4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default How to adjust tappet ?

After being fooled by mechanics i have planned to adjust my pridor's tappets myself . For the tool some PW guys suggest me to visit Brandreth road in Lahore or metro thokar /model town Lahore as i am residing in Lahore.
    But here i have a question i have never done that before all i have done is washed/adjusted Honda CD 70 carburetor many times .

So please PW experts guide me how to adjust my tappets .
    i 've got some little knowledge about that
    rocker arm to top per rkhna hai for that i need to rotate magnet and can also do some smooth kicks

but how will i measure the gap with a stick (Feeler gauge) as it looks like i need to place it like a foota in my engine ?

plz help

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    876 Post(s)
    Tagged
    31 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

I have been thinking to do that too for a long time.. I am subscribbing... Bikers and magicians please enlighten us

Quote Originally Posted by zubair.ilyyas.5 View Post
    After being fooled by mechanics i have planned to adjust my pridor's tappets myself . For the tool some PW guys suggest me to visit Brandreth road in Lahore or metro thokar /model town Lahore as i am residing in Lahore.
    But here i have a question i have never done that before all i have done is washed/adjusted Honda CD 70 carburetor many times .

rocker arm to top per rkhna hai for that i need to rotate magnet and can also do some smooth kicks

but how will i measure the gap with a stick (Feeler gauge) as it looks like i need to place it like a foota in my engine ?

plz help
    https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/motorcycle-travel-diaries/277725-sober-riders-visit-khunjerab-adventurous-way-via-nori-pass

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)