0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Cuore Fan Club

HI to all coure owners here u can post qualities of ur car compare to other its compititers like ,mehran, alto etc,,,

(heading edited by admin/mods - spelling mistake)

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by meh1 View Post
    coolant is supposed to be drained when it is hot and has been circulating and t.valve is open.
    at this point coolant temperature is around 80-95 degree celcius. if now coolant is removed with engine running, it really will be seconds.
    cold engine will take 5-10 minutes to overheat of course.
    my profession is IT and not cars. this is just my opinion.
    I drain coolant when the water is warm. If you drain coolant on a hot engine you will get burnt guaranteed. The coolant starts to flow out even when the bolt is opened halfway.

You are correct about the fact that if you drain the coolant on a warm engine and the car is started-overheating time

Sent from my A5Classic using PW Forums mobile app

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    96 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by usmanuetian View Post
    why coolant is supposed to be drained when hot?? any technical reason?
    normally i drain water when engine is cool.
    Drain coolant when cool.
    Usually lubricants like gear oil and engine oil are drained wish the engine at optimum operating temperature because the oil flows out quicker and all the carbon deposits are dissolved in it at that time. With this trick your engine will always stay super clean.
    I keep my car running until the mechanic is ready to go under the car and drain the oil!