0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default which is best engine oil for Corolla 1999

Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh
    Dear members,
    I have just joined this forum. And wanted to ask you a question as I am not an expert in automotives...

I have Corolla 1999/2000 model. It is driven around 145xxx KMs... so just wanted to ask that which engine oil is best for it. I was using shell CNG gallon, then changed to PSO CNG blue gallon...
    However, I heard that mobil1 is good as it costs aroun 2500 and to be changed after around 6K KMs...
    others also consider ZIC better.... so I am confused and wanted to have some expert advise for best engine oil Corolla 1999/2000.
    Please guide the best and 'most economical one'...
    I am thankful and looking forward to expert advises.
    P.S. I live in Lahore.

Regards

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Waiting for expert opinion!!!

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

1. How much oil does your car consume?
    2. Does your car give blue smoke on starting or accelerating?

If car consumes oil or gives blue smoke then use 20w50 oil - shell's own will do.
    If not then continue using hx5, or if you want 5-7k change interval then a good oil filter coupled with hx7 or any other synthetic oil in your price range.
    Selling Vitz+local cars - compatible bluetooth Ecu Scantool, High-amp car chargers, Apple-certified Lightning Cables, etc. Click on my name and see my started threads for details.

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers