Survey by Qualaroo
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By devilskreed
  • 1 Post By user-xxx

Thread: any good soluton to spark plug thread repair ?

  1. #1
    Senior PakWheeler Follow
    asjdsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Islamabad
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,476
    Follows
    4
    Following
    0
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    1
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0

    Default any good soluton to spark plug thread repair ?

    hi
    after my recent rendezvous .. i have very bad spark plug thread repair .

    look at the following pics.


    any good soluton to spark plug thread repair ? -1228916

    any good soluton to spark plug thread repair ? -1228914

    any good soluton to spark plug thread repair ? -1228915

    any good soluton to spark plug thread repair ? -1228923

    any good soluton to spark plug thread repair ? -1228924

    any good soluton to spark plug thread repair ? -1228925



    as its obvious from he pics that the plug electrode is hardly making into the combustion chamber . the top of the electrode is flush with the chamber surface . ideally it should be inside the chamber .
    since the combustion chamber has been designed to have the spark plug electrodes protruding into the chamber ,therefore the hole which is meant to hold the spark plug itself is not a good place to initiate combustion as it will be difficult for the flame to propagate outward. most of the flame will die or weaken insde this little hole thereby reducing the power of the cycle

    now the issue that i am facing due to it is that bike is not accelerating properly and getting misfires. and also on deceleration it causes loss of power at some range and then it again catches power .. but the gap cause the bike to jerk .


    is there any way to make it sit flush with the surface as is in stock bikes ? or all kharadias use only this method ... any kharadia/machinist in pindi/islamabad ? .. i also have removed the spacer that is included with the ngp spark plug .. the gap shown in above pics is with the spacer removed . .thats huge difference .

    or is there any plug that has longer nose that can poke the electrode inside ?

    waiting for your comments .

  2. #2
    PakWheeler Follow
    user-xxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Age
    25
    Posts
    378
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0

    Default

    which stupid kharadia did this ra_ to ur ride.
    take it to kharadia near college road > pets market .
    he knows the work ,he will fix it and may make this nice and clean .
    mine e22 has also inserted thread.
    ------------------------------------ALTERATION/MODIFICATION SEPARATE HUMAN FROM BEAST-----------------------------------------

  3. #3
    Senior PakWheeler Follow
    asjdsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Islamabad
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,476
    Follows
    4
    Following
    0
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    1
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fahd150 View Post
    which stupid kharadia did this ra_ to ur ride.
    take it to kharadia near college road > pets market .
    he knows the work ,he will fix it and may make this nice and clean .
    mine e22 has also inserted thread.
    Realy will it sit flush with the chamber as is in stock?
    I did it from yousaf kharadia peshawar more..

    Do you have pics of the chamber with the plug inside and fully tightened?

    If not the would it be possible for you to post pic of the mouth of the plug hole?


    I asked few other kharadiaz in peshawar more and all said we do it this way. Infact they said it is done this way since ages and there is no problem with having it done this way.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #4
    Senior PakWheeler Follow
    devilskreed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Rawalpindi
    Age
    27
    Posts
    2,488
    Follows
    3
    Following
    0
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0

    Default

    Asjdsm bhai you can always use a large dia spark plug..
    The one thing that unites all human beings, regardless of age, gender, religion, economic status, is that, deep down inside, we all believe that we are above-average drivers.

  5. #5
    PakWheeler Follow
    user-xxx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Age
    25
    Posts
    378
    Follows
    0
    Following
    0
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0

    Default

    @asjdsm no mine was done way better than this .....
    sparkplug was a little back but still it was inside the chamber .
    i think sparkplug can be inserted to its real position inside the chamber with some tweaks out side spark plug hole by kharida...

    try khradia that i mentioned , he will definitely....

    will try to post outer pic.
    ------------------------------------ALTERATION/MODIFICATION SEPARATE HUMAN FROM BEAST-----------------------------------------

  6. #6
    Senior PakWheeler Follow
    asjdsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Islamabad
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,476
    Follows
    4
    Following
    0
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    1
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by devilskreed View Post
    Asjdsm bhai you can always use a large dia spark plug..
    what that means ?does that means that there is some ngk c7hsa or equivalent plug with large threads ? so that inserting it in soft aluminium case will create new threads itself ?

  7. #7
    Senior PakWheeler Follow
    asjdsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Islamabad
    Age
    30
    Posts
    3,476
    Follows
    4
    Following
    0
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    1
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0

    Default

    @Xulfiqar

    need your help

+ Reply to Thread

User Tag List

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •