Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Purchasing My 1st Used Car - In need of Experienced Opinions

Assalam O Alaikum

I am willing to get a used Suzuki FX but as I am a newbie so I want opinions from you guys.

1- I am 6 Feet tall, will I adjust easily in it?

2- At what price an excellent FX should be bought?

3- If the car is in tip top condition what monthly spent I should expect such as maintenance etc? I will be using it on weekends only and probably with 4 family members.

4- Is it even possible to get a tip-top FX? One that just starts on ignition without the need of visiting mechanic every week.

My decision to get a FX is purely because of budget. Earlier I planned to get a Charade but I don't think I can its maintenance easily.

Thank you in advance.

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

i Remember the first car i bought from my own hard earned money it was FX she was an amazing companion. I bought her for 70K back in 2007. It was not in good condition body wise but engine was in great shape. I am also 6feet & for me getting in & out of it was an issue so i got those small after market steering wheel but still you will not get much of leg room for driver so you will have to slide the seat back to it max but then the person behind you will be sitting in shape that his legs will e kissing his chin :-) but that can also be sorted out you will have to re done the back seat. Overall FX is a good car if you take good care of it.

First of all you should by a car which is already in good shape body wise & mechanically as well make sure there is not rust at all no means no period.