0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Tips for Baleno

i have a lot of experience of using and maintaining baleno all types of balenos.its really a marvelous car of suzuki.but little diffferent to maintain from other cars.if u have some problems discuss with me on this forum.B-)

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by I_M_I_2 View Post
    two questions guys:

1- i recently changed my plugs, i got denso and the previous were denso as well. the previous read 20R and new ones have 16R written on it. i believe R is the resistance? how much difference does that make, and which ones are preferred?

2- In the morning, or on starting after being idle for long, the belt(s) of my baleno give a very loud screeching sound for a minute or two. and i believe it has load on the engine as well, because it does not start easily at that time. and also when i take it out, in the first one or two KMs on turns it gives that sound and the car feels heavy.

Any suggestions?
    Yaar you have got plugs for 1000cc car and you are running them on 1300cc car. You better get the plugs waqas has pointed out as they are the suzuki recommended plugs for Baleno. You may also go for NGK-BKR6E-11 (That actually came factory fitted with Baleno). If you have read the previous posts of "Bostupthecar", he has pointed out that ignition system of baleno is quite sensitive and requires specified amount of current, which your current plugs will not be delivering. Thanks

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Thanks for the reply guys.