0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default General sports bike questions.

Salam, I am relatively new to the sports bike, or heavy bike if you prefer, scene and I am considering buying my first one sometime in August or September. I have ample experience in driving normal 125cc motorcycles, but im not very familiar with sports bikes so i have a few questions..

1) Are sports bikes stolen often? Usually i think it is the common and easily found bikes in pakistan which are stolen because their parts have a market larger market. So, imported heavy bikes do not have as large a market in parts as the locally sold ones, and heavy bikes are also easy to identify or trace, so they get stolen less often? Generally I'm talking of how safe it is to ride one with the risk of snatching or theft. I live in Karachi, and usually roam around the Clifton/D.H.A. area.

2) I've heard that sports bikes are very costy in fuel and burn fuel faster. Do they really have a high consumption rate? I'm talking about the 400cc-800cc range. I even heard once that heavy bikes require hi-octane fuel. I hope they can run on regular petrol?

3) For a 400cc-600cc bike, what budget should I keep for buying used and importing new respectively? Is there any disadvantage to buying a used one?

4) Lastly, what are suitable places from which I can import a heavy bike in Karachi?

Yeah, I know these are kinda beginner questions to you guys, but I'm new, so please lend me a hand!

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    42 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers