Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Question Noob: Advice on buying my first 4x4

Hello Everyone,

I am posting this in hope that I could get some advice on buying (or not buying) my first 4x4. I want to try it out and I have a limited budget. I'll get right down to the my questions:
    1. I am a beginner in this, with no expertise. What is my safest option? (Potohar?)
    2. Can a 4x4 be used as a daily driver in Lahore? (I really do want to use it as a daily use vehicle)
    3. How frequently do they breakdown and need maintenance? (like every week or month there is something which needs repairing or replacing?)
    4. I am looking to buy something ready off the shelf, which doesn't need restoring or a lot of customisation. Is this even possible?

I am open to suggestions. I've read a lot of posts here about different 4x4s, and I am open to anything from Potohar, military auctioned (already restored) or anything, as long as it can be used in a city as a daily driver (office and back) and can be bought off the shelf.

Thank you for your help.

Regards,
    Eirij

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Whats your budget and what mileage do you expect in city, what will your purpose whether offroading, long trips etc.

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Whats your budget and what mileage do you expect in city, what will your purpose whether offroading, long trips etc.

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Start with these questions: