Page 260 of 1062 FirstFirst ... 160210250258259260261262270310360760 ... LastLast
Results 5,181 to 5,200 of 21228
Like Tree12199Likes

Thread: 11th Generation Toyota Corolla Pakistan

133 Post(s)

Default 11th Generation Toyota Corolla Pakistan

11th Generation Toyota Corolla Pakistan -1446056
    11th Generation Toyota Corolla Pakistan -1446871

Official pamphlet Altis http://tinyurl.com/k3as7w6

Update: August 3, 2014 XLI/GLI Details: Post# 2746

Below XLI/GLI Details As per Pakwheel member @shk_54

Registration cost 1.8, Islamabad

Registration cost 1.6, Islamabad

Registration cost of 1.3 Gli in Islamabad

Fuel averages of Gli 1.3 AT, Altis 1.6 AT and Grande 1.8 CVT-i

Gli 1.3 AT vs Altis 1.6 AT a fair analysis by @nido747

11th Generation Toyota Corolla Pakistan -1455222
    11th Generation Toyota Corolla Pakistan -1455223

• Please be specific to the topic which is 11th Generation Corolla.
    • Share your opinion & thoughts in decent manner.
    • Please stay away from HONDA-TOYOTA war. Don't spam the thread with useless Civic -Corolla arguments.
    • Any abusive language, any political comments will be treated as violation of PW already set rules and will result in infraction.
    • Stay away from personal attacks.
    • Members are requested to share information as accurate as possible. Spamming the thread with off topic replies is NOT allowed.
    • The opening post will be updated when official IMC statement/ release is made.

Disclaimer:
    The information provided on this thread is intended to provide general information to the members and is by members. The contents of this thread should not be construed as official statement/ information.

drove the new GLI AUTO

proved to be MUCH better than what i was expecting... i thought it would be having a sluggish acceleration as it was an auto , road grip like tht of the old model and less room in the cabin , but it came out to be an entirely different thing.
    .. FEELS LIKE A 'BIG' CAR ...
    a very light steering ,
    smooth acceleration and gearshifts even at high rpms ,
    remarkable grip and good gear ratios ,
    and enough room for a person as tall as 6ft10".... probably more roomy than civic or city and certainly more than the outgoing model
    a much stronger built than the previous model,, the doors , handles , interious knobs and other fittings felt solid

.... however notably slower in acceleration as compared to city ivtec 1.3MT... (city 1.3AT is simply rubbish.. turn on the AC and aboard 3 other ppl and u're slower than a mule)

BUT .. one thing which lets it down.. its SIZE.. damn its a huge vehicle..
    we have to drive it on roads with rikshas and taangas and crazy wagons and maniac bikers ..
    and finding places to park in places like main market and H block DHA and other over-crowded places .
    its not practical AT ALL....
    Now , if i compare its drive with hondas , city and civic , honda cars have got a unique connection with the driver.. better drive , handling , braking... i was hoping it would , but the new corolla didnot give me the same feeling as 'home'

WILL I BUY IT? hmm .. XLI , GLI , GLI auto , Altis...??..... NO

XLI.. got no ABS , no power windows , even the interior finish is different from other variants and looks cheap ,,, on top of it , a ridiculous price tag

GLI ( 17.5lakh ) .. competes with city 1.3 (15lakhs) , city 1.5 MT (16.60lakhs) .... come on! look at the price difference.. i doubt it would even effect city's sales .. probably increase it.. why buy a 1.3 when u can get a 1.5 and save money on that too!

GLI AUTO (18.24lakhs) .. this is 1.3 whereas city aspire AT (18lacks) is 1.5L ... price , engine , better drive..... city all the way

ALTIS 1.6 .... maybe yes.. if it is less than 20lakhs

Altis 1.8 ... between this and civic , probably civic , though to me , the new corolla is WAY better lookin than the 'jetsons' civic , but at the end of the day , u'll be the one sitting on the driver's seat , and civic knocks out corolla when it comes down to the drive and thrill .. ive never come across a person selling a civic and buying a corolla
    , however i would seriously consider CVT

ending note... , its a car i would look forward to drive again..
    For those ten seconds or less, I'm free

Quote Originally Posted by sajjadmemon82 View Post
    11th Generation Toyota Corolla Pakistan -1476182
    What are these?
    1) cool box
    2)corner sensor
    3) combo hood dock

Sent from my A8 using PW Forums mobile app

Quote Originally Posted by irfananwar View Post
    Has anyone from altis owners used the Ptcl evo device with their infotainment system? I wanted to know how to make it work.
    Yes i have used evo cloud! Just connect it through wifi on the system.

35 Post(s)

Default 11th Generation Toyota Corolla Pakistan

Quote Originally Posted by silentassassin1 View Post
    Talk here about 11th gen which is heavier. Its not about chasing woh tou 1000cc vitz bhi karle gi aramse. I'm not trying to be biased nor I mentioned civic anywhere did I? Typical Toyota Xli fanboy you are proving to be while pushing in 8th gen here where I never mentioned it? Nevertheless, If I were to buy a new car I'll vote for Altis. And since we are replacing previous Altis sooner or later my vote will always go for the Grande rather then the new civic or new Gli. No matter what you say GLi/XLi with 2nzfe has crossed all the barriers of consumer exploitation aur bholi awam ka bhi koi haal nahin. But large number of grande sales are encouraging signs, I have seen Altis and Grande myself and the interior as well as exterior is descent but the specs are nice and give a better worth to money unlike lower trims. Its not about you driving a car at 70 to 80 but its about the car itself overall being very very overpriced.

Sent from my GT-I9295 using PW Forums mobile app
    Which car is not over priced btw?? Hatch back swift and new vitz now cost u around 15 lacs.. I own two Hondas.. One civic and one city and Alhamdolillah kept each and every model of both so far and bought corolla just 2 times so i m not a typical xli/gli fan boy.. Just dont like the way u r commenting abt xli/gli as u should care about those who have spent their hard earned money on these.. Grande has got overwhelming response no doubt but its too early to say anything abt its resale but so far resale of altis had always been disappointing.. I bought altis 1.8 brandnew in 2005 and in 2012 when i went to sale it.. It sold at even less than xli gli of same model same shape so from that day i m not a fan of altis.. In 1.8 category just Civic
    And dont say u dont mention civic.. Even in same thread u hv praised 8th gen civic too many times..

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
    Most people do not listen with the intent to understand; they listen with the intent to reply!

35 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by mustafa8228 View Post
    drove the new GLI AUTO

proved to be MUCH better than what i was expecting... i thought it would be having a sluggish acceleration as it was an auto , road grip like tht of the old model and less room in the cabin , but it came out to be an entirely different thing.
    .. FEELS LIKE A 'BIG' CAR ...
    a very light steering ,
    smooth acceleration and gearshifts even at high rpms ,
    remarkable grip and good gear ratios ,
    and enough room for a person as tall as 6ft10".... probably more roomy than civic or city and certainly more than the outgoing model
    a much stronger built than the previous model,, the doors , handles , interious knobs and other fittings felt solid

.... however notably slower in acceleration as compared to city ivtec 1.3MT... (city 1.3AT is simply rubbish.. turn on the AC and aboard 3 other ppl and u're slower than a mule)

BUT .. one thing which lets it down.. its SIZE.. damn its a huge vehicle..
    we have to drive it on roads with rikshas and taangas and crazy wagons and maniac bikers ..
    and finding places to park in places like main market and H block DHA and other over-crowded places .
    its not practical AT ALL....
    Now , if i compare its drive with hondas , city and civic , honda cars have got a unique connection with the driver.. better drive , handling , braking... i was hoping it would , but the new corolla didnot give me the same feeling as 'home'

WILL I BUY IT? hmm .. XLI , GLI , GLI auto , Altis...??..... NO

XLI.. got no ABS , no power windows , even the interior finish is different from other variants and looks cheap ,,, on top of it , a ridiculous price tag

GLI ( 17.5lakh ) .. competes with city 1.3 (15lakhs) , city 1.5 MT (16.60lakhs) .... come on! look at the price difference.. i doubt it would even effect city's sales .. probably increase it.. why buy a 1.3 when u can get a 1.5 and save money on that too!

GLI AUTO (18.24lakhs) .. this is 1.3 whereas city aspire AT (18lacks) is 1.5L ... price , engine , better drive..... city all the way

ALTIS 1.6 .... maybe yes.. if it is less than 20lakhs

Altis 1.8 ... between this and civic , probably civic , though to me , the new corolla is WAY better lookin than the 'jetsons' civic , but at the end of the day , u'll be the one sitting on the driver's seat , and civic knocks out corolla when it comes down to the drive and thrill .. ive never come across a person selling a civic and buying a corolla
    , however i would seriously consider CVT

ending note... , its a car i would look forward to drive again..
    Nice review but its a fact that despite having more features and low price as compared to xli/gli.. City has not been able to surpass or even come close to xli/gli in terms of sale .....i guess bcoz of its comparatively lighter lifafa body and hard suspension...

Most people do not listen with the intent to understand; they listen with the intent to reply!

Unfortunately, these aftermarket central locking motors are cheap ones, and the mechanics used to make it work with different jugaars. They are going to work for sometime and suddenly one or two or all of ur doors will stop locking or unlocking and you will again have to get the motors adjusted. Try getting them from toyota if they offer in reasonable price. Quality always have price tags on the higher side.
    I have been using china central locking in my different cars for last 15yrs and never face any complaint. Where as I have changed my original central locking motors of 2005 thai Accord and 2002 Civic coz it stopped working.
    This is an electric part. No guarantee of it.
    I admit genuine is genuine but Sometimes that also dont work.

Muhammad Jamil

dear silent assassin 1,

yes, i think altis 1.6 would have been the best option and I would've gone for it if they made it available... that was within budget too... however Toyota Indus didn't release that trim and there was no clear confirm release plan from Toyota management...

GLi Auto was the best deal at the time, it is still the best deal right now, the own on this trim is pretty high, one can sell it any time and gain profit.. that's the secure investment.. buying something that if not liked can be sold off..

so far i haven't felt need for power on Islamabad roads, when i leave early morning for office i'm stuck in traffic.. where would one spend 1800cc power is question i'm unable to answer which leads me to think that it's only about ego and mental emotional state of inferiority that compels for higher end..

daily drive to/from office during rush hours.. 1.3GLi Auto is the best option... slow traffic.. or traffic jams.. auto trany helps relieve driver from pressure... clutch.. break.. accelerator.. three pedals juggling in rush increases stress level for people like me..

enjoying my GLi ride.. it's nice for pakistan roads and traffic conditions... and if not beat i can meet 1800cc in these traffic conditions on time.. lolzz..

Go for XLi or GLi !!

You could have wait for 1.6 Altis or get base model altis. It has airbags and other features apart from 1800cc engine. Altis ki body main 15 saal purana chota 1300cc engine daal diya zalimon nai.

35 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by amin_isb View Post
    dear silent assassin 1,

yes, i think altis 1.6 would have been the best option and I would've gone for it if they made it available... that was within budget too... however Toyota Indus didn't release that trim and there was no clear confirm release plan from Toyota management...

GLi Auto was the best deal at the time, it is still the best deal right now, the own on this trim is pretty high, one can sell it any time and gain profit.. that's the secure investment.. buying something that if not liked can be sold off..

so far i haven't felt need for power on Islamabad roads, when i leave early morning for office i'm stuck in traffic.. where would one spend 1800cc power is question i'm unable to answer which leads me to think that it's only about ego and mental emotional state of inferiority that compels for higher end..

daily drive to/from office during rush hours.. 1.3GLi Auto is the best option... slow traffic.. or traffic jams.. auto trany helps relieve driver from pressure... clutch.. break.. accelerator.. three pedals juggling in rush increases stress level for people like me..

enjoying my GLi ride.. it's nice for pakistan roads and traffic conditions... and if not beat i can meet 1800cc in these traffic conditions on time.. lolzz..

Go for XLi or GLi !!

Above all its ur money ur choice.. U dont need to justify ur choice.. Enjoy ur ride Allah Naseeb Kare

Does any have info on heads up display? It's working and options?

Quote Originally Posted by shk_54 View Post
    Above all its ur money ur choice.. U dont need to justify ur choice.. Enjoy ur ride Allah Naseeb Kare
    Exactly Sheikh sb!

People made choices based on their circumstances... there will always be few who would inject negative criticism no matter what one decides- those are the ones who need our help and support

97 Post(s)

Nice review but its a fact that despite having more features and low price as compared to xli/gli.. City has not been able to surpass or even come close to xli/gli in terms of sale .....i guess bcoz of its comparatively lighter lifafa body and hard suspension...

Exactly! Corolla is a rough and tough car you can take anywhere, whereas Hondas are not strong enough to bear the roads outside the big cities. Never has it happened up till now that City got overbooked or is selling at a 1.5 lakh premium.
    8th Gen Mitsubishi Lancer 1.3 GLX 2006; 3rd Gen Toyota Prius 1.8 S-Touring 2010; 11th Gen Toyota Corolla 1.3 GLi AT 2014.

55 Post(s)

Which car is not over priced btw?? Hatch back swift and new vitz now cost u around 15 lacs.. I own two Hondas.. One civic and one city and Alhamdolillah kept each and every model of both so far and bought corolla just 2 times so i m not a typical xli/gli fan boy.. Just dont like the way u r commenting abt xli/gli as u should care about those who have spent their hard earned money on these.. Grande has got overwhelming response no doubt but its too early to say anything abt its resale but so far resale of altis had always been disappointing.. I bought altis 1.8 brandnew in 2005 and in 2012 when i went to sale it.. It sold at even less than xli gli of same model same shape so from that day i m not a fan of altis.. In 1.8 category just Civic
    And dont say u dont mention civic.. Even in same thread u hv praised 8th gen civic too many times..

You buy cars for resale and rushy driving? And its not like one always travel in rushy areas. And as I've mentioned as reply to other poster, Not only 1.8 engine but other features as well which Xli Gli lack.

22 Post(s)

I have heard that the deliveries of medium silver, bronze mica, falxen mica and a few other color cars are currently on hold. Does anyone has information regarding this? My car was delivered in late august in bronze mica, while trasporting, it got a minor scratch on the bonnet which the dealership tried to fix themselves but failed and made it look even more worse. Although one can not see it unless inspected closely. The dealership promised me to replace the bonnet with a new car as soon as they have that color's car in stock. And they told me about the issue once the car was ready and out of the showroom, so in all excitement, I had to take the car with me. I have been following up with them but according to them only one of the cars in bronze mica color arrived at their dealership after mine which they have to give off because it belonged to one of their CEO's relative. Today i called and threatened him that I am going to contact Indus and he said that you can verify the information provided by him from indus. Only black, white and some cars of grey colors are being dispatched by indus. He requested me not to complain to indus about the fault as they will be strict on the dealership. He is firm on his committment, just wanted to know if someone has any information regarding the color availability.

22 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by hammads3 View Post
    Yes i have used evo cloud! Just connect it through wifi on the system.

Bro, evo cloud is gonna work because it works over wifi i guess? I am asking about the simple plug and play evo device. It would be helpful if you can provide any information about that if you have any.

35 Post(s)

You buy cars for resale and rushy driving? And its not like one always travel in rushy areas. And as I've mentioned as reply to other poster, Not only 1.8 engine but other features as well which Xli Gli lack.

Resale is no doubt an important factor.. Right now i m exchanging my city with Gli so it would be a nice upgrade.. And it wud b used going and coming back from office so perfect choice for my requirement.. if i have to go out of city or enjoy drive then i have civic for that purpose.. 1.8 Civic alongwith new Gli perfect combination Alhamdolillah.. I dont need Altis/Grande...

35 Post(s)

I have heard that the deliveries of medium silver, bronze mica, falxen mica and a few other color cars are currently on hold. Does anyone has information regarding this? My car was delivered in late august in bronze mica, while trasporting, it got a minor scratch on the bonnet which the dealership tried to fix themselves but failed and made it look even more worse. Although one can not see it unless inspected closely. The dealership promised me to replace the bonnet with a new car as soon as they have that color's car in stock. And they told me about the issue once the car was ready and out of the showroom, so in all excitement, I had to take the car with me. I have been following up with them but according to them only one of the cars in bronze mica color arrived at their dealership after mine which they have to give off because it belonged to one of their CEO's relative. Today i called and threatened him that I am going to contact Indus and he said that you can verify the information provided by him from indus. Only black, white and some cars of grey colors are being dispatched by indus. He requested me not to complain to indus about the fault as they will be strict on the dealership. He is firm on his committment, just wanted to know if someone has any information regarding the color availability.
    Sounds like a typical lame excuse dealers come up with most of the times.. Many pakwheelers are getting deliveries of these colors..

it is strange as indus is providing these colors even before the launch of car (in previous model) how their paint finishes at once. looks fishy
    www.dr-tanveer.com

22 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by drtanveerali View Post
    it is strange as indus is providing these colors even before the launch of car (in previous model) how their paint finishes at once. looks fishy
    According to him, there is some issue in color matching at indus end for these colors. He has offered me to check all the deliveries done to date and verify that only one car was delivered in bronze mica color after mine. He even took me to the warehouse to check all the car available and all of them were white and black and a few silver. I just want to resolve the issue emicably with the dealership without involving indus, but I would have no other option left but to contact indus if the dealer keeps on giving the same excuse over and over again.

Quote Originally Posted by burnoutrevenge View Post
    What are these?
    1) cool box
    2)corner sensor
    3) combo hood dock

Sent from my A8 using PW Forums mobile app
    I did not ask them about details accessories as the prices were a big turn off. My Understanding is cool box must be some kind of car fridge and corner sensors must be those circular spots installed on bumpers aka parking sensors. cmbo hood dock , guess from the name, is the luggauge dock which we see in taxis, not much sure about it. Can someone please enlighten us or lets google .

Cheers!

Bro, evo cloud is gonna work because it works over wifi i guess? I am asking about the simple plug and play evo device. It would be helpful if you can provide any information about that if you have any.
    No idea about that bro