Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default CG 125, Model 2011

Hello Everyone,
    Over the past couple of weeks I have been going through this forum as I am kinda new to the whole motorcycling scene and its got loads of info on related matter. I just wanted to create a thread specifically for the 2011 model, even though I realized that for the past many years their have been minor or no changes at all in the cg125. I have bought this as my very first ride and everyday is a new experience. So how many of you guys have got this model and would you like to share the positive/negative aspects that you might have come across so far. I mean like I can't get the bike to kick-start with out the choke IF the engine is not hot enough( wonder why ). I mean even if I run down to the local market and switch it off and 5 mins later when I come back it still wont kick start properly . Also the average is not what the people told me it should be I mean certainly nobody told me it was gonna be 32 or 33, should be more like 40 or something, no ?
    P.S : Everyone told me to get the Tank and Side Covers ( Tanki Tapay), so I did that too ....

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Congratulations on your new bike

As for your queries
    Since the bike is new and the engine is cold during the morning it will never start unless you use the choke (my CD 70 also doesn't start). Even in the owner's manual it is written to start a cold engine using choke.

After you have started the bike using choke don't just push the choke back ( i mean turn it off ) keep it a little bit pulled and than ride off, after 4 or 5 kms when you feel the engine is sufficiently hot enough than completely turn off the choke ( make sure it can't be rotated any further ).