Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Unhappy Help with Jeep Maintenance in Islamabad

Aoa Everyone,

I've had a CJ-5 for nearly a year now, and haven't been able to spend time and money on it to make it from a nice ride to a great ride. One of the reasons is that I'm new to Jeeps and new to ISB, so it's hard to find the right Jeep mechanic who would help me in getting my jeep in tip top condition without overcharging me! So I need advice on how to solve the small problems I have with my jeep without spending too much money and without wasting time trying to find the right expert person to have a look at my jeep and solve my problems. The following are the specs of my jeep

CJ-5, 2.2lit 3CT diesel engine. Power Steering, power brakes. I believe the differential and the gear box are original CJ-5 but I'm not exactly sure.

The following are the problems that I face sometimes!
    Recently I've faced problems with the Jeep Starting in cold weather! I took it to Ayubia and had to leave for Isb at 5 am in the morning for a meeting in Isb, but the Jeep just wouldn't start! Missed the meeting!

There is a lot of play that needs to be fixed.

I want to get a new Top (Tarpaal) and improve the electrical wiring and interior door locks etc. I already have an AC that works great, but want to improve on the doors and the interior in general.

The jeep at the moment is in a pretty good condition with new Dunlop tires but with a lot of noises from the interior and under. I use it for my daily use.

Any help will be appreciated!

Thanks..
    SBM
    Help with Jeep Maintenance in Islamabad -98223Help with Jeep Maintenance in Islamabad -98223

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers