0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default A Buyer seeking advice in buying Honda City or Suzuki Swift

Hello Pakwheelers!
    Im new on PW, this is my first post.
    First of all i thank all of you people who know stuff about cars and post here to help people like me, Thumbs up to you guys!
    Now to my dilemma like situation. To start with i am an undergrad student in Lahore. My first car was toyota vitz 2004 refurbished reg. 2007, i used it for two years, loved that car, just had the oil changed on regular And it did fine but had to let go of it because of some reason, and btw i had converted it to CNG and it ran ok on it. Then i used a 2008 cultus EFI for some time, it was ok but never really loved it. Now i am using a 2011 suzuki alto. Well to be short it disappoints me.
    Now i am planning on buying a new car and so i have turned to more experienced guys here at PW. I have two choices now, literally! because my dad has to pay for my car and i have to use my next car for atleast 3 to 4 years so im planning on buying a brand new car, not a refurbished one. The upper limit of my budget is Honda City and after that i am considering Suzuki swift.But since Swift is a hatchback, in that 300 k difference between swift and city i will get a bigger trunk for luggage in case of long travels and a wider seating space.
    Here are my priorities:
    1- The car should be comfortable and have a good driving experience(Important).
    2- As i have already stated i am a student and keeping the car on petrol is not economically feasible for me, the car has to be converted to CNG later after the purchase. So i need to know which car runs better on CNG (City vs Swift)
    3- The resale value should be acceptable as i will have to sale the car one day.