Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Help required from Bikes Gurus

Dear Riders,

I am planning to buy my first bike. I have very limited experience of ridding bikes i can say I am 33 years old and Maximum i drove would be 100-200 km.

I am Software engineer by profession and I normally travel every six months to overcome hectic routine but next time i wanted to be on Bike
    Although I m driving cars and jeeps since I was 16 and drove till Naran,Murrree,Karachi I kept 5 cars in last 10-12 years and roughly i would say I have driving experience of (400,000 KM) local and international.

I was never interested in bikes but in last few years after reviewing Bikers trip on Pakwheels I decided i should have my own bike so i could travel and explore Northern areas of Pakistan.

I wanted to buy good solid Bike which can cover long journeys e.g Multan to Islamabad - Naran

I though about BMW f700 adventure bike but one of my friend suggested I should learn first on some light bike e.g CD 70 or 125 and then moved to bigger cc

Today i came across Yamaha dealership and checked YBR/ YBR G 125 ,this bike really got some looks.
    i called my friend about it and he told me that you should rather check Suzuki GS 150 as learners bike.
    then i went o Suzuki dealership...honestly i didnt like the shape.

I have some queries.

1-If i buy YBR G and learn on it first ,can i plan long trips on this bike e.g Multan-ISLAMABAD-MURREE
    2- I am 6"1 tall does this bike suits me.(comfortable for 1 hr consecutive drive)
    3- I wont take my bike more than 100 km/h ,I this bike stable on high speed such as 100 +
    4- Do i have to change tires of this Bike
    5- What i can add to this bike to carry my luggage.
    6- Initially before learning to ride bike on highways i have kept my budget under 2 lacs,is there any other bike better than YBR G within 2 lac price range.