3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Suzuki GS 150 Maintenance

Hi all, I'm new to riding and unfortunately, mechanically disinclined. I wanted to ask can someone give me basic maintenance tips or advice on the Suzuki GS 150? Like how often should I replace oil filter, fuel filter, air filter and spark plug and etc?

I have tried googling some websites but none found specifically for the Suzuki GS150. So if anyone could
    give me advice and be as detailed as possible? Thank you and thanks for your time!

P.S

My bike has completed around 2800 km. I usually get the engine oil replaced after every 1000 km but never replaced oil filter! The service center person also didn’t tell me anything about it.

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

How about consulting the owners manual?
    One of the most difficult things in the world is to know how to do something, and to watch without comment, somebody else do it incorrectly.

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

wait for Pak wheelers owners of GS 150cc replies, they will guide you. as i don't have this bike so i cant say anything abt it.
    31.5497 N, 74.3436 E

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

@streetdevil first of all congrats on ur new purchase, I am not a bike expert, just a simple user of this nice machine and this is how i take care of my bike.