Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Wetness in honda CG125 exhaust

Dear Members,

I purchased honda cg125 2010 model. i replaced its rim by arya and tires by service. i m using zic 4t synthetic 20/50. There have been few thing that i noticed. i am new to this 125 fever. and yet i m crazy for that. there has been constantly clicking sound from the head i.e. tappet or what-so ever. when i start the bike in the morning the bike is soundless. as few miles are pass by the clicking sound starts.
    second, there is wetness in exhaust in the sense if i put my finger in the exhaust outlet i feel wetness on my finger. most probably oil. but i have reved my bike several times pulling full throttle but no smoke was seen. yes one time there was smoke but it didnt appeared up till now if i observed. the wetness of oil or what-so ever is making me worried. the outer ring of outlet of exhaust is covered in oil not fully but partially . need some advice on that. i am crazy for the bike as i have spend 10k just on its rim tire and other shosha parts.

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by manii009 View Post
    Dear Members,

I purchased honda cg125 2010 model. i replaced its rim by arya and tires by service. i m using zic 4t synthetic 20/50. There have been few thing that i noticed. i am new to this 125 fever. and yet i m crazy for that. there has been constantly clicking sound from the head i.e. tappet or what-so ever. when i start the bike in the morning the bike is soundless. as few miles are pass by the clicking sound starts.