Car Reviews User Ratings & Car Opinions

Want to share your thoughts? Write a Review

Search Car Reviews

Latest New Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 12 of 925 in total
Suzuki Wagon R VXL User Review

Suzuki double standards

2014 Suzuki Wagon R VXL

Posted by Ahsan on Aug 28, 2014

Hi! I purchased Wagon R Stingray (Japanese) back in December 2013. This car was just awesome. Having airbags, anti-lock breaking system, fully loaded, power steering, power windows, retractable mirrors. The car has a beautiful basket inside the frond passenger seat. Beautiful mirror with light inside the sun light protector ( don't know the correct name this is what is in front of driver and front passenger to block sunlight)

When Suzuki launched its model in Pakistan I was very excited and the very next day I visited Suzuki Showr... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 3-rating
  • Comfort
  • 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 2-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(5 out of 6 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi Automatic User Review

Insanely Expensive

2014 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi Automatic

Posted by Ameer Hassan on Aug 25, 2014

The initial launch price for GLI automatic 1.3 was 1,847,000
which made sense as it was just one lac expensive from its Manual version.

Interestingly Toyota has increased the price of this version to 2,024,000 .. which is insanely stupid as now just adding automatic transmission costs you around 2 Lac rupees.

I have no idea how toyota is going to pitch a 1.3 Ltr engine with a price tag of 2 million. This is a stupid price for such a small engine, when you can simply add a few lac to get 1.8lts civic

I had boo... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(5 out of 10 people found this review helpful)
Honda City i-VTEC User Review

Honda City vs Corolla Xli Battle

2012 Honda City i-VTEC

Posted by Salman on Aug 24, 2014

City vs Xli (2009 ~ 2014).
In respect of review of peoples, Some of them has commented of both cars without considering technically points & Some of them have given better views regarding technical point of view. According to my analysis, please choose that car which is technically best & make you safe journey. My conclusion in this scenario without favouring to anyone is
Technically City win the cake here while Xli has many drawbacks.Xli only win cake from City due to Resale Value & inexpensive spare parts but it's minor diff... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(1 out of 1 people found this review helpful)
Honda City i-VTEC User Review

Honda City vs Corolla Xli Battle

2012 Honda City i-VTEC

Posted by Salman on Aug 24, 2014

Honda City vs Corolla Xli (2009 ~ 2014) Battle.
I don't have experience of both cars but having deep interest of both car. As far as concerned the review of peoples, they have different opinion of both cars. Some of them has shown interest of both cars without considering technically points & Some of them have given better views in respect of technical point of view. According to my analysis, please choose that car which is technically best & make you safe journey. My conclusion in this scenario without favouring of anyone is
more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I did not own this car, but have driven this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)

Exterior: Simply an Elegant art of Drive by Stylish look

Interior: As luxurious, comfortable, Glamorous as an Executive Car should have

Fuel Economy: More Economic than any other car of current day in fuel consumption. Its consumption on average is 26.5 KM per Liter as quoted by HONDA Japan on its website

Ride Quality: Its ride is a luxurious satisfaction on any kind of road with matching speed

This Car is must need of a middle sized family who want Elegance, Economy, Honored Feelings and Grace of Glamour

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(0 out of 0 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II User Review

Good but Not the Best

2013 Suzuki Mehran VXR Euro II

Posted by Umar Baig on Aug 20, 2014

I am now driving the car for a year. To me this car is best if you do not want to spend much after buying the car.

Exterior : Better then previous Mehrans
Interior : Not Good, All Plasticyy
Engine : Without CNG it has the best engine, no need of maintenance
Mileage : 20km/ltr on the motorway 50% AC
17km/ltr on Islamabad Highway with AC
15km/ltr in City with AC
Without AC you can add 2km/ltr
Comfort : Very bad Seats and suspension. Not good for elder... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 3-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 2-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(2 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
Honda City i-VTEC User Review

honda city 2014

2014 Honda City i-VTEC

Posted by syed hafiz on Aug 20, 2014

may nay last month is honda city i.vtec purchase ki hay.price kay lehaaz say bohat mengi gari hay.exterior bhi koi itna khas nahi hay.quality wise gari bohat halki gari hay.interior to bohat hi low quality ka hay.lekin fuel consumtion bohat achi hay.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 1-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(2 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Premio 1.8 X User Review

Just Lovely

2004 Toyota Premio 1.8 X

Posted by muhammad abubakar on Aug 15, 2014

I recently sold the japan 2004 model car. I am really missing it though.
It is comfortable, sportive and very cool.
The drive is so smooth that you'll forget Civic or Corolla. The elegant looks and charm hidden in super drive is the grace of PREMIO. The exterior and interior is superb. The fully featured car with several Airbag options makes it great.
The quality drive with classic suspension and handling makes it a heavy TOYOTA make.
Yeah, the petrol average is a bit poor but, if you provide car tuning and oil cha... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(1 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Cultus  EURO II User Review

CULTUS EURI II 2014 IS THE BEST LOCAL CAR

2014 Suzuki Cultus EURO II

Posted by Abdul Basit Mughal on Aug 15, 2014

SUZUKI CULTUS VXRi EURO II IS THE BEST LOCAL CAR IN PAKISTAN. ITS FUEL ECONOMY AND COMFORT IS ALOS TEH BEST; EVEN COMPETES JDMs LIKE PASSO AND VITZ. EVERY ONE MUST BUY AND USE THIS CAR.

JDMs SPARE PARTS AND SERVICE/WARRANTY IS NOT AVAIALBLE IN PAKISTAN. PEOPLE WHO OWN PASSO FELL DOWN IN GREAT DIFFICULTY IN CASE OF ANY FAULT.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 3-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(1 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
FAW Sirius S80 User Review

It seems but not good

2014 FAW Sirius S80

Posted by muhammad abubakar on Aug 14, 2014

Yesterday I visited FAW MOMENTUM MOTORS LAHORE.
I was really excited to have a live look upon FAW Sirius but, seriously it was really disappointing.
First of all because, its market value isn't great or profitable.
And secondly the worst kind of seats.
Exterior is good+ Interior is also fully featured but, it is not a valuable SUV.
The petrol consumption is ok with 14km/l as the dealer instructed.
I prefer you to just visit and see the car in white at FAW MOMENTUM or go for TOYOTA RUSH because, its much better.

Familiarity: I have neither owned nor driven this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(0 out of 1 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Cultus  EURO II User Review

An Average Car

2013 Suzuki Cultus EURO II

Posted by muhammad abubakar on Aug 14, 2014

Well I must say that this car is one of the best Suzuki cars till yet.
The reason is that it gives 18-19 petrol average easily+ it has cool exterior.
The parts used for interior (for e.g. dashboard, steering, and door handles) are not good. This thing makes it local and people say that Santro is better. Well, I advice you to own this rather than swift or wagon R.
Final Words: 8/10

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(1 out of 2 people found this review helpful)
Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II User Review

Good

2014 Suzuki Mehran VX Euro II

Posted by Shujah on Aug 13, 2014

In my true and loyal opinion If u belong to a family who have to work for the whole month and get the pay once a month, If ur pay is less than 50,000 and feeding 3 to 5 people at present then Suzuki Mehran is ur best choice (i always recommend u a brand new zero meter car) .......
why.... because it will not give u any trouble for the next five years.
its body and engine parts are very cheep and u can easily afford it. fuel eco is good. each and every thing is available across the Pakistan.
if u want to sell it then it w... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 2-rating
  • Comfort
  • 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(3 out of 3 people found this review helpful)

Latest Automotive News

V2-2-75x75

AL-Haj FAW Motors new Pakistan bound hatchback’s details leaked

Al-Haj FAW Motors is pretty close to launching its new hatchback dubbed around the world as ‘Vizi or V2′, but our sources say that the new 1.3 liter hatchback will be called Vizi in Pakistan and is just weeks away from being introduced to the starved Pakistani market.
FAW had released the images of the upcoming...

The post AL-Haj FAW Motors new Pakistan bound hatchback’s details leaked appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


K7t4kfogf796ycktdhto-75x75

This is the new Aston Martin Lagonda

This is quite an unusual partnership we think; Aston Martin and Oman Air have partnered to bring us the first photos of the new four door sedan from the British Automaker.
There are no details except these two pictures and the little information that Oman Air chose to bring the Lagonda to Muscat, for hot weather...

The post This is the new Aston Martin Lagonda appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


1.-2015-suzuki-vitara-photo-75x75

2015 Suzuki Vitara – This is it!

Suzuki was all set to introduced the Vitara in Paris this year but like all the marketing departments of the automakers, Suzuki also leaked the first image and few details of the upcoming Vitara which is slated to be revealed at the October 2nd at the Mondial de l’Automobile in Paris.
The new Vitara is based...

The post 2015 Suzuki Vitara – This is it! appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


Corolla-img3-2_tcm303-268318-75x75

Here’s what the name of your car means

Families go through hundreds of names to pick one for their newborn, the name which sounds the best or has the best meaning gets chosen and the newborn has to live with it forever. It is a similar process of taken up by car makers when they are naming a new model. So what does...

The post Here’s what the name of your car means appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


Market-share-brand-perception-toyota-honda-suzuki-75x75

Honda leads 2014 PakWheels Survey but trails in market share

Those who frequent PakWheels’ forums, may know about the cold war between the fans of Honda Civic and Corolla. Even though, Corolla’s sales figures would suggest its victory over it, but Civic has its own pedigree which casts a shadow so strong, that the world calls the Corolla, ‘The world’s most boring car’, despite the...

The post Honda leads 2014 PakWheels Survey but trails in market share appeared first on PakWheels Blog.


Recent Automotive Forum Topics

Meet My Gorgeous 11th Gen Corolla GLi Super ECT Automatic 2014

---Quote (Originally by Anyone)--- congrats bro, what about its cabin space? is it roomy? especially for the driver who is 6'2..? kindly compare it...

281 replies 31-08-2014 at 02:30 AM


Prado Cracked Dashboard

Finally managed to solve the problem. Wrote a complete write up on the solution. NOTE: Our prado dosnt have a passenger airbag so no worries...

13 replies 31-08-2014 at 02:30 AM


11th Generation Toyota Corolla Pakistan

Attachment 1468866 (http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/attachments/wheels-pakistan/1468866-11th-generation-toyota-corolla-pakistan-20140830_185430.jpg)

4561 replies 31-08-2014 at 02:22 AM


Pinnacle, Wolfgang, DP, Klasse products for sale.

Bump. Who wants 8oz of Pinnacle liquid Souveran wax. One of the favourite LSP of Mike Philip from Autogeek.... Price is 1300 per bottle. :)

34 replies 31-08-2014 at 02:20 AM


DIY: Prado LC120 Problems

Some final shots..... So the first DIY is done. Gonna do a write up on the next DIY soon. Attachment 1468854...

7 replies 31-08-2014 at 02:18 AM


Subscribe to our newsletter