Survey by Qualaroo
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: First Ever Road Trip to Mighty North....

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default First Ever Road Trip to Mighty North....

As I was wondering where should I start to share my experience of northern areas as MOTORBIKER as I have never written it before but I am regular reader of PW forums.
    I was excited and happy about this upcoming trip of my senior friends but I was uncertain about the permission from my parents though I am a teacher and father of three schools going boys and travelled extensively throughout Europe on 4x4 and suburbs of Pakistan. However I was hopeful I will get permission to get on my new purchased Suzuki GS-150. This trip I was so excited about and relatively disparate to get along with the two very professional riders Baseer Bahi and Naeem Bahi and along with them Haji Sahib the army retired officer with enthusiasm and energy which any rider essentials.
    After long discussions and arguments at last I have convinced my parents conditionally if I will get myself proper gear and for short trip not more than 5 days ( which later extended to 10 days).
    So I went to Naeem Bahi and Baseer Bahi to inform updates and get some tip and techniques for riding which could be helpful during the trip that how to shift the gear skillfully, what is proper position for bike how to do maneuvers , accelerate and braking. Even I had few lessons from them that how to comport yourself on uphill and downhill on the bike while riding. So every possible help to become a better rider from new rider. In between we had 15 days for training and test of my newly learned skills. If I pass the test they ll happy to take me with them if not I have to wait for another year as I will become a attired rider.