Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi Car Reviews

Toyota-corolla-2014-gli
Overall Rating

49 reviews
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 3-rating

Latest Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi Car Reviews

Sort By:
Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 48 in total
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

Horrific Product

2014 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by atif khan on Nov 23, 2014

I went to Toyota Capital Motors today to have a look at Toyota GLi 2014 model before going for the purchase. I had some reservations regarding car's exterior specially the high ground clearance, aesthetically weak front bumper and awkward looking side curves/cuts but never really had a chance to look inside one. So, I went today to their showroom and oh God, believe me, the product is as horrific as you can possibly see. The quality of materials used on dashboard, doors, power windows buttons, pretty much everything perhaps is absolutely ... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I have neither owned nor driven this car.
  • Style
  • 1-rating
  • Comfort
  • 1-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 2-rating
  • Value for money
  • 1-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(5 out of 8 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

Why making fool of pakistanis

2014 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by asif niaz on Oct 05, 2014

Jet back interior with no other option,
Not a good range of exterior colors
No ABS, air bags
Fuel consumption a sore point, had not been addressed
Price is Much higher when compared to similar specifications of imported versions
Company should review the consumer points and rectify them

  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 2-rating
  • Performance
  • 3-rating
  • Value for money
  • 2-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(10 out of 11 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

Crappy Corolla

2014 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by salim991 on Sep 28, 2014

a car worth around 2 Million rupees doesnot have airbags, ABS and a mediocre fuel economy. Indus Motors Paistan this year earned around 2.5 Billion rupees by selling toyotas to this poor nation. Indus motors never installed all those gadgets and accessories which are provided by Toyota company in poor countries like Pakistan. Dont Indus Motors thinks we poor pakistanis donot deserve airbags, and AABS. Even auto glasses are not installed on all 4 doors....2 rear doors have manual door controls. Fuel economy is around 10Km in city and 12 Km... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 3-rating
  • Comfort
  • 3-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 2-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(11 out of 13 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

Is it 2014

2014 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by Shahzeb on Sep 24, 2014

I was shocked when I noticed that this car has no Airbags SRS. I think safety comes first. If Toyota has launched this car without any safety feature, I think it doesn't worth buying. I was very much interesed in buying this car but I will not even consider it now. Rather buying Corolla 1990 model (without SRS) will make no change.

Familiarity: I have neither owned nor driven this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 2-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 2-rating
  • Performance
  • 2-rating
  • Value for money
  • 3-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(7 out of 8 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

Most beautiful PKDM car

2014 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by Faisal saeed on Sep 16, 2014

Exterior is just amazing. No words how beautiful the exterior is.

interior quality is is amazing and I like the color combination specifically.

Performance is also good enough for city use as well as highway,

More Comfortable than Hondas

Honda Civic looks cheap in front of this car.

Better seating position in this car.

Fuel economy will be better after a few thousand kms.

Amazing car, best in Pakistan and best for Pakistani environment.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 5-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(3 out of 13 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

Just OK

2010 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by muhammad abubakar on Jul 23, 2014

Really Toyota Corolla deserves to be more affordable in any case weather it is fuel economy, money or the comfort and drive.
Yeah! It is a heavy car with much specifications.
My complaints are:
*In this range a car must have airbags adjusted.
*Fuel economy could be better.
*Interior must be more stylish or luxury.
*If not than the price should be around 15 lakh or less.
Final words: Honda city is better than GLI or go for altis.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 3-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 2-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(8 out of 10 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

GLi Great Car

2010 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by Sunny Rafat on Apr 14, 2014

I own this car actually the limited edition but still car is same.. In Gli Car drive is very good absorbs the road very very smooth drive. Steering is very soft alot smoother than city. Petrol average of city is better at 16 corolla give an average of 13. Interior is better than city because of not using total plastic.. but silver panelling is very bad should have been black atlest.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 3-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(4 out of 6 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

Awesome Car

2009 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by Bilal Ahmad on Apr 01, 2014

Stylish exterior, exactly the way i like it.
Classy Interior
nice economy on long route,,,
an excellent car,,,
Superb handling even at 140+,,, i never felt that i am over speeding, unless someone on the passenger seat tells me to reduce the speed,,,,,overall a complete package,,,,

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 5-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 5-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(3 out of 8 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

Excellent Family Car

2011 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by Muhammad Ikram on Mar 30, 2014

Pros: Nice aerodynamic shape. Good fuel economy. Strong suspension, Roomy interior, Bigger trunk.
Cons: No airbag, No immobilizer. Which I think should be standard in Pakistan now.

I have 1.3 2011 GLI, Never felt it under power. Drove it on 140+ on motorway with fine handling. No wobbling or out of controls complaints.

A Big CON: How to keep safe from car thieves.

Familiarity: I owned this car.
  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 5-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 5-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(3 out of 8 people found this review helpful)
Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi User Review

Toyota Corolla GLI

2011 Toyota Corolla GLi VVTi

Posted by usmanyo2k on Sep 01, 2013

Exterior: strong aerodynamic design....bumper fitting clips philosphy i dont understand as old shape corolla was much better in that aspect but overall it have a very decent and gracful design.on road seem like a solid car

Interior (Features, Space & Comfort): interior is just OK ..reason for this OK is that i lacks SRS bags , indash tv, navi , climate control ac etc.should have been in this price .but drive is very confortable

Fuel Economy:engine not wire driven like honda so on petrol economy is very nice but on CNG its... more Icn-expand Icn-expand

  • Style
  • 4-rating
  • Comfort
  • 4-rating
  • Fuel Economy
  • 4-rating
  • Performance
  • 4-rating
  • Value for money
  • 4-rating
Do you find this review helpful?
(2 out of 5 people found this review helpful)