6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by ravianforeve View Post
    I ave JDM WagonR, i have some concerns over its mileage.it is giving me around 9 to 10KM/L in Lahore City. What should i do?
    well i am not experienced but from reading countless forums .. milage is dependant on so many factors :

1. drive with light (or atleast medium foot)
    2. try to use as much hypermiling techniques
    3. change the air filter, plugs , oil + oil filter in time and keep checking and maintaining them properly
    4. keep tyre air pressure at optimum level for your car.(for JDM wagonR , mira es , etc its around 35-36)
    5. get your radiator cleaned (sometimes help )

extreme measure :
    in these JDM CVT cars sometimes the computer is calibrated wrong. You can reset it and it will recalibrate the fuel usage of engine. and it improves sometimes for some people.
    I dont know the exact steps .. search around the forum you will find it

also lastly ... I really hope that the car you bought was not accidental ( did you verified the auction sheet online ? )

PakWheeler Follow
    Follows
    Following
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Problems Posted
    Problems Solved
    Best Answers
    Good Answers

Quote Originally Posted by aliadnan1984 View Post
    well i am not experienced but from reading countless forums .. milage is dependant on so many factors :

1. drive with light (or atleast medium foot)
    2. try to use as much hypermiling techniques
    3. change the air filter, plugs , oil + oil filter in time and keep checking and maintaining them properly
    4. keep tyre air pressure at optimum level for your car.(for JDM wagonR , mira es , etc its around 35-36)
    5. get your radiator cleaned (sometimes help )

extreme measure :