R=170KM/H
    S=180 KM/H
    T=190 KM/H
    H=210 KM/H
    V=240 KM/H
    W=270 KM/H
    Y= 300 KM/H AND OVER
    ZR=ABOVE 240 KM/H

Please always chk your needs before buying a tire be realistic on your driving style as the tire will get expensive with your choice of speed no need to go higher than t or h for an average highway speed rest is your own choice

WHEN BUYING YOKOHAMA OR NANKANG TYRES PLEASE CHECK THE WARRANTY SEAL ON TIRES MAKE SURE U BUY IMPORTED TYRES

Quote Originally Posted by arhashmi View Post
    Thanks brother for your quick reply

Now question is: after doing cost benifit analysis... what is the best tyre for me which gives my car a good grip and confort for me as well ... as my style of driving is bit fast/rash and i travel on long routs/motorway very often... so with all this info and keeping in view hot weather of pakistan... what will be best choice for me which give me confidence while driving ......i have to change my tyres in a day or two......so plz...

last time i changed my tyres to prelli on one of my friend suggestion... prelli work ok initially but become hard and noisy with time... so this time i realy wana listen to good and valueable suggestion of someone who is realy guru in this field and have done Dr in this field.... i found Mr shahbro give very valuable sugestion to all with logics all the time ... So

I will be greatful if u help in finalizing my decision... My perfered size for margalla is 175-70 r 13, if have anyother sugestion plz also come up...

furthermoer plz indiacte approximate price also ... this will give me some idea and comparison when dealing the hard part....

Thanks bro for the appreciation it is a pleasure to help
    175/70-r-13 aa01 yokohama will suit you the most will give u comfort and superior grip traction and braking time also the response time is amazing the turning radius will be shorter so u will be able to U turn ur car in smaller places
    also will give u low fuel burning so good millage for your car
    need any thing more??????
    175/70-r13 aa01 6095/=
    yokohama is expensive but its worth it!!!!!!!!!
    Don’t compromise on safety tires are the only contact of your car with road
    Chose wisely

Quote Originally Posted by iceage View Post
    Hi guys! I am going to buy new tyres for City 11, can anyone let me know how to identify if shopkeeper is selling me smuggled tyres or proper imported???
    Current plan is to go for Michilen ES.
    ask for a dealer certificate if he has it ask for warnty card and in last gst invoice
    if buying yokohama chk the orange packing and white sticker osfZAMS trading on tyre
    Chose wisely

i want tyres for my honda civic exi in 15 inches that are soft...currently using Dunlop LM 702 but they give a bumpy ride...wat do u suggest..Comfort is my priority,,thnx..

Quote Originally Posted by shabro View Post
    Thanks bro for the appreciation it is a pleasure to help
    175/70-r-13 aa01 yokohama will suit you the most will give u comfort and superior grip traction and braking time also the response time is amazing the turning radius will be shorter so u will be able to U turn ur car in smaller places
    also will give u low fuel burning so good millage for your car
    need any thing more??????
    175/70-r13 aa01 6095/=
    yokohama is expensive but its worth it!!!!!!!!!
    Thanks for your advice..... i am very greatful...

Quote Originally Posted by munawar01 View Post
    @shabro first of all sorry to hear about your father. May Allah rest his soul in peace.
    You are doing a great job, helping people.. Jazakallah
    I am going to get new Civic (Oriel Prosmetac) and i have plan to upgrade its tires to 16''.
    I have few questions or confusions about it.. i read some forums and found that its fine to go wit 16'' tires.
    1) Is 215/55 r16 is good profile for that? and can i found these tires in lhr, islo or pindi easily, most probably I'll go with Yokohama.
    2) 16x7 rims (got some Audi rims) will fit in those tires? or should i go with OEM 16x6.5? and again it would be easy to get these in lhr, islo or pindi.. or do i need to import these.

Brother i just need wider look in my tires where rims should high. let me share a screenshot what i exactly want (not the same rims).. I am also not sure about the size of these tires, you can better tell me if the size is different from 215/55 r16.. i like the tires in snapshot.
    i am tyre guru - 288360

This is exactly how i want to see my coming ride tires (I'll try to get some awesome rims)..
    Desperately need your suggestion.
    JazakAllah

AAMIN MY HE REST IN PEACE AND ALLAH GRANT HIM JANAT-UL-FIRDOS

boss ist thing the tyres and alloy wheel in the pic is 17 inch not 16inch the size is 215/45-r-17 rim is 8~8.5 inch wide

it is ok u can go with the size 215/55-r-16 yokohamaq advan db does have the size 12200/= price for each tyre
    OE 6.5 inch wheel are too small for this size switch to 16X7.5 or 16X7both ok u will find endless virity of wheels in lahore peshawar no need to import just chk the origin thailand or taiwan is prefered cant find japaness or German now days not been produce there any more only for the sports cars titanium colored any way size is ok u can easily go with it i am attaching a pic of my 2005 civic
    size 245/40-r-17 rear 225/40-r-17 front
    so u know the size u r asking for is not that big a deal i am tyre guru -288564

i am tyre guru -288565

i am tyre guru -288566

i am tyre guru -288567

i am tyre guru -288568

note that the car was prepared for rally that is y the fender gap is that visible
    Chose wisely

Quote Originally Posted by ali454 View Post
    i want tyres for my honda civic exi in 15 inches that are soft...currently using Dunlop LM 702 but they give a bumpy ride...wat do u suggest..Comfort is my priority,,thnx..
    go for yokohama 195/65-r-15 advan db v551 u will never use any other tyre again
    Chose wisely

shabro,

What is the estimated price of the following?

1- Bridgestone B250 185/60/15
    2- BridgestoneTuranza 185/60/15

Thank you!
    Death is not the greatest loss in life. The greatest loss is what dies inside us while we live.

Thumbs up

boss ist thing the tyres and alloy wheel in the pic is 17 inch not 16inch the size is 215/45-r-17 rim is 8~8.5 inch wide
    So its fine if i go with this size 215/45-r17 and rim 17x8 or 17x8.5? i think its not recommended from Honda to go with 17'' tires in Civic, isn't?
    Also i think there will be some affect on speedometer. Please advise. Prices isn't issue, I hope I'll get some handy amount by selling OEM tires and rims.

By the way you have great ride Mashallah.

Default suzuki khyber

AOA Sir, i have put 165/65/13 in my car as recomended by you. thanks for advise its really givin my car nice grip and control and my steering gets more soft . sir, i fix the bran of Hankook (made in KOrea).. which i personally feels that they have match with Yokohama, Bridgestone and dunlop....

Hankook really have good grip..

thanks for your guidance. regards,UMER
    Quote Originally Posted by umerazeem View Post
    dear sir, one last query, what if i go for 175/70/13 for khyber? does it damage suspension!

Quote Originally Posted by Proverbial_Slang View Post
    shabro,

What is the estimated price of the following?

1- Bridgestone B250 185/60/15
    2- BridgestoneTuranza 185/60/15

Thank you!
    the new price llist is in the market i dont have any idea rite now
    Chose wisely

So its fine if i go with this size 215/45-r17 and rim 17x8 or 17x8.5? i think its not recommended from Honda to go with 17'' tires in Civic, isn't?
    Also i think there will be some affect on speedometer. Please advise. Prices isn't issue, I hope I'll get some handy amount by selling OEM tires and rims.

By the way you have great ride Mashallah.
    yar kis ne kaha k nahi ja sakte 17 inch pe dude in japan when u go for up graded model for civic u get 18 to 19 inch wheel
    so no problem with 17 inch oe size in thailand id 205/60-r-16 for civic
    nothing will happen to speedometer

Jazak Allah
    Chose wisely

Quote Originally Posted by umerazeem View Post
    AOA Sir, i have put 165/65/13 in my car as recomended by you. thanks for advise its really givin my car nice grip and control and my steering gets more soft . sir, i fix the bran of Hankook (made in KOrea).. which i personally feels that they have match with Yokohama, Bridgestone and dunlop....

Hankook really have good grip..

thanks for your guidance. regards,UMER
    u r most welcome my friend

if u need any Advice u r welcome to ask
    Chose wisely

Thumbs up

yar kis ne kaha k nahi ja sakte 17 inch pe dude in japan when u go for up graded model for civic u get 18 to 19 inch wheel
    so no problem with 17 inch oe size in thailand id 205/60-r-16 for civic
    nothing will happen to speedometer
    JazakAllah brother, will go with 17'' then. Inshallah.

the new price llist is in the market i dont have any idea rite now
    Can you give me an estimate? Ball park figure...
    Death is not the greatest loss in life. The greatest loss is what dies inside us while we live.

JazakAllah brother, will go with 17'' then. Inshallah.
    My Pleasure
    Chose wisely

Quote Originally Posted by Proverbial_Slang View Post
    Can you give me an estimate? Ball park figure...
    about 8500/= to 9500/=
    Chose wisely

Dear,

One of my friend wants to buy 185-65-14Yokohama DB ES501 for his VITZ07.
    He is getting price of 6400 per tyre from open market.
    While dealers like J Rashid & Tyre track is offering 6800.
    Tyre is made in japan and manufacturing date in 40week 2010.
    He searched a lot for 2011 fresh tyre but not found.

Would you recomend this tyre for VITZ07 and should he go for 2010 tyre?

Simultanously he is confused between Yokohama DB ES501 and Dunlop Sp LM 703(5800 per tyre).
    He has a feeling that Yokoham DB Es501 is more quite & comfort tyre where as Dunlop LM 703 is sports tyre offers more dry grip & performance.

which one you recomend

VITZ:A Master Piece by A Greek Designer

Hi Shabro bhai,
    I want to change tires for my Cultus. I still have genuine tires and rim. Please tell me the prices of famous brands like Michelin, Yokohama, Bridgestone, Dunlop etc. Thanks!
    If you are driving at the speed of light and you turn on your headlights, what happens?

Quote Originally Posted by YARIS.10 View Post
    Dear,

One of my friend wants to buy 185-65-14Yokohama DB ES501 for his VITZ07.
    He is getting price of 6400 per tyre from open market.
    While dealers like J Rashid & Tyre track is offering 6800.
    Tyre is made in japan and manufacturing date in 40week 2010.
    He searched a lot for 2011 fresh tyre but not found.

Would you recomend this tyre for VITZ07 and should he go for 2010 tyre?

Simultanously he is confused between Yokohama DB ES501 and Dunlop Sp LM 703(5800 per tyre).
    He has a feeling that Yokoham DB Es501 is more quite & comfort tyre where as Dunlop LM 703 is sports tyre offers more dry grip & performance.

which one you recomend

Shabro

Your expert opinion is much needed
    VITZ:A Master Piece by A Greek Designer

Just got a Swift. Any idea if 195/55-15 are available in Yokohama dB? If not, what are the best possible alternatives? Thanks!
    LEC-11-4422 and LEC-12-4422