Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Corolla GLI vs Honda City Aspire

AOA!

Guys i am about to get a new car. However, i am confused between Honda City Aspire 1.3 with Prosmatec Transmission and Toyota corolla GLI with Automatic Transmission. You guys are requested to suggest which one is better overall as i have never used city or corolla before. how much is the difference between fuel economy of both cars? i have also heard from many people that GLI 1.3 is under powered car. Kindly give your input.

Regards,

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by asim510 View Post
    3.4k. Its with 2 adult 2 kids and trunk with almost 30kg. Never drove alone above 100kmph :p. I usually drive slow.
    Suggest to check tire pressure. Airfilter.
    What does

-tire pressure
    -the number of passengers
    -the weight of luggage
    -the condition of the air filter

have to do with the RPM at a fixed speed?
    _ 22 km/l from '03 VTi automatic, with plenty of room for improvement
    _ How to hypermile: http://www.cleanmpg.com/community/index.php?threads/1510/

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by ZainMahdi View Post
    What does

-tire pressure
    -the weight of luggage

torque converter lock-up maybe?
    Bella, You give me everything just by REVing - NEONLIGHT SAGA: NEWTUBE

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    72 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

What does

-tire pressure
    -the weight of luggage