Suzuki Mehran Car Reviews

Suzuki-mehran
Overall Rating

94 reviews
  • Style
  • 2-rating
  • Comfort
  • 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 2-rating
  • Performance
  • 2-rating
  • Value for money
  • 3-rating

Latest Suzuki Mehran Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 94 in total
Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II User Review

Good but Not the Best

2013 Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II

Posted by Umar Baig on Aug 20, 2014

I am now driving the car for a year. To me this car is best if you do not want to spend much after buying the car.

Exterior : Better then previous Mehrans
Interior : Not Good, All Plasticyy
Engine : Without CNG it has the best engine, no need of maintenance
Mileage : 20km/ltr on the motorway 50% AC
17km/ltr on Islamabad Highway with AC
15km/ltr in City with AC
Without AC you can add 2km/ltr
Comfort : Very bad Seats and suspension. Not good for elder... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 3-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 2-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(5 out of 5 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II User Review

Good

2014 Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II

Posted by Shujah on Aug 13, 2014

In my true and loyal opinion If u belong to a family who have to work for the whole month and get the pay once a month, If ur pay is less than 50,000 and feeding 3 to 5 people at present then Suzuki Mehran is ur best choice (i always recommend u a brand new zero meter car) .......
why.... because it will not give u any trouble for the next five years.
its body and engine parts are very cheep and u can easily afford it. fuel eco is good. each and every thing is available across the Pakistan.
if u want to sell it then it w... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 2-rating
  • Comfort
  • 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(4 out of 4 people found this review helpful)

Well I have purchased Mehran VXR in January and as summer has come i am facing great issue.Once i turned on the AC while car is stuck into great traffic and moves slowly and slowly due to rush.I feel great jerk on 1st and 2nd gear

Please help me out if anyone also facing the same issue.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 0-rating
  • Comfort
  • 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 0-rating
  • Performance
  • 0-rating
  • Value for money
  • 0-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(1 out of 4 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran User Review

Mehran for Middle Class

2006 Suzuki Mehran

Posted by Imran Afzal on May 03, 2014

Exterior:
Just OK

Interior:
OK

Pros:
Very cheap parts to maintain
Ruff ride
18 kmpl average on highway
14-15 kmpl in city
Cash deposit Resale

Cons:
No comfort
No prorection

Final words: Its car that protect u from direct sun and rain and it reach from Point A to Point B successfully

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 2-rating
  • Comfort
  • 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(6 out of 7 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II User Review

Excellent Car in Mid to Low Budget

2014 Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II

Posted by Mujeeb ur Rehman on May 03, 2014

Hi Friends,

If you are thinking to buy a car and your budget is 6-7 lac rupees I would suggest you to go for Mehran for the following reasons:

Exterior: Good exterior and wide range of colors available

Interior: It has got a decent interior with all the basic items

Fuel Economy: Excellent 16-17+ in city and 20+ on long drive. I know few friends will disagree with me on this but let me clear you one thing..YOUR DRIVING STYLE DERIVES THE FUEL ECONOMY..If you drive it like a GOOD DRIVER it will give you good e... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(7 out of 11 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II User Review

Junk Thy Name Car

2013 Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II

Posted by Aamer Ejaz on Apr 25, 2014

Same disgusting design even after 25 years, filling the pockets of local parts manufacturers.
Body just rubbish, noisy shock absorbers, cheap plastic inside, damaged lights even when you first drive the car home from show room, poor electronics.
Poor after sales support.
In the nutshell; just a piece of junk.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 1-rating
  • Comfort
  • 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 2-rating
  • Performance
  • 1-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(3 out of 5 people found this review helpful)

Directed towards those looking to upgrade from two feet, four feet (tangas), two wheels (cycle/bikes), three wheels (rickshaws), six wheels (Buses) to their own four wheels.

Exterior: Saves from external environment (shade in summer; roof in rain, insulation in winter and dust)

Interior: Provides privacy and space for family and luggage, comfortable seats with back support.

Fuel Economy: Better then getting rickshaws, not so good for those used to bikes, chingchis, buses.

Ride Quality & Handling: Almost p... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 1-rating
  • Performance
  • 1-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(5 out of 8 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II User Review

time to change thoughts

2012 Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II

Posted by Abdul Wali on Apr 23, 2014

As we all know that everybody is abusing this car and what so ever but here the question arises that still now when we see on any road of any city of Pakistan we mostly see mehran if ten cars pass from the certain road then atleast 6 are mehran so why are the people abusing that car that means that they abuses their choice so if this car is really very cheap then please give it to any one that needs and most of us say that in 6.73 lac we can own japanese car first of all in 6.73 lac any unregistered imported vehicle is not availabe and st... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

  • Style
  • 2-rating
  • Comfort
  • 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 2-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(6 out of 9 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II User Review

GR8 Mehran Euro II

2013 Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II

Posted by zeeshan on Mar 20, 2014

it's a fine car when you sit inside, believe it saves you from dust outside, no water marks on your pents and shirts, and above all, believe me no direct sunlight.
what else do you need,

if you cant afford anything this is it.
the only reason i took it was fuel, because i was told by the dealer, within city 17-19 kms per liter and on highway 25-30 kms per liter.
whereas it goes max 15-16 without AC and on highway did not checked it.
Style: though it has blue light, just like Ferrari, which my son keeps... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 1-rating
  • Comfort
  • 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 2-rating
  • Performance
  • 2-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(4 out of 6 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II User Review

Economical but uselss

2014 Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II

Posted by Ammar on Jan 28, 2014

Why does this car even exist? Obviously because it's considered economical. But is it actually economical when it costs 700,000? You can buy an old Nissan for 400,000 and spend the rest of 300,000 on petrol which is enough to take 3 rounds around our planet earth. So Yes, Mehran provides the best economy but in a world where no other cars exist.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 0-rating
  • Comfort
  • 0-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 0-rating
  • Value for money
  • 0-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(8 out of 15 people found this review helpful)