Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default mehran battery help

salam every one..
    hope every one will be alright.
    this is my first thread on PW.
    i am totally new to automobiles.
    i bought a 2007 mehran few months ago..
    so coming toward my problem because of which i am posting there . I went to some place and unfortunately because of far away u-turn i have to drive on wrong side so i insted of turninng on parking lights turned on the headlights(cause is no experience).
    the battery became dead. anyways taking help from some taaxi wala i managed to start the car and drived to home and it charged thee battery.
    now from 4 days my car was not used and its battery again didnt helped me to start the car. i checked water in it . it wwas below lower level marking. i filled acid in it and tried to start but it didnt worked. than i sent it to battery shop for charging and he said its one cell is dead. plz tell me what to do now. should i buy new battery or there is some other way?
    also tell me price of new battery for suzuki mehran.
    will b waiting for ur kind replies.

regards,

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Get your generator/alternator checked in the first place, as driving with headlights on do not consume battery, it does only when the alternator is faulty.
    secondly if you have bought a new battery it should have warranty, if you have bought a used one you should have asked for a couple of weeks warranty from the shop you have bought it.
    IMO your old battery seems to be a victim of this culprit as well.

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by iamadee View Post