec A300 and its around 50 -55k driven
    Sir what is written on your driver's side door?

Readers are Leaders.

so can any1 tell me price for digi tyre eco 165/70/R12??
    iv heard 155/65/R12 also there in market if yes then price?

Quote Originally Posted by 959 View Post
    Sir they are hard, try Dunlop Digi Tyre ECO.

Sir,will they make any effect on my brakes too??

nyce threaddd

i was having indus corolla xe, and was facing no problem in breaking and road grip. recently i switched to xli 2007, now i am facing two problems, one is road grip and second is breaking efficiency. in my xli, i am using general tyres xp 2000. i need an expert advice, that which tyre is best for my corolla, in the sense of road grip and breaking.

hey, guys.. Plz tell me the best tyre size for santro exec keeping in mind the following...
    The ride should be very very comfortable, with no noise, and also awesome grip n steering response...

I was thinking that ride height is a lot of santro exec so how will this size work in lowering the height.. 175/60/r13.. I have 165/65/13
    Keeping in mind that i have alloy rims installed as well.. Plz suggest the best tyre available keeping in mind, money is no prob but jus for comparison, give prices as well

some ppl say ride gets harsh with 60 profile so what do u say bout it?? and what if i get 175, 65, r13... how would that go?/ discuss in detail

Looking for 205/60/13 for my Rx7.....any possibility ???

28 Post(s)

@ahad_civic

DIREZZA DZ101

i am tyre guru - DZ10120200x20020

205/50R15 85V

or

Dunlop SP Sports MAXX. if you can afford.

195/50R16 84V

i am tyre guru - 89404 dunlop sp sport maxx
    Stand by thyself, come not near to me; for I am holier than thou

shabro bhai, kahan ghayeb ho gaye?

many people need advices...

exactly.. i am waiting since last three days...

Lagta hai un ki apni gari ka trye phat gya hai...
    Iqflash likes this.

i was having indus corolla xe, and was facing no problem in breaking and road grip. recently i switched to xli 2007, now i am facing two problems, one is road grip and second is breaking efficiency. in my xli, i am using general tyres xp 2000. i need an expert advice, that which tyre is best for my corolla, in the sense of road grip and breaking.
    @ashja2001

Sir Bridgestone B381 are good on budget, stock 175/70 R14, if you want to upgrade get 185/65 R14 Bridgestone Turanza AR10, Cost 6K Rs/piece or 195/55 R15 Yokohama S drive but you will also have to buy new alloys/rims for bigger size.

@jz

Sir you should get 225/50 R16 Bridgestone RE050 or if you can afford 245/40 R17 Dunlop SP Sport MAXX TT, they are even enough to grip the 300 HP 335I and Impreza STI.

Tire prizes have gone insanely high in past few months especially for sports tires, 19" will cost you a fortune.

Last week I have paid 8,000Rs for a single 15" Pirelli P6000 tire.

@spitfire

Sir 195/50 R15 Bridgestone Adrenalin are best for you.

Readers are Leaders.

hey, guys.. Plz tell me the best tyre size for santro exec keeping in mind the following...
    The ride should be very very comfortable, with no noise but at the same time, i want awesome grip n steering response...

I was thinking that ride height is a lot of santro exec so how will this size work in lowering the height.. 175/60/r13.. I have 165/65/13
    Keeping in mind that i have alloy rims installed as well.. Plz suggest the best tyre available keeping in mind, money is no prob but jus for comparison, give prices as well

some ppl say ride gets harsh with 60 profile so what do u say bout it?? and what if i get 175, 65, r13... how would that go?/ discuss in detail

tell me how r these tyres which one is best among thm??

michelin xm1
    yokohama A539
    dunlop digi-tyre eco

@formula2012

Sir,will they make any effect on my brakes too??
    Definitely.

@megatron24

Sir XM1 is best but will cost 9,000Rs/Piece.

DigiECO is better then A539, stick to stock tire size.

Readers are Leaders.

@megatron24

Sir XM1 is best but will cost 9,000Rs/Piece.

DigiECO is better then A539, stick to stock tire size.

lol.. u sure bout the price??? cuz i asked bout em from aabpara yesterday n they were 4300rs each... does that mean they fake or what??
    i'll buy em from pindi, so ofcourse, they'll be even cheaper... BUT PLZ TELL ME HOW TO DIFFERENTIATE BTW ORiGINAL MICHELIN n FAKE ONe clearly.. and also tell from which country original comes and best... is it japan??

TYRE SIZE
    santro recommends size 155/70 and 175/60.. i have 165/65 but am still not satisfied by their grip while cornering.. Plz tell me pros n cons of 175/60... and am goin for michelin(the best available) cuz i think it will cover the discomfort caused by lowering to 60profile... what do u think??

reply asap.. i'll buy em today n half day's gone..

THirdly, how can you say bout dunlop being better then A539... A539 is award winning tyre.. Yokohama A539 Tyre
    explain in detail..

AND GURU SAHAB.. ITS GETTING VERY VERY ANNOYING!!!!! IF U'VE STARTED A THREAD, AT LEAST OWN IT!!
    Faeez916 likes this.

ahad_civic

sorry for late reply i was out of country and working late no time for net

well any way its seems to me that ur profile if to high u should use 45 deries tires to improve ur grip go for 205/ or 215/45-r-16 u will feel a big change and make sure ur tyre is minimum of V rating i.e 24 km/h if u go for w rating tire ie of 270 km/h life will be much easier for u

romano

its a common problem the price factor as the rubber prices are on all time high i cant say u will find any good tyre below this range try some old tire which city r u in may b i can help

Dr.Kazim
    may you inform about benefits of stock tyres of honda city 2010.???
    ANS : the stock u r talking about is actually of general tyre pak rite they are below size for your car original demand. u should at least put 15 inch wheel with size like 205/60-R-15 for better handling and breaking

Quote Originally Posted by n4nomi View Post
    My Dear Friend , Go For Continental Tyre If you really want some thing that performs in your rims, I think In lahore they have with GMW Tyre defence, Its Ultra High Perofrmance tyre with 100% fresh import and 2010 production date, You can ask for assistance Mr Mushtaq 0321 8462229
    try it on your own risk

Quote Originally Posted by saadzzz View Post
    can any one tell me i got dunlop eco type 201 tyres for my honda city and they are really making road noise now again thinking to change my tyres even i checked my car wheel bearing and they wewre all ok my both mechanic said there tyres are making noise
    for low noise tyres only go for yokohama DB (es501) or nankang ECO1 depending on your range and tyre size

Quote Originally Posted by megatron24 View Post
    The ride should be very very comfortable, with no noise, and also awesome grip n steering response...

if u want ride to be comfortable best u can do is 165/65-r-13 aa01 yokohama cant get more comfort than that if u want performance go for 175/60-r-13 Bridgstone or yokohama A539 i dont think it will be available now u can chk
    or inch up to 185/50-r-14 or 165/45-15 both in NANKANG

Quote Originally Posted by Yousaf786 View Post
    This is my car. But i want to put more width tryes on it. Can you please advise its advantages and disadvantages in Short.
    i am tyre guru - 148047
    seems like u r on 155/70-r-12 or 165/70-r-12 u can go for 165/65-r-13 and 175/60-r-13 or 185/50-r-13 185/50-r-14 can be fixed with little adjustment to car
    if u want ur tire to look wide go fo less off st rim may be a -10 offset chk with ur dealer

Quote Originally Posted by ansarali39 View Post
    and old tyre are suit able or not
    depends on the remaining tread depth if its 4mm then it can run up to
    5 to 6000 km

Quote Originally Posted by formula2012 View Post
    hey i got dunlops sps sport 165/70/R12 on my alto i feel them hard how to get it confirmd that it really is hard??
    lower the air up to 28psi

Quote Originally Posted by asad1 View Post
    best size for indus corolla ?
    as currently i m using 185/65R14 Yokohama aspec A300 and its around 50 -55k driven
    go for same cant get better than that u have tried the best no need to switch to any other

Quote Originally Posted by ahmadbila View Post
    how do u rate tyres? i mean if i lend u my car for a test drive ( u dont know what brand tyre it has, all u know is the size) how will u know if its gud or not? soft or hard? grippy or not? the tyres my car currently has are grippy in streight line, braking is good but they suck in cornering, may be the side wall is too soft bcuz i feel understeer, while it never understeered with the previous tyres of the same exact size. one more thing, do soft tyres have more grip or hard? and which one has longer expected life?
    well I certainly can tell u what is wrong and what need to be done but cant tell u which tire u r using well any way it also depends on ur driving style if u r an untrained driver trying to drive fast I recommend DON’T if u still insist only way to keep u safe and alive is to install the best damm tire around for u I think it will be ADVAN and they are racing tire so they are hard also please tell me the about car which car are we talking about ??

No offence

Quote Originally Posted by formula2012 View Post
    so can any1 tell me price for digi tyre eco 165/70/R12??
    iv heard 155/65/R12 also there in market if yes then price?
    155/65/R12 N/A 165/70-r-12 around 3900 to 4100/= pkr if japan

Quote Originally Posted by jz View Post
    ive got a slight issue,u c ive got kumho's 345/30/19 in my supra n even with these the wheel spin dsnt stop even @ 200 while accelerating,which tyres should i go for or wt shd i do?
    your problem can only be solved with ADVAN sports or NEOVA hopefully make sure they are marked with speed rating Zr or Y

Quote Originally Posted by ashja2001 View Post
    No wonder u r having this problem please switch to 15 inch wheel with size at least 195/60-r-15 better if u go for 205/55-r-16 try this life will be safer.

Quote Originally Posted by spitfire View Post
    Looking for 205/60/13 for my Rx7.....any possibility ???
    Just sold them where r u in pakistan do tell me may b i can help

Quote Originally Posted by UJ_36 View Post
    nyce threaddd
    thanks

Quote Originally Posted by misteek View Post
    shabro bhai, kahan ghayeb ho gaye?

many people need advices...
    bahi zara gia tha aa gia hoon

lol.. u sure bout the price??? cuz i asked bout em from aabpara yesterday n they were 4300rs each... does that mean they fake or what??
    i'll buy em from pindi, so ofcourse, they'll be even cheaper... BUT PLZ TELL ME HOW TO DIFFERENTIATE BTW ORiGINAL MICHELIN n FAKE ONe clearly.. and also tell from which country original comes and best... is it japan??

TYRE SIZE
    santro recommends size 155/70 and 175/60.. i have 165/65 but am still not satisfied by their grip while cornering.. Plz tell me pros n cons of 175/60... and am goin for michelin(the best available) cuz i think it will cover the discomfort caused by lowering to 60profile... what do u think??

THirdly, how can you say bout dunlop being better then A539... A539 is award winning tyre.. Yokohama A539 Tyre
    explain in detail..

AND GURU SAHAB.. ITS GETTING VERY VERY ANNOYING!!!!! IF U'VE STARTED A THREAD, AT LEAST OWN IT!!
    @megatron24

Sir these Michelins could be fake or a really old stock or the shopkeeper is too innocent and straightforward to sell them at that price.

If you can post the picture of Michelins, it will be good.

Fresh Bridgestone Turanza AR10 185/70 R13 are selling for 5,800 Rs and Euro GLide same size for 3,650 Rs, but these are oversized for you.

Michelins are the most expensive ones after Continentals, if you are getting @4,300 Rs you should snatch them.

Yokohamas are good in braking and handling but Dunlop has better ride and treadwear and also the price, so choice is yours.

Also try to find the Goodyear Duraplus, its good.

There is no harm in 175/60 R13 if you can find a good tire at that size.

Readers are Leaders.

Quote Originally Posted by megatron24 View Post

TYRE SIZE

explain in detail..

boss i am back fell free to ask me there is no fake mich still thanks god for that but the dealer give china made instead of any where else also there is smugling tires wich are cheep but the price u r saying is un real plz chk if they r old tires

i have rep u plz chk

Quote Originally Posted by jz View Post
    @ 959,prb is the car isnt 300bhp it is 700whp
    I have a catalog In hand for yokohama

the passenger tire positioning map positions advan neova and advan sports on top
    advan sports also called v103 have size up to 22 inch

u can look for it on net

The speed rating on the 19 inch for example 315/35-r20 is (110) (this is weight index)meaning a tire can carry up to 1060kg and speed rating is Y i.e. over 300 km/h

This is the best racing tire ever made for streets

Available only on order within 90days

the best about this u can find run flat up 50km in this patt

@959,prb is the car isnt 300bhp it is 700whp

Sir these near semi slicks will do the job for you even if you will add 50 more HP.

i am tyre guru - re11

Potenza RE 11, FR: 225/45R18, RR 305/30R19.

The only problem will be to pay the taxes.

BTW, what does your car drink?

Readers are Leaders.

Sir these near semi slicks will do the job for you even if you will add 50 more HP.

i am tyre guru - re11

Potenza RE 11, FR: 225/45R18, RR 305/30R19.

The only problem will be to pay the taxes.

BTW, what does your car drink?

i am tyre guru - 149135 i am tyre guru

i am tyre guru - 149136 i am tyre guru advan sport