Bro why 1.6 is not considerable? Is it not economical? Yesterday I gave my car for swap engine to 1.6 only for better economy if this is wrong kindly guide me whats the best ?
So while coming back from university today my right hand side axle broke. I got the car towed to the nearest mechanic who told me ke gear box ka masla hai. Since I had experienced this issue with my Mehran in the past I forced him to check axle. And it was axel problem. He then quoted me the labour and replacement charges but I decided not to get it done from someone who couldn't even tell an axle problem apart from a gearbox problem. I towed the car further to another mechanic in the vicinity of Gulshan where I get my routine maintenance (tuning etc) done and got the axle replaced for the time being. But I'm looking for a trusted mechanic for this kind of work in Karachi to have the work done properly. Can you guys suggest me any good shop for this?
where you from
Boss I purchased liana recently 2006 model in Karachi. Engine is changed to same 1.3 liana engine but cng was not in working every local mechanic don't want to touch off cng. Mechanics suggest to change cng kit with local kit costing 4 to 5k should I get it changed?
is it worth running your car on CNG.. how much is the difference...not much..
U r right not much difference now a days changed my mind now infect will go to dismantle the cng set
Hi everyone,
I have Liana RXi 2006 and having the following problems. Your advice will be highly appreciated.
Thanks in Advance.
Eminent ka OEM compressor kahan se milega any idea?
From Scrapyard of your city. You might have to replace the external heat exchanger and the bottle with it.
F-10 Markaz and Khadda Market are 2 places to look for. I know a guy in F-10 Markaz
What kind of noise do you hear? Do you hear it when you turn the wheel?
Check self starter connection and clean. Check starter relay for looseness and clean contacts with contact cleaner spray. Clean and tighten battery terminals
AC Panel connections need cleaning.
Check throttle pedal and grease. Inspect throttle cable for kinks and cracks. Change if needed. It's not an expensive item.
Liana bay temperatures & recirculation air suction system creates knocking on that engine...Either you upgrade to cold air intake system then it's cool. Its a high compression engine, pain in a.. Not recommended. M18 or m15a are recommended for liana
All questions have been answered by @Proverbial_Slang.
Additionally, for problem no.3 you may also check spark plugs condition as well as the self starter motor. Clean or change the spark plugs (as required) and get the self starter motor serviced.
Dear jawad If u are dismentling cng set sell cng ecu to me, my cng kit is ok but ecu is not working.
Hello guysI have abandoned liana 2006 model .not start since last year but kept very safely. Now I want to again start using it.Please suggest steps to turn this liana into a proper commute. Suggest like tuning ,oil change , setting etc.
City?
کراچی
ignition fuse is blowing up!so it happened with me second time from past 2 days the ignition fuse blows and engine doesnt start anymore. any leads what could be the issue ?
ps. car was missing badly on low rpms so have changed coils a day before this issue arises
There is a short in the wiring somewhere. Check the starter cables. The power cable might be touching the engine or body somewhere.
Opened my engine cover and found one of the ignition grip wire to be loose. fixed that and issue hasnt arised again. Will update if fuse blows again