Car Reviews User Ratings & Car Opinions

Want to share your thoughts? Write a Review

Search Car Reviews

Latest New Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 25 - 36 of 948 in total
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi Automatic User Review

Insanely Expensive

2014 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi Automatic

Posted by Ameer Hassan on Aug 25, 2014

The initial launch price for GLI automatic 1.3 was 1,847,000
which made sense as it was just one lac expensive from its Manual version.

Interestingly Toyota has increased the price of this version to 2,024,000 .. which is insanely stupid as now just adding automatic transmission costs you around 2 Lac rupees.

I have no idea how toyota is going to pitch a 1.3 Ltr engine with a price tag of 2 million. This is a stupid price for such a small engine, when you can simply add a few lac to get 1.8lts civic

I had boo... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(6 out of 16 people found this review helpful)
Honda City i-VTEC User Review

Honda City vs Corolla Xli Battle

2012 Honda City i-VTEC

Posted by Salman on Aug 24, 2014

City vs Xli (2009 ~ 2014).
In respect of review of peoples, Some of them has commented of both cars without considering technically points & Some of them have given better views regarding technical point of view. According to my analysis, please choose that car which is technically best & make you safe journey. My conclusion in this scenario without favouring to anyone is
Technically City win the cake here while Xli has many drawbacks.Xli only win cake from City due to Resale Value & inexpensive spare parts but it's minor diff... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(1 out of 1 people found this review helpful)
Honda City i-VTEC User Review

Honda City vs Corolla Xli Battle

2012 Honda City i-VTEC

Posted by Salman on Aug 24, 2014

Honda City vs Corolla Xli (2009 ~ 2014) Battle.
I don't have experience of both cars but having deep interest of both car. As far as concerned the review of peoples, they have different opinion of both cars. Some of them has shown interest of both cars without considering technically points & Some of them have given better views in respect of technical point of view. According to my analysis, please choose that car which is technically best & make you safe journey. My conclusion in this scenario without favouring of anyone is
more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)

Exterior: Simply an Elegant art of Drive by Stylish look

Interior: As luxurious, comfortable, Glamorous as an Executive Car should have

Fuel Economy: More Economic than any other car of current day in fuel consumption. Its consumption on average is 26.5 KM per Liter as quoted by HONDA Japan on its website

Ride Quality: Its ride is a luxurious satisfaction on any kind of road with matching speed

This Car is must need of a middle sized family who want Elegance, Economy, Honored Feelings and Grace of Glamour

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II User Review

Good but Not the Best

2013 Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II

Posted by Umar Baig on Aug 20, 2014

I am now driving the car for a year. To me this car is best if you do not want to spend much after buying the car.

Exterior : Better then previous Mehrans
Interior : Not Good, All Plasticyy
Engine : Without CNG it has the best engine, no need of maintenance
Mileage : 20km/ltr on the motorway 50% AC
17km/ltr on Islamabad Highway with AC
15km/ltr in City with AC
Without AC you can add 2km/ltr
Comfort : Very bad Seats and suspension. Not good for elder... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 3-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 2-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(2 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
Honda City i-VTEC User Review

honda city 2014

2014 Honda City i-VTEC

Posted by syed hafiz on Aug 20, 2014

may nay last month is honda city i.vtec purchase ki hay.price kay lehaaz say bohat mengi gari hay.exterior bhi koi itna khas nahi hay.quality wise gari bohat halki gari hay.interior to bohat hi low quality ka hay.lekin fuel consumtion bohat achi hay.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 1-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(2 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Premio 1.8 X User Review

Just Lovely

2004 Toyota Premio 1.8 X

Posted by muhammad abubakar on Aug 15, 2014

I recently sold the japan 2004 model car. I am really missing it though.
It is comfortable, sportive and very cool.
The drive is so smooth that you'll forget Civic or Corolla. The elegant looks and charm hidden in super drive is the grace of PREMIO. The exterior and interior is superb. The fully featured car with several Airbag options makes it great.
The quality drive with classic suspension and handling makes it a heavy TOYOTA make.
Yeah, the petrol average is a bit poor but, if you provide car tuning and oil cha... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(1 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Cultus  EURO II User Review

CULTUS EURI II 2014 IS THE BEST LOCAL CAR

2014 Suzuki Cultus EURO II

Posted by Abdul Basit Mughal on Aug 15, 2014

SUZUKI CULTUS VXRi EURO II IS THE BEST LOCAL CAR IN PAKISTAN. ITS FUEL ECONOMY AND COMFORT IS ALOS TEH BEST; EVEN COMPETES JDMs LIKE PASSO AND VITZ. EVERY ONE MUST BUY AND USE THIS CAR.

JDMs SPARE PARTS AND SERVICE/WARRANTY IS NOT AVAIALBLE IN PAKISTAN. PEOPLE WHO OWN PASSO FELL DOWN IN GREAT DIFFICULTY IN CASE OF ANY FAULT.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 3-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(3 out of 4 people found this review helpful)
FAW Sirius S80 User Review

It seems but not good

2014 FAW Sirius S80

Posted by muhammad abubakar on Aug 14, 2014

Yesterday I visited FAW MOMENTUM MOTORS LAHORE.
I was really excited to have a live look upon FAW Sirius but, seriously it was really disappointing.
First of all because, its market value isn't great or profitable.
And secondly the worst kind of seats.
Exterior is good+ Interior is also fully featured but, it is not a valuable SUV.
The petrol consumption is ok with 14km/l as the dealer instructed.
I prefer you to just visit and see the car in white at FAW MOMENTUM or go for TOYOTA RUSH because, its much better.

Familiarity: I have neither owned nor driven this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(0 out of 1 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Cultus  EURO II User Review

An Average Car

2013 Suzuki Cultus EURO II

Posted by muhammad abubakar on Aug 14, 2014

Well I must say that this car is one of the best Suzuki cars till yet.
The reason is that it gives 18-19 petrol average easily+ it has cool exterior.
The parts used for interior (for e.g. dashboard, steering, and door handles) are not good. This thing makes it local and people say that Santro is better. Well, I advice you to own this rather than swift or wagon R.
Final Words: 8/10

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(1 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II User Review

Good

2014 Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II

Posted by Shujah on Aug 13, 2014

In my true and loyal opinion If u belong to a family who have to work for the whole month and get the pay once a month, If ur pay is less than 50,000 and feeding 3 to 5 people at present then Suzuki Mehran is ur best choice (i always recommend u a brand new zero meter car) .......
why.... because it will not give u any trouble for the next five years.
its body and engine parts are very cheep and u can easily afford it. fuel eco is good. each and every thing is available across the Pakistan.
if u want to sell it then it w... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 2-rating
  • Comfort
  • 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(4 out of 4 people found this review helpful)

very good car either its an old version or new shape car.Latest shape is very exclusive and beautifull i really like that,front and back elevation is very exotic no less then some expensive car.
Yes comfort is gr8 I drove it several times to hilly areas,kaghan naran murree ayubya abbotabad and lahore thru motorway the i found it very economical and smooth in all manner.Ac works good in very hot summer days.
U find all features in this low budget car like SRS bags key less entry navgation dvd, odo meter details and many more fe... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(3 out of 3 people found this review helpful)

Latest Automotive News

Honda-civic-type-r-concept-ii-1-75x75

Honda reveals a new Civic Type R concept ahead of Paris Auto Show

Honda Civic Type R will be revealed at the Paris Auto Show, and to keep the enthusiasts interested in the Civic Type R, Honda keeps on unveiling more concepts to keep all the enthusiasts interested.
The new Civic Type R concept looks almost exactly like the first concept; the same aggressive aero body kit, quad exhausts,...

The post Honda reveals a new Civic Type R concept ahead of Paris Auto Show appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


2015-toyota-tundra-bass-pro-shops-off-road-edition-001-1-75x75

2015 Toyota Tundra Bass Pro Shops Off-Road Edition revealed

As far as long car names go, ‘Toyota Tundra Bass Pro Shops Off-Road Edition’ is certainly one of the longest names a vehicles has gotten ever but if you consider the size of Tundra which is roughly larger than Mazda T3500 trucks, Toyota wouldn’t have much problem sticking the full name on the vehicle.
Americans like...

The post 2015 Toyota Tundra Bass Pro Shops Off-Road Edition revealed appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


Speed-gun-1-75x75

Here’s how to escape a speed camera on Pakistani motorways

Note: The views expressed by the writer do not necessarily reflect the views and policies of PakWheels.com.
Maintaining a speed limit of 120 Km/hr is a true battle of nerves, especially when we don’t have cruise control in our cars. For people who have a vast experience of traveling on motorway; also know a handy bit...

The post Here’s how to escape a speed camera on Pakistani motorways appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


V2-2-75x75

What do you want us to test in the upcoming FAW Vizi hatchback test drive?!

Al-Haj FAW Motors is slowly making ground in Pakistan. The first vehicles to arrive in Pakistan were the trucks and then in the passenger cars department, the XP-V and the Carrier followed by the FAW Sirius S80. A family van which we test drove.
FAW is perhaps the first automaker in Pakistan which has opened to...

The post What do you want us to test in the upcoming FAW Vizi hatchback test drive?! appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


Maruti-swift-facelift-spied-india-front-quarter

Pictures: Suzuki Swift facelift spotted in India

Swift has been quite a successful model in Pakistan, despite its price, it is a good car and a great hatchback. But when Swift finally came to Pakistan again, the car was already receiving aesthetic updates around the world so we were quite a bit away from getting a refreshed Swift here but India, is...

The post Pictures: Suzuki Swift facelift spotted in India appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


Recent Automotive Forum Topics

My Gs group

*My friends one day trip of 750 km to the shrine of Lal Shahbaz Qalandar & asia's biggest fort Ranikot. *Attachment 1484027...

415 replies 30-09-2014 at 03:53 PM


Hard Clutch

Hard clutch pedal means clutch plate has gone,need to be replaced.

2 replies 30-09-2014 at 03:52 PM


PRICE CHECK: Suzuki swift DLX 2013

---Quote (Originally by MADDYBOY)--- do share pic ---End Quote--- actually I am planning to purchase this car from a dealer, I do not own it so...

2 replies 30-09-2014 at 03:47 PM


F.s charade 1990

Attachment 1484026 (http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/attachments/vehicles-bikes/1484026-f-s-charade-1990-imag0934.jpg)

31 replies 30-09-2014 at 03:47 PM


urgent help required!

---Quote (Originally by ab6666)--- Thanx all of u. The brake shoe was genuine that got damage! ---End Quote--- Dear.. Even its GENUINEEE.... You...

7 replies 30-09-2014 at 03:45 PM


Subscribe to our newsletter