Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default choice between storm 125 or gs 150????help needed

Asalam o Aliaikum fellow pakwheelers
    ive been visiting this site for upto three years now as a guest ..i had an account but it got lost in translation....any who the members who regularly post here seem pretty decent and knowledgeable lot

And i am in need of advice
    i want to buy a new motor bike ...and the two choices to which i have narrowed down to are the piaggio storm 125 and the suzuki gs 150

Now here is where the confusion lurks ....although the piaggio is much more stylish and has disk brakes to add ..but ive read oof it having some chain noise problems and a few other defects....and the gs 150 has no disks and to add to that it looks like an antique in the mueseum also adding low quality of parts in the new model ...now this is all that ive hear d....please help me clarify and choose the better of the two

your contributions will be greatly aprreciated.thanks

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default hello

go for storm all the way, it has few problems i agree but once chain is adjusted properly , it doesnt give any issue ,i have one , i was previously using gs 150 and switched to storm after selling it , it has a warranty of 10 months , and gs gives only 6 months, plus u will not find and difference of top speed or power btw storm and gs , and control of storm is far better than GS due to Disk brakes and wider tyres of rear 3.25 and front 2.75
    where as suzuki has rear of 3.00 and front of 2.75

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers