Aoa dear brothers i have lancer 1996. Its paint is a bit old but i want mirror effect from it. Id it possible? Yesterday i purchase cosmin car polish and applied on my car but in vein. Please do tell of step by step procedure to get real mirror effect. Only the some of my car is shiny as you can see from the pics too. Other parts as fade.Sent from my GT-S5830 using PW Forums mobile app
Durrani will help U for this.
Sent from my A10 using PW Forums mobile app
where is Durrani?
He is a PW Member considered expert in Detailing.
Bro if only it was too easy wipe on and wipe off doesnt give your car a mirror finish multiple steps are involved and Cosmic aint gonna do it you have to get a few more products which come at a price the best is to ask expert on the detailing thread https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/body-work-interior-paint-glass-appearance/207170-car-care-detailing-dreams-part-2-a
He's not the only expert here.
visit the above mentioned thread nd buckle up,,, i mean get ready for alot of information,,,
is your car in original paint ?and please post more pics showing the entire car
Dear more pics are available in my other posts. u can search in my profile for this. thanx
compound and polish if doing after long time. not just polish.
and then laquer layer over paint . that shines what yr calling mirror effect now.. did this stuff in 91,, now I feel I wasted so much time doing stupid things
^lacquer = clear coat, and for that you need to sand the paint, compound isn't necessary because the paint will be sanded anyways....lekin then the people will cry k gari genian nahi hai :(..
the bonnet and trunk seem to be in terrible state, they should be compounded if there is enough paint otherwise respray, roof seems restore able, maybe ultimate polish with a buffer can fix it