Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Dream Project : Ultimate CJ-7 for me

Guys
    Let me introduce myself . I am an engineer with decades old lust / craving for a lousy thing called a Jeep . It is lousy 4 people who know that i invested 1 year 16 days at the cost of my vacations and family time to approx 1.5 tons of metal with wheels called a CJ -7 . Conveniently my wife niknamed the Jeep as "acceptable saukan ". With reference to an old thread " Jeep 4 U " written leisurely after completing a 2 yr professional assignement ( https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/4x4...-make-jeep-4-u ) , I will now take some time , step wise , to share the ultimate CJ -7 for me .
    Will start of by going reverse :
    The finished Product :

Specifications :
    Engine : 2 JZ , 3.0 L , 230 bhp ,In line 6 cylinder
    Gearbox : Prado ( '90 -'96 )
    Axles : Prado ( ~ '96 with special 10 : 41 axle ratio ) . With both front and rear diff locks , electronic free wheel hub , 4 disc brakes
    Tyres : 265-70- R-16 Dunlop All Season
    Leaf Springs : Dihatsu and Rocky . Front leafs with reverse shakles
    Speed : I really dont know . Have done 140 kph in 4 th gear for almost 70 km on motorway strech from pindi to Lilla ( a corrola overtook me with grin look and that did it . Hopefully the car driver will respect Jeep drivers a bit more ). Yesterday did 160 kph but then jeep was almost like flying so really dont think that jeeps should be measured at high speeds. BUT, on a drag can easily roast a civic . Had a drag at airstip in Khewra and the 1.3 km runway was a bit too small to go beyond 140 kph and then brake also without going into a ditch .
    Additional Lights : PIAA wide beams , Unity Searh Light ( not installed in pic but notice the bore on RHS)
    Paint : Customised paint of an international company ( however the paki painters did not do the justice that the paint deserved )