Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Default Engine sound increased after Rain, Vitz 2007

Salam all,

Hope everyone is good. I am very new to Vitz, just got my 2007 new shape vitz this week. It rained in Multan very heavily the day before yesterday, and I was out to enjoy the ride, now the engine sound is little changed, like grinding kind of sound.. I started last evening after Iftari and it started to sound like this but it was okay when it was raining.

I went to Toyota Multan Motors [loteray] and they said that it's the bearing of the AC Generator [but AC is working perfectly]. Another vitz 2003 user told me to that's generators bearing noise.

How to check them? I am just leaving for Lahore after this post, tell me about "Maahir" Vitz worker where I can have it checked for good quality and reasonable price? (Unlike Toyota Multan Motors which quoted 35,000 ]

Thanks!!

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Try Javed Denso in Lahore; he is a reasonable nan

Sent from my iPhone using PW Forums mobile app
    The future of Automobile...Mercedes-Benz S Class Saloon

Senior PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    489 Post(s)
    Tagged
    19 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Thats You Idler Pulley Bearing ....1st Check Which Bearing It Is And Get It Replaced....!

The Idler Pulley BEaring Is Mostly Effected In Rains
    TOYOTA Sprinter 86- AE80 DOHC 20v'D TOYOTA Corolla 98- AE101 4AFE 16v

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by SER_GTR View Post