Survey by Qualaroo
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree41Likes

Thread: Ideal car for a college gal? Japanese import or rebuild a cheap used car?

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Ideal car for a college gal? Japanese import or rebuild a cheap used car?

This is my first post so sorry if I put it in the wrong category.

I am a high school graduate and will be college this fall, so I need a car. My first idea had been to get a used japanese car such as a passo or vitz be done with it. Butnow I have fallen short of money somewhat and these cars cost around 9-10 laks, I am now having second thoughts. See my dads friend has this business in peshawar where they rebuild and modify and fix and smuggle and what not with cars, so I have this option of buying a khatara gari for 2-3 mega grands and then having it rebuilt by them. As in new engine etc. I liked this idea as my cousin has a franken prado built like this and his runs great. My question is how reliable in general are these kind of cars? And is this a good idea? And if so can you suggest a good khatara gari which is cheap and yet still has the potential to look good after being worked on? Also how much reviving work can be done in 4-5 laks? I mean il get a discount but how much does a complete overhaul cost? Thanks in advance for your help guys.

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    7 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

My God...one word "gal" in the thread topic and replies swarming in like American planes dropping bombs over German cities in World War-II.
    Hats off to Pakwheelers...True Gentlemen...!!!! they cant see a damsel in distress...!!!!

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    3990 Post(s)