0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Honda City 2004 Brakes Issue

Ok so I've been driving this car since 2004. The brakes on this are TERRIBLE, right? Its not just me, and the brakes on the City are pretty bad, right?

When I press the brakes, it seems as if only the front brakes are engaged as the weight of the car moves forward. Also, press the brakes slightly hard and you're almost certain that they'll slip.

A local mechanic in Rawalpindi has been on my back to get this 'kit' installed, that will make the brakes better. Supposedly, the 'kit' sends an equal amount of oil to the back brakes, as it does to the front. Which means that all 4 brakes are engaged with equal force - something that doesn't happen in the City by default. He says its a manufacturing fault. The kit in questions costs 7000. Seriously considering getting the kit, but I might even sell the car.

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    113 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

As far as I have gone through troubles of brakes and seeking solutions online, there's no way an expert can identify the root cause of such problems sitting behind a computer. The user actually has to do hit and trial, post the results and then one can advise way forward.

But before i say anything, mind you- your mechanic is just looking for you to be caught up in a cycle that only he can fix. So that "kit" supposedly costing 7000 should be ignored for the moment. (We all know he is referring to some kabli distribution block)