Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX Car Reviews

New5
Overall Rating

51 reviews
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 3-rating

Latest Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 50 in total
Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX User Review

Good But Not as Good

2014 Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX

Posted by Almir Ahmad on Jun 27, 2014

People who jump from Mehran, Alto or Cultus, love this car. But this is not as good as it is being appreciated.
No doubt, exterior shape is awsome, but inside, rear seats are space less actually.
Suzuki actually placed LIANA's engine in it, 1328 cc. That falls in the category of 1300 to 1500 cc, so registration of a car without trunk, is as much more than Corrolla XLI or Honda City.
So do u think a car made by Suzuki having engine 1328 cc will consume less fuel than 1300 cc cars?
Bad idea....

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 2-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 2-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(3 out of 7 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX User Review

Prefer Toyota Vitz over Suzuki Swift

2013 Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX

Posted by Naveed Paracha on Jan 31, 2014

The car is small, loaded with 1300cc engine, with this can easily get little marginal roadgrip, though interior at times give you a pure reflection of Suzuki and local made vehicles.When first i saw this car, i loved it and wanted to have it, so finally i purchased 2013 model (a big mistake), and i never recommend it a good family car.

The biggest problem is space, Seats, Trunk and secondly, fuel consumption in domestic drive is worst though better in long routes. Lastly trunk, spaceless.

Later i used Vitz, which i recommend over this.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 2-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 1-rating
  • Performance
  • 2-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(7 out of 20 people found this review helpful)

Amazing car, all I can say it's best hatch back ever ,fuel consumption in city 15-16 kmpl (without ac) with ac on 13-14 kmpl
Excellent Road grip
solid built quality
responsive brakes with ABS system
Nice sporty interior
Its a perfect car for a young bachelor or small family

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(5 out of 14 people found this review helpful)

Exterior:
i like its exterior
Interior (Features, Space & Comfort):
it is good interior but not sure it is good or normal

Fuel Economy:
what its fuel asumption, i want to but a swift tell me its good or not
Ride Quality & Handling:

Final Words:

  • Style
  • 0-rating
  • Comfort
  • 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 0-rating
  • Performance
  • 0-rating
  • Value for money
  • 0-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(0 out of 14 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX User Review

Suzuki Swift 2013 Reviewed

2013 Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX

Posted by Bahadar Ali Awan on Nov 28, 2013

Exterior of the car is eye candy. Sporty, compact and smooth. Headlights, fog lights and rear lights all compliment the sporty appearance very much.
Interior wise nothing out of the ordinary but it sure gives a solid and secure feeling to the driver and passengers. With a bit of chrome here and there it does give you a good feeling to be sitting in Swift. Sound system is awesome!
Fuel economy is poor, as a result this car loses its charm.
It has good handling and can reach high speeds in a fraction of time, ABS complim... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 2-rating
  • Performance
  • 2-rating
  • Value for money
  • 3-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(14 out of 15 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX User Review

Better Value

2013 Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX

Posted by Muhammad Hamza Shahid on Nov 08, 2013

Suzuki Swift is Better on value than corolla, i bought this car in October, new it was, and still is 450 Km on ODO and guess what it gives a " 14.65 kmpl " in 2-3k rpm. ac is excellent, just in 5 minutes i satrt shivering with a 36 deg on temp i found it hard to keep my hands on steering which was directly in line with ac ventthis cars features are better than corolla well ofcourse drive is not that better than corolla, but the actual value one get from it is!. final cost of it was 14 lac, i also considered corolla but i'm more into actua... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 3-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(5 out of 13 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX User Review

Suzuki Swift DLX

2013 Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX

Posted by Salar Ahmed on Sep 30, 2013

Swift is a very spacious Car from the inside. The seat are very stiff and not at all soft and comfortable. Dash board is nice to look at but material used is cheap. Good number of features for the price (Keyless Entry, ABS, Power Windows and Side View Mirrors)
ted.
Ride Quality & Handling is EXCELLENT! 0-60 kph acceleration is wonderful. Brakes feel a little hollow and not very powerful and the steering is very stiff despite being powered. Road grip is very nice as well as cornering. Compared to Corolla runs better but the bra... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(6 out of 11 people found this review helpful)

Exterior: Stylish. Could have been better though. But over all, a good decent look.

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): Excellent interior in it's category. Spacious, good quality plastics used and comfortable seats. Very beautiful silver built-in music system's dashboard.

Fuel Economy: This is probably the ONLY con of this car. Fuel-wise it's not as efficient as a city or vitz. However, this also depends on the driving style.

Ride Quality & Handling: Amazing road grip. Superb acceleration. Really feels like the ... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 3-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(20 out of 23 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX User Review

Problems with this car

2011 Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX

Posted by Adnan Tariq on Apr 22, 2013

I bought Swift DLX manual back in July 2011. Within the first month of its use, I experienced a tuk sound in low speeds and quick pick up. It was very annoying for me so i reported the same to My dealer (Suzuki Taxila Motors) from where I initially bought the car. I was told that it's the axle's fault. They reported the matter to the company. An authorized person (Mr. Ibrar)of Pak Suzuki for this region checked my car and said that its because of a pin in the gear box and that needs to be changed. so they lowered the gear box and changed ... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 2-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(9 out of 14 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX User Review

Suzuki Swift DLX

2012 Suzuki Swift 1.3 DLX

Posted by Usama Ahmed on Mar 01, 2013

Exterior: Its exterior is just superb. The looks of swift is damn hot from every angle. Motto of swift lived up to my expectations. "Feel Young Drive Young".

The only bad thing about it is low quality doors. They must have used good quality doors.

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): Its interior is also quite attractive with very nice 2din CD Player with 4 awesome speakers which have very good bass and sound quality.

The things which i wanted more are media buttons on steering, it would be too good to have. And l... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(8 out of 10 people found this review helpful)