Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Bike give white smoke, suggestion requiredd

Dear Friends,

Today i have noticed my dhoom 70 give white smoke on starting for 2 to 3 minutes, But in running its normal
    i want you guys plz help me & suggest me what to do with this issue

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

First thing first, Brother I'm no expert at engines, but I do have quite a bit of knowledge about them. So basically, don't count on my advise and seek second opinion before proceeding further! Anyhow, without further ado:
    1. If the engine emits THICK BLACK smoke, like a 2-Stroke Engine then it means there's possibly an oil seal leakage. In this case, you'll witness transmission oil loss and must have to top it up if it's below the recommended mark on the dip stick. Its best if you get it fixed by putting new seals ASAP as otherwise oil will 'gunk-up' the cylinder and piston which will be a pain to clean-up! And might even seize the engine in the long run.

2. If its WHITE SMOKE like 'Steam' then what you're seeing is the un-burnt fuel (petrol/gasoline). This means that your cylinder head is being fed by more petrol than it needs. Hence, its wasting the extra 'charge' via the exhaust pipe. In that case, get your carburretor inspected by a competent mechanic... Also inspect the fuel tank, pet-**** and the pipe feeding the carb for any possible leakage...
    Hope it helps.
    Good Luck, brother.

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    19 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers